CSL MI300 V2, Low budget android with high spec
waigsr
Mar 15 2011, 08:10 PM

Hello V2 I suggest please put Salim' How to recover to stock rom", i think this is very important for noob (like me)ppl who make a mess when try to flash custom nbo and want to reverse bacK to stock rom. And the tutoral of flashing custom rom into 2 types 1) flashing using rom manager for zip file 2) flashing using SUT LR for nbo file This will be like A or B ,zip rom use A, nbo file use B What u guy think?
Added on March 15, 2011, 8:12 pmThank to Benny888 for the partition guide. I will try out Ext3 Thanks again
This post has been edited by waigsr: Mar 15 2011, 08:12 PM
waigsr
Mar 18 2011, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(adriangoh @ Mar 18 2011, 12:31 PM) Im using phantom king skyfish rev1...can i know if anyone using this rom got installed any gps apps...can recommend? btw how to determine the sd card class? my card 4gb came with the phone package...how would i know what class..? There is a circle with a number on the sd,thats is the class,beware u might need a telescope to read it
waigsr
Mar 18 2011, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 18 2011, 09:35 PM) some laggy when viewing some saved youtube flv via pc  .. thought my friend jealous about me using csl already  ..last time bashing..well at least it's not technically csl's  lol
waigsr
Mar 18 2011, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Mar 18 2011, 10:51 PM) Why dun try swype ?? I love that keyboard  i dont even know how to use it,try already but always miss or overshoot,haiz
waigsr
Mar 19 2011, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 19 2011, 09:24 AM) dah build 23 -.- gila. Added on March 19, 2011, 9:26 ambtw. CM7 drains battery kaw2 meh? last nite 8x% woke up at 9 just now 6x% Added on March 19, 2011, 9:29 amwhat is this nightly?apa benda?nightly ROM drains battery at night ke apa? @@ lol  Nightly means baru masak,rom maker have not fully test it,if he find bugs,he will modify again and u got new nightly la. Anyone correct me if wrong please
waigsr
Mar 19 2011, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 19 2011, 10:17 AM) belum masak ka? separuh masak? aiya developer. then the one which posted at boston mania one fully tested la? cos build 22 seems fine. i dunno. Actually dev thought build 22 masak good alredy,then he think if i tambah more cili padi lagi best so he masak build 23 extra hot version
waigsr
Mar 19 2011, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 19 2011, 05:08 PM) i'm facing these prob too,but i didn't use gps. no problem here very smooth PHR1
waigsr
Mar 20 2011, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Mar 20 2011, 11:48 AM) i not really interest in the ext partition. i success to use my partition as primary. but, as i activate the swap, my phone will always get the force close and desktop widget will stop working.. do you have any idea about this?? i set my fat32 primary and active, ext4 primary, swap linux primary. i try again with the logical drive.. actually i did the same as u.the ext3 i put primary cos the phone wont detect logical ext3 but i didn make any swap ext Added on March 20, 2011, 3:26 pmQUOTE(adriangoh @ Mar 20 2011, 01:52 PM) hi guys, i already partition my sd card.ext 256mb, swap 64mb...but how can i confirm that i already do this? anyway to verify.. Btw to all members that haven buy this phone, juz wan to give some info...csl counter is selling rm599 and come with a car accessory package...car charger, casing screen protector n etc. The csl counter i go is at The Mines Shopping centre...i even got myself a car stand fo free after i ask the salesman to LOL... If u thinking of going those handphone seller and buy make sure they give this package and this price if not i would recommend to go csl counter...petrol fees still will be cheaper than rm100 diff though if need to travel a little from your house i suppose. Can tell me which floor in the Mines shopping centre cos going to ask my brother to get one there he lives near there. This post has been edited by waigsr: Mar 20 2011, 03:26 PM
waigsr
Mar 20 2011, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(adriangoh @ Mar 20 2011, 05:24 PM) Lol waisgr, kirim from teluk intan bah hahaha...is at the top floor....the top floor gather by all handphone seller but csl counter is not with 1 of them...go to top floor n search a bit directory coz kinda hard to explain where the shop here....that counter is sumthing like csl service counter all that..  Added on March 20, 2011, 5:31 pmwhat is aura maps? T intan is selling rm690 fixed.My fren want to buy this so ask my brother to buy in kl la cheaper ,my bro always come to T I cos of his job
waigsr
Mar 21 2011, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(Chinzuru @ Mar 21 2011, 10:26 PM) Hi, I would like to ask all the Sifu here, is there anyway to to add chinese language into Phantom King rev2.... currently i only can see English and Portugues... I flash this phone for my auntie to use one.... too bad.......she can only read chinese... Wondering any Sifu here can help... walau eh auntie also use phantom king ah.... Those on stock rom sure cannot tahan ler
waigsr
Mar 22 2011, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(kayro @ Mar 22 2011, 11:27 PM) thx.. btw, why droid overclock cant overclock my phone??  on stock rom u mean?
waigsr
Mar 26 2011, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(bvcxz @ Mar 26 2011, 06:38 PM) warranty is not a big deal for u guys? warranty is no big deal to me. Test the phone kaw kaw and 1 week later i m on phantom rom. The warranty if u register online u get another 6mth. well i not going to have a laggy stock rom for 11/2 year. That will be torture! The day i buy the phone in my name that thing become rm380 i think. So y i have to wait for the warranty to finish before i start modify it?After warranty my phone will be like 99% scratch and a rotten battery. Can u tahan that long or not?
waigsr
Mar 27 2011, 03:05 AM

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 27 2011, 02:59 AM) guys, good news, our phone can use SPB mobile shell 5.0!!im using it rite now..smooooothhhh may i know,Whats that??
waigsr
Mar 28 2011, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(epileather @ Mar 28 2011, 10:50 PM) I'm finally FLASHED! Just need to restart the PC and problem solved! good for u
waigsr
Mar 28 2011, 11:08 PM

just wan to ask anyone try the setcpu higher than 600 n get better speed? Added on March 28, 2011, 11:12 pmQUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 28 2011, 11:06 PM) guys, how for Phantom King 2.2, 1. how to make Bluetooth visible for ever? 2. besides that, is there anyway to set always allow certain device to transfer without asking permission? 3. lastly, anyone has the ori mapking.apk from CSL? I've flashed from 2.1 to 2.2, but i cant find the *.apk file to reinstall my Mapking. i hv the license though. 1) i dont think can set forever 2)anyone? i never try b4 3)go to mapking website This post has been edited by waigsr: Mar 28 2011, 11:12 PM
waigsr
Mar 28 2011, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(zak2one @ Mar 28 2011, 11:45 PM) yes...market place on my phone... my phone still in stock rom... u did sign in with gmail acc did u?
waigsr
Mar 29 2011, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(zak2one @ Mar 29 2011, 12:13 AM) not root yet. i'll try change the gmail acc first. Then check yr gmail acc in the cpu first see can work or not .is working then phone should be no prob
waigsr
Mar 29 2011, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(zak2one @ Mar 29 2011, 12:35 AM) already check. no prob on PC. same with gtalk. working fine with PC. yr wifi yr phone go keyin password right. sorry have to ask step by step to understand yr prob
waigsr
Mar 29 2011, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(pstan82 @ Mar 29 2011, 01:21 AM) something weird, i didn't root my phone, but still manage to flash to rev2 wif superuser installed. can someone tell me the different before & after root? cuz i cant differentiate it.... Simple,if rooted u have a superuser icon in the menu the phone is smoother after root This post has been edited by waigsr: Mar 29 2011, 01:25 AM