127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

elis4ever
post Mar 23 2011, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 22 2011, 06:48 PM)
I have never entered the MAS Lounge at KLIA. I would think MAS lounges would be nicer since it is for their business and 1st class passengers.
MAS lounge is nicer but too bad they dont accept economy class passenger like me sad.gif ... no walk in allowed... so Plaza is my only choice beside all the other restaurant...
MilesAndMore
post Mar 23 2011, 12:23 AM

9,290 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Mar 22 2011, 04:57 PM)
I wondered if there is a lot of difference between KLIA Plaza Premium & MAS Golden lounges?
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 22 2011, 06:48 PM)
I have never entered the MAS Lounge at KLIA. I would think MAS lounges would be nicer since it is for their business and 1st class passengers.
The difference is worlds apart. MAS Golden Lounge is so much nicer especially the newly renovated lounge located in the Main Terminal Building. It is dubbed the Regional Golden Lounge with Rimba theme thumbup.gif

QUOTE(elis4ever @ Mar 23 2011, 12:11 AM)
MAS lounge is nicer but too bad they dont accept economy class passenger like me  sad.gif ...  no walk in allowed... so Plaza is my only choice beside all the other restaurant...
They do accept walk-in Economy Class passengers ... if you have the right frequent flyer card with the right status smile.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Mar 23 2011, 12:27 AM
ben83
post Mar 23 2011, 10:28 AM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(elis4ever @ Mar 23 2011, 12:11 AM)
MAS lounge is nicer but too bad they dont accept economy class passenger like me  sad.gif ...  no walk in allowed... so Plaza is my only choice beside all the other restaurant...
You only need to attain Enrich Silver & above, then join their Golden lounge access programme. But of course, one need to pay for it though.
yeahh
post Mar 23 2011, 02:04 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Mar 23 2011, 10:28 AM)
You only need to attain Enrich Silver & above, then join their Golden lounge access programme. But of course, one need to pay for it though.
so far my bosses have a silver card for the SIA loyalty programme. that one can give u access to lounges + 1 free member

enrich im not sure as ive been a normal blue member since 6 years ago. quite sad.
teikwing
post Mar 23 2011, 04:54 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

I wonder is Citi's Cash Back Platinum eligible for Golden Lounge access at KLIA?
TSGen-X
post Mar 23 2011, 05:01 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Mar 23 2011, 04:54 PM)
I wonder is Citi's Cash Back Platinum eligible for Golden Lounge access at KLIA?
Nope, you got to upgrade to Premier Miles or "real" Platinum tongue.gif
hye
post Mar 23 2011, 05:05 PM

White Tiger
3,267 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Mar 23 2011, 04:54 PM)
No. Citi CB Platinum would not give you any lounge membership but only the Premier Miles Card does provides you Priority Pass membership. However Priority Pass membership generally does not give you access to airline lounges owned by the airline. Only 3rd party lounges such as Plaza Premium in KLIA or Louis Tavern CIP in BKK.

This post has been edited by hye: Mar 23 2011, 05:34 PM
TSGen-X
post Mar 23 2011, 05:18 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2011, 05:01 PM)
Nope, you got to upgrade to Premier Miles or "real" Platinum  tongue.gif
QUOTE(hye @ Mar 23 2011, 05:05 PM)
No. Citi CB Platinum provides you Direct Access membership. However Direct Access membership generally does not give you access to airline lounges owned by the airline. Only 3rd party lounges such as Plaza Premium in KLIA or Louis Tavern CIP in BKK.
I stand corrected. Citi Premier miles with priority pass also don't get access to Golden Lounge only Plaza Premium Lounge. After I read your post only I realized that teikwing was referring to Golden Lounge.

by the way hye, Citi Plat Cash Back can enter KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge with Direct Access membership? What is Direct Access membership?
hye
post Mar 23 2011, 05:38 PM

White Tiger
3,267 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2011, 05:18 PM)
by the way hye, Citi Plat Cash Back can enter KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge with Direct Access membership? What is Direct Access membership?
Made a mistake myself ... now I know why I felt funny after pressing the submit button. First mistake - I meant Priority Pass membership and not Direct Access.

Second correction - Citi Plat CB doesn't give you any lounge access. You will need to apply for the PremierMiles CB card. Upon approval of the card, the application form for the Priority Pass will be there. Membership is free and you will given 2 complimentary visits using the Priority Pass.

Entry using the PremierMiles card to the KLIA lounge is 12 visit per year.

