127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

kennji
post Aug 17 2011, 08:01 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 16 2011, 03:37 PM)
LOL... after I taruh the Citibank card center kau-kau for misleading me that I can access LCCT PPL with my Visa Plat card, they just called me up to confirmed now LCCT PPL is accessible using the Citibank visa plat card, effective 11 Aug 2011 icon_rolleyes.gif
anyone has the citi plat card also pls do try it out at LCCT PPL icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 16, 2011, 3:53 pmsub card also will be able to access the PPL, sharing the 12 annual visits with the principal card
now this suddenly made the visa plat card more attractive compared to other cards or even the premier miles card already, unless the priority pass is of any concern...great job citibank and thank for sharing bro
TSGen-X
post Aug 17 2011, 10:19 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Aug 17 2011, 08:01 AM)
now this suddenly made the visa plat card more attractive compared to other cards or even the premier miles card already, unless the priority pass is of any concern...great job citibank and thank for sharing bro
yes, it certainly does make the Citi Plat suddenly very attractive to more people. If anyone do get free access to LCCT PPL with the Citi Plat, would appreciate that it be reported here so that I can update the first post.
Moonlight86
post Aug 18 2011, 02:01 PM

84 posts

Any credit card with lowest eligibility (annual income) which grant you access to lounge in LCCT? So far I found RHB with 60k ? Correct me if I'm wrong

This post has been edited by Moonlight86: Aug 18 2011, 02:02 PM
my_nickleo
post Aug 18 2011, 02:12 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Moonlight86 @ Aug 18 2011, 02:01 PM)
Any credit card with lowest eligibility (annual income) which grant you access to lounge in LCCT? So far I found RHB with 60k ? Correct me if I'm wrong
Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express® Gold Credit Card (48K)
shiroikun
post Aug 18 2011, 06:14 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Moonlight86 @ Aug 18 2011, 02:01 PM)
HLB MATTA FAIR Credit card (GOLD) required 24k per annum only

http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/cc_matta_fb.jsp?flag=cc_matta
kennji
post Aug 18 2011, 07:00 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Aug 18 2011, 06:14 PM)
HLB MATTA FAIR Credit card (GOLD) required 24k per annum only

http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/cc_matta_fb.jsp?flag=cc_matta
wow...didn't know that hong leong had so many credir cards that can provide entry to plaza premium lounge, even in changi! lets see, a brief look from the descriptions, the cards that gives limited entry with quota includes:

a) The Store and Pacific - Hong Leong Gold & Platinum Credit Card (500 per month in KLIA, LCCT and Senai. 100 at Changi)

b) Hong Leong - MRCA Gold & Platinum Credit Card (300 Platinum Cardholders per month at LCCT. 100 at KLIA and Changi)

c) Hong Leong - MATTA Gold & Platinum Credit Card (700 EON Bank Group cardmembers per month at LCCT, KLIA and Senai. 100 at Changi)

d) INGIAFAM-Hong Leong Gold & Platinum Business Credit Card (300 Platinum Cardholders per month at LCCT. 100 at KLIA and Changi)

e) GSC-Hong Leong Gold & Platinum Credit Card (500 per month at KLIA, LCCT and Senai. 100 at Changi)

f) Platinum Business Card (6 entries per annum at KLIA, LCCT, Langkawi, Senai and Changi subject to minimum retail spend of RM2,500 within 30 days from the date of entry)

The best looks to be the Hong Leong Visa Signature Card:

-Priority Pass, 3 times complimentary global lounge visit annually
-Unlimited access to KLIA, LCCT, Senai & The Green Market, Singapore Changi Airport lounge

But some looks like it came with a validity term up to 31 Dec 2011 only (Visa Signature, Platinum, MATTA) Whoa a bit overwhelming info...
TSGen-X
post Aug 18 2011, 07:06 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Aug 18 2011, 07:00 PM)
wow...didn't know that hong leong had so many credir cards that can provide entry to plaza premium lounge, even in changi!
that's because all Ex-EON credit cards are not HLB cards. But the MATTA card have monthly quota.
MGM
post Aug 18 2011, 07:57 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 18 2011, 07:06 PM)
that's because all Ex-EON credit cards are not HLB cards. But the MATTA card have monthly quota.
Were you trying to say:

that's because all Ex-EON credit cards are NOW HLB cards
shiroikun
post Aug 18 2011, 08:11 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 18 2011, 07:57 PM)
Were you trying to say:

Yes, EON bank are now park under HLB... no more EON Bank already
tanch78
post Aug 23 2011, 09:28 AM

712 posts

I just finish enjoyed the free machine massage at the Plaza Premium Lounge.. tongue.gif

There was a lady tried to enter the lounge using her MBB2 Amex. When the reception guy told him that MBB 2 Amex is not part of the participant banks. She asked for MBB2 Platinum and CIMB Plat Master.. She was really trying hard to get into the lounge...

