127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

Kais767
post Dec 21 2012, 12:14 PM

Just wondering, does the Citi Platinum grant access to the PPL PEN?
whyme
post Dec 22 2012, 10:51 PM

96 posts

I need to go to US soon and will spend about 7 hours at Dubai International Airport. I am thinking of getting into the airport lounge.

Based on what I read, Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) and Alliance Bank Visa Infinite givens Priority Pass.

It is only 3 to 4 weeks away from my departure date.

Just want to find out once I apply the VI card from either SCB or Alliance, do I still need to apply the Priority Pass or will PP be sent together with the credit card?

I worry that I may not have enough time to the credit card and Priority Pass since I need to travel on the third week of January.

Any comment or advice?
[fr33dom]
post Dec 28 2012, 03:27 PM

244 posts

Btw, May I know that starting Jan-2013, Citibank Platinum card holder still able to enter the KLIA's PPL ?
Reventon
post Jan 2 2013, 05:22 PM

2,921 posts

Until today I still not really utilize the MBB VI. Does the AF waivable ? This card is a invitation from MBB . My main usage still goes to 2 kard .
hye
post Jan 2 2013, 09:47 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 2 2013, 05:22 PM)
Until today I still not really utilize the MBB VI. Does the AF waivable ? This card is a invitation from MBB . My main usage still goes to 2 kard .
Yes, provided you need to sustain a RM50k (Corrected) spending per year on the card. FYI, for this card - the bank does not entertain any pleads to waive the AF.
To anyone who want the card but want the RM1K AF to be free then sorry ... this card is not for you.

This post has been edited by hye: Jan 4 2013, 06:45 PM
guy3288
post Jan 2 2013, 09:48 PM

5,889 posts

QUOTE(whyme @ Dec 22 2012, 10:51 PM)
I need to go to US soon and will spend about 7 hours at Dubai International Airport.  I am thinking of getting into the airport lounge.

Based on what I read, Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) and Alliance Bank Visa Infinite givens Priority Pass.

It is only 3 to 4 weeks away from my departure date.

Just want to find out once I apply the VI card from either SCB or Alliance, do I still need to apply the Priority Pass or will PP be sent together with the credit card?

I worry that I may not have enough time to the credit card and Priority Pass since I need to travel on the third week of January.

Any comment or advice?
dont know for SC and alliance, my PP from UOB and CIMB infinite, i got the 2 cards within 3 weeks.

Baiyun Int Airport allows the 2 PP to be used, one for myself, another for my son. UOB PP allows 6x FOC a year, CIMB PP unlimited access.
Reventon
post Jan 3 2013, 03:18 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 2 2013, 09:47 PM)
Yes, provided you need to sustain a RM100k spending per year on the card. FYI, for this card - the bank does not entertain any pleads to waive the AF.
To anyone who want the card but want the RM1K AF to be free then sorry ... this card is not for you.
I do have a usage of more than 100k annually but it's only my 2 Kard. Only if the merchant doesn't accept Amex then the usage will be diverted to VI. Hm.. Will try if not will cancel the card .
Alec.Yong
post Jan 4 2013, 09:56 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 2 2013, 09:47 PM)
Yes, provided you need to sustain a RM100k spending per year on the card. FYI, for this card - the bank does not entertain any pleads to waive the AF.
It's RM50K for MBB VI and RM120K for MBB WMC. nod.gif
hye
post Jan 4 2013, 06:46 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jan 4 2013, 09:56 AM)
It's RM50K for MBB VI and RM120K for MBB WMC.  nod.gif
MBB revised the MBB WMC AF qualifier to RM100K starting this year. There was a mass mailer sent out to all customers.
kelvinling
post Jan 4 2013, 09:13 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(fr33dom @ Dec 28 2012, 03:27 PM)
Btw, May I know that starting Jan-2013, Citibank Platinum card holder still able to enter the KLIA's PPL ?
Yes, my bro and sis just went in yesterday
ZONX
post Jan 7 2013, 11:32 AM

340 posts

Hi all,
I got the Std Ctd Business Platinum. (just notice this feature has been suspended for this card. Same question to any other card with access to lounge.)
My partner need to go oversea. Can I pass the card to him so that he can use the card to enter the lounge? Will they check the name on the card against your passport?
BTW, we are not going together.

thanks.

