CSL MI300 V2, Low budget android with high spec

harriss
post Mar 18 2011, 10:58 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:55 AM)
Don't compare iPhone 3/4 which costs RM 1500 to RM 2500 with your budget phone RM600. If you want o match iPhone slick smooth UI, get those higher end Androids at 1 GHZ which costs average RM 1,8k to RM 2.3k

Added on March 18, 2011, 10:58 am
In buying memory always go for the fastest and highest - within your budget. If you ask me , the price you got is a good price. If you settle for a class 6 - maybe you save RM 20 ? class 4 rm 30 to 40. So just ask yourself is this savings worth it to go for a lower class. Only you can answer this question yourself as everyone is constrained by a budget
how about Spice Mi410 ?
terradrive
post Mar 18 2011, 11:00 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:55 AM)
Don't compare iPhone 3/4 which costs RM 1500 to RM 2500 with your budget phone RM600. If you want o match iPhone slick smooth UI, get those higher end Androids at 1 GHZ which costs average RM 1,8k to RM 2.3k
Haven't tried those hi end android but I did try Galaxy Tab, the home UI is surprisingly laggy sad.gif

Also I read somewhere on android forum that class 6 is the best, class 10 has fastest "throughput" because the manufacturer optimized the memory for that by sacrificing random access speed.

This post has been edited by terradrive: Mar 18 2011, 11:03 AM
ck_boon
post Mar 18 2011, 11:03 AM

1,894 posts

anyone knows how to remove clockworkmod recovery?
benny888
post Mar 18 2011, 11:07 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 18 2011, 11:00 AM)
Haven't tried those hi end android but I did try Galaxy Tab, the home UI is surprisingly laggy sad.gif

Also I read somewhere on android forum that class 6 is the best, class 10 has fastest "throughput" because the manufacturer optimized the memory for that by sacrificing random access speed.
Samsung is well known/famous for its laggy TouchWiz UI. Since the days of its Windows Omnia series till Galaxy S smartphones and the TAb, the software developer cannot match the UI slickness and smoothness of , say HTC Sense. Buy any Samsung phone, first thing - replace the UI with say launcher Pro, Zeam or ADW you will immediate see a amazing 100 % improvement in UI smoothness

Added on March 18, 2011, 11:09 am
QUOTE(ck_boon @ Mar 18 2011, 11:03 AM)
anyone knows how to remove clockworkmod recovery?
Why would you want to do this ? This is very important and could be a life saver in case your phone gets stuck/freeze cannot reboot

Added on March 18, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(harriss @ Mar 18 2011, 10:58 AM)
how about Spice Mi410 ?
I am having a chance to testout this model this weekend. BUt I feel compare to mi300 the asking price RM 1499 is steep. A reasonable pricing would be RM 1000 to 1200 max. Specs wise, look great.

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 18 2011, 11:10 AM
terradrive
post Mar 18 2011, 11:28 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:07 AM)
Samsung is well known/famous for its laggy TouchWiz UI. Since the days of its Windows Omnia series till Galaxy S smartphones and the TAb, the software developer cannot match the UI slickness and smoothness of , say HTC Sense. Buy any Samsung phone, first thing - replace the UI with say launcher Pro, Zeam or ADW you will immediate see a amazing 100 % improvement in UI smoothness

Added on March 18, 2011, 11:09 am

Why would you want to do this ? This is very important and could be a life saver in case your phone gets stuck/freeze cannot reboot

Added on March 18, 2011, 11:10 am

I am having a chance to testout this model this weekend. BUt I feel compare to mi300 the asking price RM 1499 is steep. A reasonable pricing would be RM 1000 to 1200 max. Specs wise, look great.
So if the android running on latest cortex or something CPU, the web browsing is comparable to iphone4? I mean in terms of the speed in which the browser responds to the hand input like scrolling down and loading speed.
benny888
post Mar 18 2011, 11:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Latest Cyanogen RC2 build 22:

http://boston-mania.blogspot.com/2011/03/r...c2build_17.html

Downloaded buid 19 few days ago, belum test, now already a new one
DunkyKung
post Mar 18 2011, 12:07 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

guys,how to return to stock recovery??
verdangilte
post Mar 18 2011, 12:17 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 18 2011, 10:51 AM)
hi, wanna ask, is it smooth?

