127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

Human Nature
post Jan 27 2013, 10:55 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(sohszeyuen @ Jan 27 2013, 10:35 AM)
i call UOB yesterday afternoon,they said UOB preferred platinum only allow to enter longue twice per year but they will now allow acces premium longue at

KLIA
LCCT
Kuching(coming soon by the supervisor statement)
penang(coming soon by the supervisor statement)
jb
langkawi(not sure if i heard wrong)
the complimentary access is not stated at the website at all hmm.gif
sohszeyuen
post Jan 27 2013, 11:04 AM

but it is stated here
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-35...-1350480297.jpg

regarding angel wing card look like this http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...d_platinum.html

but when promotion catalogue the same card look different
http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/promotions...0x30102012.html

i like this card because the point x5 for singapore,indonesia and thai
i working singapore so is good for me

they also said all dining point x10 but term condition apply
http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/Pref...0XUNIRM_tnc.pdf

Total Accumulated Spend by the
principal and supplementary
Cardmembers per Calendar Month
Reward on Dining Spend per Calendar Month
(for every RM1.00 worth of Dining Spend)
Below RM1,000.00 1x UNIRinggit
RM1,000.00 to RM2,999.99 2x UNIRinggit
RM3,000.00 to RM4,999.99 5x UNIRinggit
RM5,000 and above 10x UNIRinggit

but they said 5krm must include dining(can mix withother until 31 mar which different from previous promotion)
cskean
post Jan 29 2013, 01:44 AM

2,551 posts

I called Hong Leong Bank customer service this afternoon to enquire about the Visa Signature from their bank. According to the operator, the Visa Signature still provide unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA, LCCT.

Currently I'm holding a HLB Gold card, is it possible that I request to upgrade my card to Visa Signature? Mainly because I travel more due to my new work, so the benefits of a Visa Signature seems fits me better. Or such upgrade is only by invitation from the bank?

Is Visa Signature card higher rank than a gold card / platinum card? So far I only know that Platinum is the highest. (Pls forgive me if my info is outdated, it would be nice if someone expert can enlighten me here.)

namh
post Jan 29 2013, 02:00 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Jan 29 2013, 01:44 AM)
I called Hong Leong Bank customer service this afternoon to enquire about the Visa Signature from their bank. According to the operator, the Visa Signature still provide unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA, LCCT.

Currently I'm holding a HLB Gold card, is it possible that I request to upgrade my card to Visa Signature? Mainly because I travel more due to my new work, so the benefits of a Visa Signature seems fits me better. Or such upgrade is only by invitation from the bank?

Is Visa Signature card higher rank than a gold card / platinum card? So far I only know that Platinum is the highest. (Pls forgive me if my info is outdated, it would be nice if someone expert can enlighten me here.)
http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/cceligible.jsp?flag=ccimpnote

if you check in the link above, min income requirement for Platinum is rm60k, while Visa Infinite is RM100k.. therefore, i believe Visa Infinite is rank above the Platinum.. thats why it come with unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge..
Human Nature
post Jan 29 2013, 02:16 AM

26,525 posts

Thank you for the info. So Hong Leong decided to extend the Unlimited Access to Plaza Premium Lounge for its Visa Signature.

Anyway, back to your question, in general, yes Visa Signature is perceived higher than platinum. And there are still others that are higher than Visa Signature such as VI and WMC.
cskean
post Jan 29 2013, 04:43 AM

2,551 posts

Thanks for the reply...

So with the unlimited access to PPL, does it means that I am able to enter to those Priority Lounge as well?

Actually I'm totally new in all this, such as Enrich Miles, Big Points and so on.

Anyone care to elaborate a bit?

kwokwah
post Jan 29 2013, 09:25 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(audionutter @ Jan 21 2013, 06:12 AM)
Can someone update the first page info to include HSBC Premier World Mastercard now allows access to Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA? Not the Mastercard lounge but PPL itself. i think got photo of the newly renovated PPL also on the HSBC website.

Link to website info:

http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin...ounge-programme
Does it include LCCT? It says unlimited and also supplementary
Human Nature
post Jan 29 2013, 10:01 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Jan 29 2013, 04:43 AM)
Thanks for the reply...

So with the unlimited access to PPL, does it means that I am able to enter to those Priority Lounge as well?

Actually I'm totally new in all this, such as Enrich Miles, Big Points and so on.

Anyone care to elaborate a bit?
No, only lounge operated by Plaza Premium

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 29 2013, 09:25 AM)
No, only KLIA
louyit
post Feb 4 2013, 04:35 PM

226 posts

Does anybody know whether a Citibank Platinum supplementary card can enter Plaza Premium Lounge @ KLIA? How about LCCT?
b00n
post Feb 4 2013, 06:53 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Here is what is stated in the FAQ:
14. Do Supplementary Cards receive complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge?
Yes, complimentary visits to Plaza Premium Lounge are valid for Principal and Supplementary Cards.

15. Do Supplementary Cardholders receive a complimentary Priority Pass membership for global airport lounge access?
No, the complimentary Priority Pass membership is only valid for Principal Cardmembers.