Next week I will check out MAS lounge
TSGen-X
post Aug 26 2011, 12:15 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 18 2011, 07:57 PM)
Were you trying to say:

just read above, thank you for the correction. Yah, that's what I wanted to say. blur lah I doh.gif
TSGen-X
post Aug 28 2011, 11:15 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 12 2011, 06:40 PM)
Blog it tongue.gif
Taking your advise and this time I took photos of Macau Airport Lounge and LCCT PPL.

Click here to My Credit Cards blog where I posted some photos of Macau and LCCT airport lounges.
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2011, 12:13 AM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 28 2011, 11:15 PM)
Taking your advise and this time I took photos of Macau Airport Lounge and LCCT PPL.

Click here to My Credit Cards blog where I posted some photos of Macau and LCCT airport lounges.
I have the exact same plan as yours for my coming trip. How do you rate the macau airport lounge againts PP LCCT? It is situated at the departure hall right?

p/s I am not able to comment on your blog lately, change in setup?

Offtopic:

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 29 2011, 12:32 AM
TSGen-X
post Aug 29 2011, 12:46 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 29 2011, 12:13 AM)
I have the exact same plan as yours for my coming trip. How do you rate the macau airport lounge againts PP LCCT? It is situated at the departure hall right?

p/s I am not able to comment on your blog lately, change in setup?

Offtopic:

Macau airport lounge food is better and got free liquor thumbup.gif After immigration and inside the departure hall, you need to take either the steps or eleevator up to the mezzanine floor.

so funny when I read about the cards, hahaha. As for commenting in my blog, please PM me as I got no clue.
gerrardling
post Aug 29 2011, 09:07 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Aug 23 2011, 09:28 AM)
I just finish enjoyed the free machine massage at the Plaza Premium Lounge..  tongue.gif

There was a lady tried to enter the lounge using her MBB2 Amex. When the reception guy told him that MBB 2 Amex is not part of the participant banks. She asked for MBB2 Platinum and CIMB Plat Master.. She was really trying hard to get into the lounge...

u purposely go there just to enter LCCT premium lounge ?
hancie
post Aug 29 2011, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(hancie @ Aug 8 2011, 11:25 PM)
Hi dear friend,

I tried my Citi PM twice to enter Premier Lounge (PL) twice WITHOUT any charges
I had a principal and supplementary card for my younger brother
First time, which was on 4th nov 2010, I use my PM and my gf uses my younger bro supplementary card to enter.
Fine.

2nd time, which is on 16th April 2011, again i used my PM and can enter, however this time they verify my IC against my credit card, as a result my gf cannot enter PL using others card. Had to pay for her rclxub.gif

I guess many have been using others card which they had now smarter and imposed new checking procedure.

Boarding pass check depends on their mood...

Hope this helps.
Citi PM do allows access into LCCT premier lounge. ENtered quite few times.
Priority pass is on annual renewal basis based on calender year. ie 2011, you gain 2 access, 2012 u get another 2. CONFIRMED

CP88
post Aug 31 2011, 09:46 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Aug 23 2011, 09:28 AM)
I just finish enjoyed the free machine massage at the Plaza Premium Lounge..  tongue.gif

Which card can enter the MAS lounge for free? biggrin.gif
winner
post Aug 31 2011, 10:21 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Aug 31 2011, 09:46 PM)
Which card can enter the MAS lounge for free?  biggrin.gif
CIMB/DA VI (2x for first year), CIMB Enrich WMC (2x for first year), MBB WMC (need to pay additional AF) and MAS Amex Business Card.
krazee350
post Sep 1 2011, 05:01 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Aug 31 2011, 10:21 PM)
CIMB/DA VI (2x for first year), CIMB Enrich WMC (2x for first year), MBB WMC (need to pay additional AF) and MAS Amex Business Card.
The CIMB website stated CIMB VI only get 2x to Plaza Premium Lounge. Can't find for MAS Lounge. DA VI no info on the airport lounge at all. Perhaps they changed it already now.

This post has been edited by krazee350: Sep 1 2011, 05:05 AM
shiroikun
post Sep 1 2011, 05:07 AM

1,168 posts

I got a question too, can Priority Pass enter MAS Lounge?

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:08 PM