if iphone is 10, how do u rate this phone?
6 for me... another marks lose at the camera and speaker ...

but..i wan to say...dun use Iphone to compare la..one is Rm600 another is RM 2k ...
means u can buy 3 Mi300 already...

beside...Iphone software need $$...android not need...
adriangoh
post Mar 18 2011, 12:31 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 18 2011, 09:10 AM)
i can send files (music/video/pic) over bluetooth properly nod.gif ...what's your current rom?

for me I'm just using Rom Manager to do the partitioning..or the gpart will do as well..
Im using phantom king skyfish rev1...can i know if anyone using this rom got installed any gps apps...can recommend?

btw how to determine the sd card class? my card 4gb came with the phone package...how would i know what class..?
salimbest83
post Mar 18 2011, 12:35 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(adriangoh @ Mar 18 2011, 12:31 PM)
Im using phantom king skyfish rev1...can i know if anyone using this rom got installed any gps apps...can recommend?
btw how to determine the sd card class? my card 4gb came with the phone package...how would i know what class..?
just google "papago x5 android"

download that and follow install guide.

then go malfreemaps download latest maps (bla222blabla .EXE), extract into NaviSEA/Maps folder in ur SD Card.
delete la old MALAYSIA folder, and rename new one to MALAYSIA

done thumbup.gif
waigsr
post Mar 18 2011, 01:07 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(adriangoh @ Mar 18 2011, 12:31 PM)
There is a circle with a number on the sd,thats is the class,beware u might need a telescope to read it wink.gif
benny888
post Mar 18 2011, 01:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waigsr @ Mar 18 2011, 01:07 PM)
There is a circle with a number on the sd,thats is the class,beware u might need a telescope to read it wink.gif
Beware of fake cards - last year I kena, buy from ebay a Sandisk Class 6 but after test class 2 only !!! Anyway is my fault as I forgot " if it is cheap and sound like a bargain , it is just too good to be true"

GameSky
post Mar 18 2011, 01:19 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

mine currently using 4GB class 4.. probably will buy class 10 8GB+ then give this one to my sis 5320XM tongue.gif
ck_boon
post Mar 18 2011, 03:08 PM

1,894 posts

Er... where is the reply button if you browse Lyn using phone?

antukecik09
post Mar 18 2011, 03:12 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 18 2011, 11:00 AM)

u mean class 6 is still the best comparing class 10 speed?
is it true? anyone using class 10 had any problem ?

DunkyKung
post Mar 18 2011, 03:36 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Mar 18 2011, 03:08 PM)
its not visible, but u can still press it..though u will accident-ly press preview post..lawl.. biggrin.gif
harriss
post Mar 18 2011, 03:36 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Mar 18 2011, 03:08 PM)
it invisible .. use your trackball to trace it biggrin.gif

Added on March 18, 2011, 3:38 pmSKY FISH rev 1 n 2

Dayyum !! i cant play NFS SHift !! why this happen to me ?

RECOMMENDED GAME :
Raging Thunder 2 > Ver 1.04
Reckless Racing > Ver 1.00
Heavy Gunner

This post has been edited by harriss: Mar 18 2011, 03:38 PM
DunkyKung
post Mar 18 2011, 03:38 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Mar 18 2011, 03:36 PM)
it invisible .. use your trackball to trace it biggrin.gif
en.harriss, so how ur progress on theme-ing this phone? tongue.gif
benny888
post Mar 18 2011, 03:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 18 2011, 03:36 PM)
its not visible, but u can still press it..though u will accident-ly press preview post..lawl.. biggrin.gif
Don't understand. The ADD REPLY and REPLY buttons is clearly visible in the default browser and Dolphin HD
harriss
post Mar 18 2011, 03:41 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 18 2011, 03:38 PM)
en.harriss, so how ur progress on theme-ing this phone? tongue.gif
4 Extraordinary method lead me to successfully flash new theme , yeah you heard me it work BUT!! ALL APPLICATION WENT FC(include adroid system tongue.gif) hahahahaha *ordy flash sky fish 5 time*

Added on March 18, 2011, 3:42 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:39 PM)
Don't understand. The ADD REPLY and REPLY buttons is clearly visible in the default browser and Dolphin HD
wow .. special case

This post has been edited by harriss: Mar 18 2011, 03:42 PM

107 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:20 AM