CSL MI300 V2, Low budget android with high spec

waigsr
post Mar 18 2011, 09:50 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 18 2011, 09:35 PM)
some laggy when viewing some saved youtube flv via pc hmm.gif ..

thought my friend jealous about me using csl already laugh.gif ..last time bashing..well at least it's not technically csl's whistling.gif
lol biggrin.gif
jasonkhoo87
post Mar 18 2011, 09:53 PM

273 posts

I manage to create the ext3 partition. i use the config and check the log. Stated that the filesystem mounted. meaning that it can find my ext3 system right?

but, even i enable my app2sd, dalvik, etc. the log still in disable after i restart.. my quick info also didnt show anything on a2sd.

did i need to flash official 2.1 then back to phantom king rev2 to activate the partition??

sorry to keep asking about this. because i keep trying... of course with different method.
benny888
post Mar 18 2011, 10:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Mar 18 2011, 09:53 PM)
I manage to create the ext3 partition. i use the config and check the log. Stated that the filesystem mounted. meaning that it can find my ext3 system right?

but, even i enable my app2sd, dalvik, etc. the log still in disable after i restart.. my quick info also didnt show anything on a2sd.

did i need to flash official 2.1 then back to phantom king rev2 to activate the partition??

sorry to keep asking about this. because i keep trying... of course with different method.
Partition SD card is independent of roms. It is not affected by what type of roms you have
In Quick system Info - what is the total value ?? If you have successfully partition, the total value will be a figure slightly under your partition size

And this time, what tool you use to partition your card
jasonkhoo87
post Mar 18 2011, 10:25 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:06 PM)
Partition SD card is independent of roms. It is not affected by what type of roms you have
In Quick system Info - what is the total value ?? If you have successfully partition, the total value will be a figure slightly under your partition size

And this time, what tool you use to partition your card
oic, i success partition fat32, ext3 and swap. i try using the ubuntu and also my partition manager. from the CONFIG, it can detect and mount the ext3 and swap partition. but, the settings remain disable.. weird.. the quick info still disable for the a2sd.. nw try to flashing the 2.1 then back to Phantom King rev2. hopefully can work..

edit:
any partition manager can be use as i gone through all this process.. just the important thing are

partition fat32 1st as primary, then ext3 as logical, finally swap linux as primary.. this what i get to make the phone identify all the partition. although the swap linux not important.

This post has been edited by jasonkhoo87: Mar 18 2011, 10:29 PM
GameSky
post Mar 18 2011, 10:38 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

last time can't adapt with swiftkey..but it really helps alot even my fren also like why you type so fast on touch screen laugh.gif
DunkyKung
post Mar 18 2011, 10:48 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 18 2011, 10:38 PM)
last time can't adapt with swiftkey..but it really helps alot even my fren also like why you type so fast on touch screen laugh.gif
i still kekok using that..rite now using touchpal as it got T9 type keyboard..
BlackKiraEW
post Mar 18 2011, 10:51 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 18 2011, 10:48 PM)
i still kekok using that..rite now using touchpal as it got T9 type keyboard..
Why dun try swype ?? I love that keyboard rclxms.gif
waigsr
post Mar 18 2011, 10:59 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Mar 18 2011, 10:51 PM)
i dont even know how to use it,try already but always miss or overshoot,haiz

saya_zharif
post Mar 18 2011, 11:04 PM

32 posts

so. CM7.nb0 vs PK SkyFish. who wins?
DunkyKung
post Mar 18 2011, 11:14 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Mar 18 2011, 10:51 PM)
tried already, but not for me..i type faster on T9 keyboard.. blush.gif
GameSky
post Mar 18 2011, 11:38 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

it seems even watch video on youtube app also will cause rev 2 reboot hmm.gif
saya_zharif
post Mar 18 2011, 11:59 PM

32 posts

hey hey! tested on CM7 build 22 (im not sure build number apa) but the .nb0 one. the 2.3.3 one. gila handsome!. u all shud check on it! biggrin.gif
DunkyKung
post Mar 19 2011, 12:12 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 18 2011, 11:59 PM)
hey hey! tested on CM7 build 22 (im not sure build number apa) but the .nb0 one. the 2.3.3 one. gila handsome!. u all shud check on it! biggrin.gif
u ni kan...suka poison2, i baru lepas flash larrrr....arghhhh
turbo10
post Mar 19 2011, 12:16 AM

237 posts

nb0 file? gonna try tonite..if line laju la..
saya_zharif
post Mar 19 2011, 12:25 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 19 2011, 12:12 AM)
u ni kan...suka poison2, i baru lepas flash larrrr....arghhhh
u will eat my racun, brother~ biggrin.gif

but seriously. far more better la. cuma. if u tap on menu. abit lag. not smooth la the animation. overall cun lah!
DunkyKung
post Mar 19 2011, 12:47 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 19 2011, 12:25 AM)
u will eat my racun, brother~ biggrin.gif

but seriously. far more better la. cuma. if u tap on menu. abit lag. not smooth la the animation. overall cun lah!
give link pls

Added on March 19, 2011, 12:55 amsomeone should report to phantom about random reboot, its getting worse..= ="

Added on March 19, 2011, 1:06 amhttp://download.cyanogenmod.com/?type=nightly&device=z71
cm 7 build 23..

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: Mar 19 2011, 01:06 AM
benny888
post Mar 19 2011, 02:11 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 19 2011, 12:47 AM)
give link pls

Added on March 19, 2011, 12:55 amsomeone should report to phantom about random reboot, its getting worse..= ="

Added on March 19, 2011, 1:06 amhttp://download.cyanogenmod.com/?type=nightly&device=z71
cm 7 build 23..
Phantom KIng rev2 working fine ; so many days on it yet to encounter any reboots

You have to look at your memory - it could be too low that's why you are seeing such reboots especially when you view video - a lot of memory is used and big amount cache space takenup. I run a 2GB mp4 movie using RockPlayer and MVideoplayer - no issues at all
DunkyKung
post Mar 19 2011, 02:30 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2011, 02:11 AM)
Phantom KIng rev2 working fine ; so many days on it yet to encounter any reboots

You have to look at your memory - it could be too low that's why you are seeing such reboots especially when you view video - a lot of memory is used and big amount cache space takenup. I run a 2GB mp4 movie using RockPlayer and MVideoplayer - no issues at all
u flash direct rev 2 or rev 1 then update?
benny888
post Mar 19 2011, 02:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 19 2011, 02:30 AM)
u flash direct rev 2 or rev 1 then update?
I flash ontop v1
GameSky
post Mar 19 2011, 07:36 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

probably flash on top v1 is better hmm.gif?
phantom himself admitted he did mistake on gps issue and will be fixed soon.

Added on March 19, 2011, 7:45 amI think I'm going to revert to rev 1...

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 19 2011, 07:45 AM

107 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:01 AM