Looks like the new so-called TCP/IP Stack has problems afterall.....
Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion
Sep 20 2006, 09:34 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Looks like the new so-called TCP/IP Stack has problems afterall.....
Sep 20 2006, 09:39 PM
8,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Kena Code 12, not enough resources to PCI cards like my PCI to PCMCIA card eventhough drivers are installed. Disable it and my SATA drive works, enable the card, SATA doesn't work..I give up lah!.
Sep 20 2006, 11:10 PM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
Bios problem I think. I got the same thing the last time I installed XP on my fren's PC and I reset the Bios to get it working again
Sep 20 2006, 11:41 PM
1,085 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
can i ask one silly question? Forgive me for not really every post in this thread yea.. .can i have my windows xp and windows vista together but using different partition? Means i have 2 windows in my pc? Coz i heard my fren said only can use 1 windows? I have windows vista setup disk with me but i'm afraid to install it becoz of the above reason
This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Sep 20 2006, 11:41 PM |
Sep 21 2006, 12:01 AM
1,309 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: The Lion City |
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Sep 20 2006, 11:41 PM) can i ask one silly question? Forgive me for not really every post in this thread yea.. .can i have my windows xp and windows vista together but using different partition? Means i have 2 windows in my pc? Coz i heard my fren said only can use 1 windows? I have windows vista setup disk with me but i'm afraid to install it becoz of the above reason yes, you can have 2 OS in 2 diff partition. it's called dualbooting and i'm dualbooting now with xp and vista. shouldn't have a problem. and make sure you have ample space in your other partition before installing vista. |
Sep 21 2006, 02:11 AM
1,309 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: The Lion City |
for those who is using vista currently, please post your windows experience index found when you right click and properties on my computer. this will hopefully give an indication to potential and current vista user on how smooth vista runs on certain specs of computer.
mine would be 5.0 |
Sep 21 2006, 09:46 AM
I have low score on Processor and Graphics (AMD Athlon 64 Venice 1800 and Radeon x600) all the other are above 5 rating |
Sep 22 2006, 03:19 AM
1,408 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kay el |
i have a score of 3.7 also
6600GT AMD64 s754 2800+ 512 X 2 ddr |
Sep 22 2006, 03:48 AM
250 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
vista sounds more user friendly.. longhorn life very violance.
hihi.. just an comment. vista sounds more ok for all targeted audience that microsoft target all type of user. longhorn more hard to remember. |
Sep 22 2006, 03:51 AM
250 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Sep 21 2006, 12:41 AM) can i ask one silly question? Forgive me for not really every post in this thread yea.. .can i have my windows xp and windows vista together but using different partition? Means i have 2 windows in my pc? Coz i heard my fren said only can use 1 windows? I have windows vista setup disk with me but i'm afraid to install it becoz of the above reason sure yes. just install it at different partition ya.example: u install xp in c, then when install other. just choose install in d or e or other. then after install, b4 u enter the window u can choose to enter which windows, by default it will go to partition c's window if nothing is chosen for particular time past. |
Sep 22 2006, 10:30 AM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
too bad, my graphics only 1.9 ..the others 4.2
erm..time to change gfx.. This post has been edited by GameSky: Sep 22 2006, 10:30 AM |
Sep 22 2006, 01:33 PM
1,282 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: penang |
Sep 22 2006, 03:06 PM
Sep 22 2006, 06:29 PM
oh yea.. 1 more question, sorry if its a repeated one tho..
what can i do to view .avi files ?? when i try 2 execute the file, i can only hear sound... no video |
Sep 22 2006, 10:32 PM
i wanna know.. how many of u guys are actually using 64bit windows vista? Coz i plan to use it but dunno whether my computer specs can support it or not
Sep 23 2006, 12:25 AM
Sep 23 2006, 12:35 AM
463 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Sep 22 2006, 10:32 PM) i wanna know.. how many of u guys are actually using 64bit windows vista? Coz i plan to use it but dunno whether my computer specs can support it or not I am.I going to buy it next year for my new laptop unless they launch earlier and still I will buy it in one way or the other way.P/S:How to know is good or not? Try on private cd 1st if good then buy |
Sep 23 2006, 03:10 AM
just try la this beta version...
it rocks... but make sure u have a good system la |
Sep 23 2006, 10:13 AM
oh yeah... can i know where to get the free license key already ar? I'm still wondering shud i use 32bit or 64bit... can i know where are the difference between these 2 different bits?
Sep 23 2006, 01:01 PM
77 posts Joined: May 2006 |
well my rig still surviving with windows vista on it although i have only 512mb ram ddr2.. but the rest of it is great.. so dun worry to much and enjoy..
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:24 AM |