135 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^

alucard1412
post Apr 12 2011, 09:41 PM

384 posts

guys, i just got the a43sv...how do i know when its using the intel hd3000? cuz when i look at the display adapter, it only shows gt540m
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 12 2011, 09:50 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:41 PM)
guys, i just got the a43sv...how do i know when its using the intel hd3000? cuz when i look at the display adapter, it only shows gt540m
Wow, you bought 1 already? The i5 or i7 variant? hmm.gif
Grats on your purchase thumbup.gif
I'm not familiar with Nvidia Optimus, perhaps you should read/ask here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1808958
alucard1412
post Apr 12 2011, 09:53 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 12 2011, 09:50 PM)
Wow, you bought 1 already? The i5 or i7 variant?  hmm.gif
Grats on your purchase  thumbup.gif
I'm not familiar with Nvidia Optimus, perhaps you should read/ask here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1808958
thx bro, i7 rclxm9.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 12 2011, 09:54 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:53 PM)
thx bro, i7  rclxm9.gif
Review!!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
alucard1412
post Apr 12 2011, 09:59 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 12 2011, 09:54 PM)
Review!!!!!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
haha, burning recovery disc now..everything good, except 2 things at the moment...hugeass adapter which i thought were only on sagers and alienwares...and speakers suck. Listening songs seems fine, but when i tried modern warfare 2, really soft even at max volume. doh.gif
duabijitelur
post Apr 12 2011, 10:00 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

when ur not gaming or watching videos ...then its intel HD
if ur playing game or watching videos... it will swap to nvidia..
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 12 2011, 10:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:59 PM)
haha, burning recovery disc now..everything good, except 2 things at the moment...hugeass adapter which i thought were only on sagers and alienwares...and speakers suck. Listening songs seems fine, but when i tried modern warfare 2, really soft even at max volume.  doh.gif
Well, you were expecting those speakers already right laugh.gif
Easily rectified with a cheap RM100-200 external speakers, enough to blow you away~
Head over to audiophiles session, the sifus there will show you the way laugh.gif
alucard1412
post Apr 12 2011, 10:16 PM

384 posts

haha...its k, i've got an external speaker i got for free last time rclxms.gif
jusjus88
post Apr 12 2011, 10:41 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

lol just got myself CPU-ID and check out my BenQ Joybook R45 heat biggrin.gif

Here's the cool startup..when i've done nothing yet.

http://img215.imageshack.us/i/coolstartup.png/

And here's when...i left the laptop idling just for 30 mins.

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 12 2011, 10:43 PM

24,193 posts

WOw, thats hot laugh.gif
jusjus88
post Apr 12 2011, 10:44 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Yeap i noticed my palms are lil' bit dark thanks to my 2 year old BenQ... like kena bakar already
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 12 2011, 10:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:44 PM)
Yeap i noticed my palms are lil' bit dark thanks to my 2 year old BenQ... like kena bakar already
LOL, that's probably not what really happened laugh.gif
Did you clean the vents/fan?
jusjus88
post Apr 12 2011, 10:47 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Dont dare to open.. LOL sad.gif

I scared i screwed up something then the whole laptop is junk..
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 12 2011, 11:12 PM

24,193 posts

Vacuum cleaner? brows.gif
blackcsc
post Apr 13 2011, 12:03 AM

183 posts

Guys, comparing the Asus N43SV and SN is it more worth it to get the 1 with i7 ?? Tat's around 600 bucks diff @.@ Duno which 1 to choose @.@ wat about A43SV ?

Is Asus having the best cooling for now ?? laptop wise i mean...
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2011, 12:11 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(blackcsc @ Apr 13 2011, 12:03 AM)
Guys, comparing the Asus N43SV and SN is it more worth it to get the 1 with i7 ?? Tat's around 600 bucks diff @.@ Duno which 1 to choose @.@ wat about A43SV ?

Is Asus having the best cooling for now ?? laptop wise i mean...
Comparing N43Sv to N53SN or N43SN? hmm.gif
SB i3/i5/i7 won't have much performance gain when it comes to gaming as the GPU is more important for games...
You'd probably know that A series is budget-lined whereas N series is premium-lined laugh.gif
As for cooling, it varies from models to models.. whether a particular lappy is good at cooling or not, need to read actual reviews
blackcsc
post Apr 13 2011, 12:23 AM

183 posts

Erm, should b N53 with i5 / i7 rite,the 15.6" @.@ ?? i mean comparing this 2.. what about the cooling for this 2 model compare to other brand similar spec ?
lee_what2004
post Apr 13 2011, 01:03 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(zeez_thebee @ Apr 12 2011, 12:35 PM)
wow...thanks for the fast reply! =)
hmm icic....rc410 has the worst graphics...din see that coming....it looked pretty smooth n sharp while playing a HD vid (not sure 720p or 1080p)..and the sound system was amazing...tried it in lowyat yesterday...wayyy better than the u41 n few others that i was actually keen in. the only one that matched it's audio was the inspiron 14r.

as for the u41...i was quite taken by the design n all...but the flimsy keyboard (the whole thing sinks down when applied a little pressure) n the soft speaker was pretty much a turn off...=/ but those two negatives aside...is u41sv a good buy? performance n durability wise...=D and is samsung a good brand? or shud i go one of the asus mentioned? thanks again!
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Apr 12 2011, 12:54 PM)
Actually Samsung build their lcd their own le, some more for PC's lcd, Samsung 1 is much better compare with other. Even Toshiba brand also using Samsung's lcd. But other than lcd, i think their laptop so so only...
The graphics you guys referring to as in screen quality or graphic card performance ?
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2011, 10:15 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(blackcsc @ Apr 13 2011, 12:23 AM)
Erm, should b N53 with i5 / i7 rite,the 15.6" @.@ ?? i mean comparing this 2.. what about the cooling for this 2 model compare to other brand similar spec ?
As for cooling, it varies from models to models.. whether a particular lappy is good at cooling or not, need to read actual reviews

Its hard to say actually, usually larger laptop are cooler, but then the N53Sn comes with a better GPU which will undoubtedly produce more heat... If both have the same specs, theoretically the N53SN would be cooler...
Need to read from reviews on whether the laptops are cool or not...
Here's a review on the N53Sv, the specs may differ though: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N...ok.43709.0.html
You can also refer to Trance4eva's review thumbup.gif
As for cooling, I think the XPS 15 seemed really impressive based on the review here: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Dell-X...0M.51186.0.html
ic3rock
post Apr 13 2011, 10:31 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:03 AM)
The graphics you guys referring to as in screen quality or graphic card performance ?
Sorry, i refer to screen quality. Even a good GC, if using normal lcd compare with full HD, also got diff right? hmm.gif

135 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:50 AM