16. Am I allowed to bring accompanying guests into the lounge?
For use of Priority Pass at global lounges – Accompanying guests are allowed into the lounge, but each guest will count as a single visit from your complimentary Priority Pass access or will be charged RM90 if there are no complimentary access remaining.

For use of your Citibank PremierMiles Card at Plaza Premium Lounge – Accompanying guests will be entitled to a 20% discount on the prevailing lounge entry rate for a 2-hours package.

p/s: btw, LCCT lounge is no longer available for complimentary access using Premier Miles. It was constantly mentioned in the previous few pages.

This post has been edited by b00n: Feb 4 2013, 06:54 PM
rjb123
post Feb 5 2013, 04:12 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 29 2013, 09:25 AM)
T+Cs are a bit stupid though.

HSBC Premier Plaza Premium Lounge Programme Terms and Conditions apply. Programme Period 8 January 2013 to 31 December 2014, both dates inclusive. The complimentary access to the Lounge is limited to the first 15,667 Eligible Customer only on a first come first served basis throughout the Programme Period

How do you know, how many customers have already used the lounge blink.gif
b00n
post Feb 5 2013, 08:17 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

Nowadays when you enter, theybswipe your card against the merchant terminal. So they know smile.gif
But you as a customer will not know.

This post has been edited by b00n: Feb 5 2013, 08:23 AM
b00n
post Feb 5 2013, 08:22 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(louyit @ Feb 4 2013, 04:35 PM)
Does anybody know whether a Citibank Platinum supplementary card can enter Plaza Premium Lounge @ KLIA? How about LCCT?
Sorry. Didn't notice you were asking about Citi plat. I thought it was premier miles.
Anyway, am not sure about the Citi plat. But if miles allows supp, probably plat also allows. You can always call in Citi or write them an email to clarify.
louyit
post Feb 5 2013, 08:57 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Feb 4 2013, 06:53 PM)
Here is what is stated in the FAQ:
14.  Do Supplementary Cards receive complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge?
  Yes, complimentary visits to Plaza Premium Lounge are valid for Principal and Supplementary Cards.

15.  Do Supplementary Cardholders receive a complimentary Priority Pass membership for global airport lounge access?
  No, the complimentary Priority Pass membership is only valid for Principal Cardmembers.

16. Am I allowed to bring accompanying guests into the lounge?
  For use of Priority Pass at global lounges – Accompanying guests are allowed into the lounge, but each guest will count as a single visit from your complimentary Priority Pass access or will be charged RM90 if there are no complimentary access remaining.

For use of your Citibank PremierMiles Card at Plaza Premium Lounge – Accompanying guests will be entitled to a 20% discount on the prevailing lounge entry rate for a 2-hours package.
p/s: btw, LCCT lounge is no longer available for complimentary access using Premier Miles. It was constantly mentioned in the previous few pages.
QUOTE(b00n @ Feb 5 2013, 08:22 AM)
Sorry. Didn't notice you were asking about Citi plat. I thought it was premier miles.
Anyway, am not sure about the Citi plat. But if miles allows supp, probably plat also allows. You can always call in Citi or write them an email to clarify.
no prob b00n tongue.gif ,informative enough....ok, guess I'd just call up Citi customer service and feedback to the forum.
rjb123
post Feb 5 2013, 11:55 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Feb 5 2013, 08:17 AM)
Nowadays when you enter, theybswipe your card against the merchant terminal. So they know smile.gif
Bit stingy really considering it's not such an easy card to get.

Just received Maybank 2 cards so planning to do most my spending on there with the increased rewards compared to HSBC Premier.

Although I have to say HSBC CS so far has been far superior to Maybank (took 6 weeks to get the card, pledge FD + pay RM10 stamp duty etc.)
rjb123
post Feb 5 2013, 11:56 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Feb 5 2013, 08:17 AM)
Bit stingy really considering it's not such an easy card to get.

Just received Maybank 2 cards so planning to do most my spending on there with the increased rewards compared to HSBC Premier.

Although I have to say HSBC CS so far has been far superior to Maybank (took 6 weeks to get the card, pledge FD + pay RM10 stamp duty etc.).
b00n
post Feb 5 2013, 01:08 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

OT a little bit. Don't think there is any benefit for holding HSBC Premier card. genx will probably tell you there are many more premier cards out there which offers better benefits overall.
rjb123
post Feb 5 2013, 01:09 PM

1,820 posts

Sorry, went a bit OT - thought I was in the HSBC thread for some reason biggrin.gif
JCogent
post Feb 19 2013, 05:40 PM

143 posts

Hi, anyone tried to access PPL with their Aeon cc lately? Heard from the card centre staff that it has been discontinued. Just want to verify.
eagle008
post Feb 19 2013, 10:25 PM

102 posts

dear all sifu2,

i using Standard chartered business platinum recently only found out below,

Effective 2 January 2013, here are the suspension of features:
- Unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge (For Business Platinum only)
- Rewards points earning (Customer can still earn points until 1 January 2013.
Points are redeemable and expire in 3 years time
- 0.5% CashBack on retail spends

anyone can recommend any other cards that offer similar benefits ?

thx in advance smile.gif

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0303sec    1.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:05 AM