This post has been edited by ZONX: Jan 7 2013, 11:38 AM
zenquix
post Jan 7 2013, 09:19 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(ZONX @ Jan 7 2013, 11:32 AM)
Hi all,
I got the Std Ctd Business Platinum. (just notice this feature has been suspended for this card. Same question to any other card with access to lounge.)
My partner need to go oversea. Can I pass the card to him so that he can use the card to enter the lounge? Will they check the name on the card against your passport?
BTW, we are not going together.

thanks.
It is against the rules to pass your card to someone else

And they normally check boarding pass. So unless your card name is nearly the same....
hye
post Jan 7 2013, 11:21 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 7 2013, 09:19 PM)
It is against the rules to pass your card to someone else

And they normally check boarding pass. So unless your card name is nearly the same....
Yup agreed. It may even look like the fella stole the card and might get a friend visit from the cops.
So, @ZONX ... please don't be too charitable (or a smart alec for even thinking to do such) and ask your friend not to be cheap or risk getting into trouble with the cops.
epie
post Jan 8 2013, 09:55 AM

1,590 posts

from my reading in this thread, the best card to enter PPL in LCCT and Senai is american express krissflyer rite?
i dun travel oversea, but i fly from kl to jb every week
kwokwah
post Jan 9 2013, 06:43 AM

584 posts

Heard from HSBC manager that they have started PPL (KLIA) for their Premier World Master Card beginning from this year. Any confirmation eg. sighting on the PPL banner in KLIA? AEON Card has also start giving 6x per year (not sure if it's priority pass or just PPL-KLIA).

This post has been edited by kwokwah: Jan 9 2013, 06:44 AM
fly126
post Jan 9 2013, 10:27 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 9 2013, 06:43 AM)
Heard from HSBC manager that they have started PPL (KLIA) for their Premier World Master Card beginning from this year. Any confirmation eg. sighting on the PPL banner in KLIA? AEON Card has also start giving 6x per year (not sure if it's priority pass or just PPL-KLIA).
HSBC Amanah Premier Plaza Premium Lounge Programme Terms and Conditions:

HSBC Amanah Malaysia Berhad (Company No. 807705-X) will be referred to as “HSBC Amanah”.

1. This Programme by HSBC Amanah is valid from 8 January 2013 to 31 December 2014 (“Programme Period”), both dates inclusive. For clarity, the product and proposition included in this Programme is the:
i. HSBC Premier World MasterCard Credit Card-i by HSBC Amanah (“HSBC Premier Credit Card-i”).

2. This Programme is extended to all existing, primary and supplementary HSBC Premier Credit Card-i customers during the Programme Period (“Eligible Customer”).

3. Each Eligible Customer stands to enjoy complimentary access to the Plaza Premium Lounge at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (International Departures) (“Lounge”) that are provided and administered by a third party service provider, Plaza Premium Lounge Management Sdn Bhd (“Service Provider’). The complimentary access comes with usage of all the facilities available in the Lounge. The facilities provided by the Service Provider in the Lounge includes food & beverages, seating area, internet access, international newspapers and magazines, international TV channels, flight information and shower and are subject to changes by the Service Provider from time to time at the Service Provider’s discretion.

4. The complimentary access to the Lounge is limited to the first 1,000 Eligible Customers only on a first come first serve basis throughout the Programme Period. Each Eligible Customer is entitled to one complimentary access of up to 3 consecutive hours per day only (“Privilege”). Any subsequent access on that day and any access exceeding the 3 hour limit will be subject to applicable charges by the Service Provider for access as listed at the Lounge.
Etc, etc... blink.gif

Further Details:
https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/PA_ES_Conte...program_tnc.pdf

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 9 2013, 10:47 PM
Explorer II
post Jan 10 2013, 09:38 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:27 PM)
4. The complimentary access to the Lounge is limited to the first 1,000 Eligible Customers only on a first come first serve basis throughout the Programme Period. Each Eligible Customer is entitled to one complimentary access of up to 3 consecutive hours per day only (“Privilege”). Any subsequent access on that day and any access exceeding the 3 hour limit will be subject to applicable charges by the Service Provider for access as listed at the Lounge.
Etc, etc...  blink.gif
Further Details:
https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/PA_ES_Conte...program_tnc.pdf
It's the first 15,667 Eligible Customers for HSBC Premier WMC and first 1,000 Eligible Customers for HSBC Amanah Premier WMC-i, throughout the Programme Period.

This post has been edited by Explorer II: Jan 10 2013, 09:49 AM
little-sotong
post Jan 10 2013, 09:13 PM

I have always been trying to get into these lounge but was unsuccessful...In LCCT Premium Lounge, quota always full for my OUB Platinum, and my trip to Korea, I went to KLIA Lounge and cant remember which card I present...AMBANK Platnium or AEON Gold..I was told I can go in, but there is a condition...That is I must charged USD3000 in my card oversea, otherwise, they will charge RM180 (if not mistaken) to my card. Sad!
y2kming
post Jan 11 2013, 08:19 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Jan 4 2013, 09:13 PM)
Yes, my bro and sis just went in yesterday
Thank for the confirmation on KLIA..

but did anyone can advice did Citibank/UOB platinum can have free access to LCCT PPL ?
Explorer II
post Jan 11 2013, 08:26 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(y2kming @ Jan 11 2013, 08:19 AM)
Thank for the confirmation on KLIA..
but did anyone can advice did Citibank/UOB platinum can have free access to LCCT PPL ?
LCCT PPL lounge access benefit for Citibank Platinum and PremierMiles has been withdrawn effective 1 November 2012.

127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:49 AM