QUOTE(Explorer II @ Jan 11 2013, 08:26 AM)
LCCT PPL lounge access benefit for Citibank Platinum and PremierMiles has been withdrawn effective 1 November 2012.
oh ya.. i heard so. Thanks... anyone can advice what cards is available to access ?
Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
Jan 11 2013, 08:38 AM
430 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BSD |
Jan 11 2013, 09:30 AM
297 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
As long as you got any premier card from certain bank, you will get free access into any PPL in malaysia.
For those who earn around 5K and below, if your intention is get into PPL at LCCT, get pure AMEX platinum from Maybank if u earn 5K per month which will give u free access to PPL at LCCT and KLIA. If your intention is get into PPL at KLIA, you can get AEON credit card. I am not sure Alliance bank platinum debit card holders still given free access to PPL at LCCT or not This post has been edited by notok: Jan 11 2013, 09:32 AM |
Jan 11 2013, 10:12 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 11 2013, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(notok @ Jan 11 2013, 09:30 AM) As long as you got any premier card from certain bank, you will get free access into any PPL in malaysia. PURE AMEX.... maybank 2 card tak boleh oh ?For those who earn around 5K and below, if your intention is get into PPL at LCCT, get pure AMEX platinum from Maybank if u earn 5K per month which will give u free access to PPL at LCCT and KLIA. If your intention is get into PPL at KLIA, you can get AEON credit card. I am not sure Alliance bank platinum debit card holders still given free access to PPL at LCCT or not QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 11 2013, 10:12 AM) im going to travel on next week... not enough time to get the card .....does anyone know UOB/ citibank platinum or maybank 2 card can access? ?? i heard my friend say UOB need call to bank and request ? |
Jan 11 2013, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(y2kming @ Jan 11 2013, 10:25 AM) PURE AMEX.... maybank 2 card tak boleh oh ? citibank plat and mbb2 confirm cannot accessim going to travel on next week... not enough time to get the card ..... does anyone know UOB/ citibank platinum or maybank 2 card can access? ?? i heard my friend say UOB need call to bank and request ? |
Jan 11 2013, 11:43 AM
297 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(y2kming @ Jan 11 2013, 10:25 AM) PURE AMEX.... maybank 2 card tak boleh oh ? you have uob premier cards or not ? normal uob platinum card cannot access one.im going to travel on next week... not enough time to get the card ..... does anyone know UOB/ citibank platinum or maybank 2 card can access? ?? i heard my friend say UOB need call to bank and request ? |
Jan 11 2013, 12:13 PM
Jan 16 2013, 10:50 AM
1,273 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: cheras,kl |
SCB Business Platinum also not entitled for free access to Premium Lounge?
Jan 16 2013, 12:03 PM
Jan 16 2013, 03:49 PM
326 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Jan 16 2013, 05:18 PM
Need to wait for one year to enjoy this offer
'innovative' |
Jan 16 2013, 05:43 PM
Jan 16 2013, 06:49 PM
3,294 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Jan 16 2013, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Jan 16 2013, 06:49 PM) Now no more.Effective 2 January 2013, here are the suspension of features: - Unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge (For Business Platinum only) http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...atinum-gold/en/ |
Jan 18 2013, 12:50 PM
I made an inquiry to Citibank whether there is any future plan to allow Premier Miles gain access to PPL at LCCT again, and below is the excerpt:
QUOTE With regards to your e-mail, we would like to inform that the Plaza Premium Lounge access privilege for Premier Miles card holders was not withdrawn. We wish to inform that both Premier Miles principal and supplementary card holders are eligible to unlimited visits to Plaza Premium Lounges in Malaysia throughout the year. Citibank Premier Miles cardholders (principal and supplementary) can enjoy free 2 hours access to Plaza Premium Lounges. To be admitted for complimentary access into the Plaza Premium Lounge in KLIA, each cardmember must produce below requirements at the lounge reception: 1. A valid Citibank Premier Miles Card (No priority pass required). 2. A valid boarding pass. Complimentary lounge access irrespective of airlines or travel class is just by presenting the Citibank Premier Miles Card and a valid boarding pass whenever card holders travel through: - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)- KLIA & LCCT - Sultan Ismail International Airport (Senai) - Langkawi International Airport Interesting. |
Jan 18 2013, 02:14 PM
Explorer II
Have you renewed your Citibank Premier Miles's Priority Pass? :-) |
Jan 18 2013, 03:31 PM
454 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Jan 18 2013, 04:43 PM
18,416 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 18 2013, 12:50 PM) I made an inquiry to Citibank whether there is any future plan to allow Premier Miles gain access to PPL at LCCT again, and below is the excerpt: My PremierMiles card is due for renewal next month (after 2 years) and I have been thinking of cancelling it. This is the very reason I will keep it. Thank you so much.Interesting. This post has been edited by MGM: Jan 18 2013, 04:43 PM |
Jan 18 2013, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 18 2013, 12:50 PM) I made an inquiry to Citibank whether there is any future plan to allow Premier Miles gain access to PPL at LCCT again, and below is the excerpt: Interesting. QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 18 2013, 02:14 PM) @Human NatureThis is very strange indeed. I received a very clear notice in my September 2012 card account statement on the withdrawal of the lounge access benefit for PPL LCCT. And now they are saying it was not withdrawn? I wonder what's going on? @@ And I haven't renewed my Citi PM Priority Pass because mine's only expiring in August 2013. I'm also wondering whether it will be renewed without paying the card annual fee. This post has been edited by Explorer II: Jan 18 2013, 05:12 PM |
Jan 18 2013, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 18 2013, 04:43 PM) My PremierMiles card is due for renewal next month (after 2 years) and I have been thinking of cancelling it. This is the very reason I will keep it. Thank you so much. Do share here if you are able to get your PP renewed. This is the sole reason i am keeping my PM too.QUOTE(Explorer II @ Jan 18 2013, 05:06 PM) @Human Nature I got a feeling this is a wrong information by the CS again. I am now waiting for their next reply, my question is specifically on LCCT this time. My PM and PP, both are expiring in Aug too. This is very strange indeed. I received a very clear notice in my September 2012 card account statement on the withdrawal of the lounge access benefit for PPL LCCT. And now they are saying it was not withdrawn? I wonder what's going on? @@ And I haven't renewed my Citi PM Priority Pass because mine's only expiring in August 2013. I'm also wondering whether it will be renewed without paying the card annual fee. Tricky, I want to use the PP in Sept, but if they are not renewing it, I will finish up the 2x quota in March. Hoping to hear some good news from MGM. |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:49 AM |