Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
TSGen-X
Mar 24 2011, 07:38 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Mar 24 2011, 07:32 PM) ic, thanks for the info. I'm having citi Plat card, meanwhile my friend having UOB prefered Plat... just wanna know whether we able to meet together or not...  you 100% can enter but if your friend UOB is normal Preferred Plat (non Privilege Banking) then maybe he won't be able to get in as there is a quota of 400 monthly for UOB Plats. Both times I at KLIA and LCCT, UOB Preferred Plat quota habis and it was only middle of the month.
shiroikun
Mar 24 2011, 07:40 PM
erm, i think shd be ok... we travel on 2nd of April. Don't tell me 2nd day of the month, the quota habis?? Then really zzz
hye
Mar 24 2011, 08:40 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Mar 24 2011, 07:40 PM) erm, i think shd be ok... we travel on 2nd of April. Don't tell me 2nd day of the month, the quota habis?? Then really zzz Hard to say ... it all depends on how many cardholders are travelling around during that period. If unlucky ... quota finish then nothing much can do.
[fr33dom]
Mar 24 2011, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(yeahh @ Mar 23 2011, 02:04 PM) so far my bosses have a silver card for the SIA loyalty programme. that one can give u access to lounges + 1 free member enrich im not sure as ive been a normal blue member since 6 years ago. quite sad. huh?? Do u mean SIA Silver Card holder can free access to Mas Golden Lounge also?  Added on March 24, 2011, 11:11 pmQUOTE 4. American Express Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Gold Credit Card - access to LCCT and KLIA - confirmed by ff33dom in Amex Thread post #722. Gen-X, you wrong wrote my ID name... Btw, this card also UNLIMITED access as i using it every month at least 3 or 4 times. Every time back from oversea, i also will go Plaza Premium Lounge eat 1st only out to custom there and take luggage This post has been edited by [fr33dom]: Mar 24 2011, 11:11 PM
yeahh
Mar 29 2011, 11:08 AM
SWEET. my maybank2u shows AMEX platinum credit card!! free access for me at KLIA and LCCT !!!!
now i need to swipe my card several times so that they'll waive my annual fee every year
TSGen-X
Mar 29 2011, 12:28 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(fr33dom @ Mar 24 2011, 11:04 PM) Gen-X, you wrong wrote my ID name... Btw, this card also UNLIMITED access as i using it every month at least 3 or 4 times. Every time back from oversea, i also will go Plaza Premium Lounge eat 1st only out to custom there and take luggage  Sorry Bro,  corrected it at 1st post. QUOTE(yeahh @ Mar 29 2011, 11:08 AM) SWEET. my maybank2u shows AMEX platinum credit card!! free access for me at KLIA and LCCT !!!! now i need to swipe my card several times so that they'll waive my annual fee every year do also report where else in the world you can get free access to airport lounge.
yeahh
Mar 29 2011, 05:44 PM
sad to say i cant seem to be able to find ANY access to international lounges for AMEX platinum credit card.
it seems to mention that benefit for AMEX platinum CHARGE card aka The Platinum Card® which seems to have a requirement of RM190,000 min annual income
ben83
Mar 29 2011, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(yeahh @ Mar 29 2011, 05:44 PM) sad to say i cant seem to be able to find ANY access to international lounges for AMEX platinum credit card. it seems to mention that benefit for AMEX platinum CHARGE card aka The Platinum Card® which seems to have a requirement of RM190,000 min annual income It is not that tough to get the AMEX Plat charge card these days since MBB AMEX department is constantly offering pre-approved on such premium cards. The only main concern should be the hefty annual fees.
yeahh
Mar 30 2011, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(ben83 @ Mar 29 2011, 06:01 PM) It is not that tough to get the AMEX Plat charge card these days since MBB AMEX department is constantly offering pre-approved on such premium cards. The only main concern should be the hefty annual fees. Annual fee: RM2380 Minimum annual income: RM190,000 hefty annual fees SHOULDN'T be a problem ....... IF (a very BIG if) you probably spend alot on the card and make prompt payments. they SHOULD waive it if u request. but not sure whether i can spend that much on so many credit cards.