This post has been edited by hye: Mar 23 2011, 05:39 PM
MilesAndMore
post Mar 23 2011, 05:53 PM

9,290 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 23 2011, 05:38 PM)
Entry using the PremierMiles card to the KLIA lounge is 12 visit per year.
The regular Citibank Platinum card also entitles you 12 free visits to the Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA satellite terminal.

truth_seeker_09
post Mar 23 2011, 05:55 PM

319 posts

Any credit card can access to MAS Golden lounges?
TSGen-X
post Mar 23 2011, 05:57 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Mar 23 2011, 05:55 PM)
Any credit card can access to MAS Golden lounges?
MBB World MasterCard, read first post, annual fee RM1,500.
hye
post Mar 23 2011, 09:11 PM

White Tiger
3,267 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2011, 05:57 PM)
MBB World MasterCard, read first post, annual fee RM1,500.
Sorry Gen-X, just realized that I didn't read the first post myself.
MBB WMC does not qualify you to the MAS lounge automatically as there are 2 membership tiers. One with the lounge access and the other without. And of course one need to subscribe to the lounge access membership and pay the full amount to get the MAS lounge access.

Still with the lounge access, you still need to wait for them to upgrade your Enrich card to Silver. It is the Enrich card that brings you into the lounge, the WMC will get you now where even though you show it to them.

As for access to international lounge ... well I will put a caveat to that. You see MAS does not have lounges all over the world - (to my best knowledge), they only have lounges in Malaysia, Singapore and United Kingdom. The rest of the world are covered via partner lounges. Problem is that access to the partner lounge require you to have the "invite" / business class boarding pass for MAS flights. I have asked a MAS staff before on this subject and the use on the Enrich card will only give you access to the MAS lounge but not the partner lounges.

So ... hope someone out there can correct me on my understanding on MAS lounges.
Still the food quality and facilities are far better in MAS lounge than inside the Plaza Premium lounge. So it is quite worthwhile to gain entry to the lounge if you fly often on MAS economy flights. (No point if you are on business since you have the ticket to enter the lounge)

Food quality over in KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge have improved slightly but just a few months ago, I specifically avoided eating the sandwiches because they always taste funny and my stomach will always feel funny as well. The noodles are always extremely salty back then as well.

* My recent trip was about 2 weeks back and the previous one was about 3-4 months back.

This post has been edited by hye: Mar 23 2011, 09:42 PM
TSGen-X
post Mar 23 2011, 10:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Mas Golden Lounge is for business people and those who are filthy rich. Me only want to enter Plaza Premium Lounge for FREE when flying with budget airlines, hahaha
teikwing
post Mar 23 2011, 10:06 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2011, 05:18 PM)
I stand corrected. Citi Premier miles with priority pass also don't get access to Golden Lounge only Plaza Premium Lounge. After I read your post only I realized that teikwing was referring to Golden Lounge.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 23 2011, 05:53 PM)
The regular Citibank Platinum card also entitles you 12 free visits to the Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA satellite terminal.
err sorry guys. typo as what i meant was Premium Lounge. didn't know there are 2 separate lounge in KLIA as i have only been to the MAS Golden Lounge.

@MilesAndMore:

are you referring to Citi CB Plat holders as well?
TSGen-X
post Mar 23 2011, 10:08 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Mar 23 2011, 10:06 PM)
err sorry guys. typo as what i meant was Premium Lounge. didn't know there are 2 separate lounge in KLIA as i have only been to the MAS Golden Lounge.

@MilesAndMore:

are you referring to Citi CB Plat holders as well?
Bro, Citi Plat cash back cannot enter Plaza Premium Lounge for Free. Only Citi Platinum can. Read first post.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 23 2011, 10:08 PM
esteelily
post Mar 24 2011, 11:48 AM

Just got to know that PremierMiles cardholder entitled a free access to Plaza Premium Lounge in LCCT... that sound good rite??
shiroikun
post Mar 24 2011, 06:37 PM

1,168 posts

Can i ask a question? All type of Plat Credit card is going to enter the same Lounge at KLIA, which is the Plaza Premium Lounge?
So all different bank of Plat card are going to meet each other at same place?
hye
post Mar 24 2011, 06:54 PM

White Tiger
3,267 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Mar 24 2011, 06:37 PM)
Can i ask a question? All type of Plat Credit card is going to enter the same Lounge at KLIA, which is the Plaza Premium Lounge?
So all different bank of Plat card are going to meet each other at same place?
A simple answer is Yes. However to enter the lounge, you need not necessarily be a Plat card holder.
So long you are willing to pay for the charges then you can enter the lounge. Often (it happens right in front of me), when people ask about bringing their partner/wife/gf/whoever and learnt about the charges - they turn back coz they want it for free and not wanting to pay for it. (Me too if I do ever have someone to bring along with me )
shiroikun
post Mar 24 2011, 07:32 PM

1,168 posts

ic, thanks for the info. I'm having citi Plat card, meanwhile my friend having UOB prefered Plat... just wanna know whether we able to meet together or not... smile.gif

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:38 AM