ben83
Mar 30 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(yeahh @ Mar 30 2011, 08:56 AM) Annual fee: RM2380 Minimum annual income: RM190,000 hefty annual fees SHOULDN'T be a problem ....... IF (a very BIG if) you probably spend alot on the card and make prompt payments. they SHOULD waive it if u request. but not sure whether i can spend that much on so many credit cards. The AMEX Plat charge card is notorious for not waiving annual fees unless you are a high spender of over RM 100k annually (quoted from MBB AMEX dept officer who offer me the pre-approved card). Same goes with the MBB WMC. Maybe any members here managed to get it waived at a much lower spending annually can share with us.
shiroikun
Mar 30 2011, 03:37 PM
Besides Plaza Premium at Malaysia, Hong Kong having Plaza Premium as well, anyone know what credit card can enter HK Plaza Premium for free?
TSGen-X
Mar 30 2011, 04:06 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Mar 30 2011, 03:37 PM) Besides Plaza Premium at Malaysia, Hong Kong having Plaza Premium as well, anyone know what credit card can enter HK Plaza Premium for free? Please refer post post - those that give Priority Pass Card like EON Bank Visa Signature, Citibank Premier Miles and SCB Visa Infinite.
chemistry
Mar 31 2011, 01:20 PM
According to the Maybank website regarding Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express® Gold Credit Card, it says that " Present your Card for complimentary access to the Plaza Premium Lounge". It does not restrict to KLIA or LCCT or what. As long it is a Plaza Premium Lounge, cardmembers can enter. Please see Product Disclosure Sheet for more details. In the PDS also no mentioning about restrictions to Plaza Premium Lounge.
airline
Apr 1 2011, 11:26 AM
Where is the golden or premium lounge at klia? Never seen before? Any photos of the lounge or the food? Hehe
So if normal Citibank platinum, can access premium only right? From the table.
cenkudu
Apr 1 2011, 08:35 PM
actually where is this KLIA Plaza Premier Lounge? I've been there for domestic flight many times the only I found is the Golden Lounge, when I asked they said open only for business/first class passenger
TSGen-X
Apr 1 2011, 08:43 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(airline @ Apr 1 2011, 11:26 AM) Where is the golden or premium lounge at klia? Never seen before? Any photos of the lounge or the food? Hehe So if normal Citibank platinum, can access premium only right? From the table. QUOTE(cenkudu @ Apr 1 2011, 08:35 PM) actually where is this KLIA Plaza Premier Lounge? I've been there for domestic flight many times the only I found is the Golden Lounge, when I asked they said open only for business/first class passenger You guys ever ask? All I did was ask at Info counter and was directed to it. Anyway, at KLIA it is located at the Mezzanine Floor of the Satellite Building. And if you google, you can easily find link below: http://www.plaza-network.com/index.phpThis post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 1 2011, 08:44 PM
cenkudu
Apr 1 2011, 08:53 PM
no wonder,I always has domestic flight only. whenever has international flight always on rush.
hye
Apr 1 2011, 09:11 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Apr 1 2011, 08:35 PM) actually where is this KLIA Plaza Premier Lounge? I've been there for domestic flight many times the only I found is the Golden Lounge, when I asked they said open only for business/first class passenger There's several MAS lounge. If I'm not mistaken there's 3. 2 itself is located on the main airport building (top and lower floor) and the 3rd one located @ the satellite building. The KLIA Plaza Premier Lounge is located @ the satellite building on the same floor as the MAS lounge ... around 80 meters apart.
airline
Apr 2 2011, 11:37 AM
What benefits if I enter the lounge? Free food and drinks? Sorry really don't know With Citibank platinum
This post has been edited by airline: Apr 2 2011, 11:38 AM
yeahh
Apr 2 2011, 11:53 AM
but i think the plaza premium lounge is only accessible for international travellers right? for klia i mean