QUOTE(kneok @ Aug 15 2011, 12:55 PM)
guys, i just got ocbc but have no idea how to pay the credit card. if through online must have ocbc account is it?
You can do GIRO to pay if you have any accounts with other banks. Fees ranging from FOC to RM2.Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
Aug 15 2011, 01:03 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 15 2011, 01:47 PM
433 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
after i got my bill this month,
here is the new listing METROJAYA-THE CURVE PETALING JAYA MYS - 1 % only SUSHI ZEN KUALA LUMPUR MYS - 5 % TESCO MELAKA CHENG MELAKA MYS - 5% TESCO EXTRA SEREMBAN 2 SEREMBAN MYS - 5% GIANT S/MARKET PARAMOU PETALING JAYA MYS - 5% spent so much this month, just got RM 49.91 rebate ... rugi RM 0.09 rebate |
Aug 15 2011, 02:09 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: N.Sembilan |
Aug 15 2011, 09:17 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(hvaly @ Aug 15 2011, 01:47 PM) METROJAYA-THE CURVE PETALING JAYA MYS - 1 % only Because Metrojaya is not in the grocery category. |
Aug 15 2011, 09:49 PM
74 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
did you guys get 5% frm DIGI autodebit????
Aug 16 2011, 08:59 AM
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I had one transaction under IPAY88 (purchase JackCow coupon) and I realised that they assigned 5% rebate for it.
Maybe IPAY88's MCC code is under Utilities ??!?!?! p.s. My conclusion is because there's no line item for "1% Cash Rebate" and my 5% did not over achieve RM50. This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 16 2011, 12:50 PM |
Aug 16 2011, 09:23 AM
2,552 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Aug 16 2011, 09:50 AM
2,326 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Maltese Planet ^_^ |
Aug 16 2011, 12:06 PM
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 13 2011, 11:09 AM) My 5% cashback is short by 8 cents. I added one by one manually manually and considered the round out effect. All transactions fall under the 5% catogery. Something interesting. I inquired about this matter and the CS explained and give me this example:My statement is 12 July to 12 August. If a purchase is made on August (a new month), before the statement date, and its 5% rebate is RM1.23, it will be rounded up to RM1.20. I will get the balance RM0.03 in the next cycle. |
Aug 16 2011, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 16 2011, 12:06 PM) Something interesting. I inquired about this matter and the CS explained and give me this example: That's definitely news... not sure if it's correct. My statement is 12 July to 12 August. If a purchase is made on August (a new month), before the statement date, and its 5% rebate is RM1.23, it will be rounded up to RM1.20. I will get the balance RM0.03 in the next cycle. Either way, as I keep max the RM50 per month, so it doesnt really matter. |
Aug 16 2011, 07:05 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
OCBC is really bad for BT or EPP. Before this I heard BT included in the same account, now my friend told me that 0% EPP also share the same account. just need to pay 5% of the total instead of fixed amount. very difficult to monitor if you use the card at the same time as you need to pay in full your monthly expenditure and 5% at least from there. their system sometimes could not differentiate retail and this 0% EPP/BT and suddenly you will kena interest
my recommendations don't use this card for BT/EPP even its 0% unless you able to efficiently monitor your expenses and willing to call their CS every month to waive the interest |
Aug 16 2011, 10:03 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 16 2011, 08:59 AM) I had one transaction under IPAY88 (purchase JackCow coupon) and I realised that they assigned 5% rebate for it. IPAY88 - sometime i get 5% sometime 1% dont know how they differentiateMaybe IPAY88's MCC code is under Utilities ??!?!?! p.s. My conclusion is because there's no line item for "1% Cash Rebate" and my 5% did not over achieve RM50. |
Aug 17 2011, 11:15 AM
Aug 17 2011, 04:37 PM
5,156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 17 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 16 2011, 08:59 AM) I had one transaction under IPAY88 (purchase JackCow coupon) and I realised that they assigned 5% rebate for it. QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Aug 16 2011, 10:03 PM) QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 17 2011, 11:15 AM) Maybe the JackCow coupon I bought was Dining related which gets 5% rebate. Oh really? 5% cashback can happen ?!This is a To-Be-Confirmed type of transaction. Next time I will try to use my OCBC Ti to buy voucher liao. I thought iPay88 for sure falls below 1% cashback category therefore I used SCB BizPlat to make payment. |
Aug 17 2011, 08:24 PM
be aware if buy voucher online, once receive confirmation fastx2 print out the coupon or else they will quietly amend the T&C. sorry topic related but just want to inform you guys =)
Aug 17 2011, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Aug 17 2011, 08:24 PM) be aware if buy voucher online, once receive confirmation fastx2 print out the coupon or else they will quietly amend the T&C. sorry topic related but just want to inform you guys =) Noted. Thanks for the reminder.I use "print-to-pdf" instead, coz I don't have printer. I print it out at friend's house. |
Aug 17 2011, 09:35 PM
5,156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Aug 17 2011, 08:24 PM) be aware if buy voucher online, once receive confirmation fastx2 print out the coupon or else they will quietly amend the T&C. sorry topic related but just want to inform you guys =) That happened before? Normally once you purchase the voucher, the PDF will be straight sent to you mail I always keep it there until I want to use it only print. |
Aug 17 2011, 11:20 PM
Yup I had this experience when I bought from "tiaptiaphari" <english> site. They will sent a confirmation email with a link and I need to go to that link to print out the voucher. Wondering under which topic I can post this to warn others. And not willing to honour their claim of 100% money back guarantee for un-used voucher to unsatisfied customer.
Aug 18 2011, 10:12 PM
13 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Just opened a 12 month OCBC FD account today with RM15K deposit. I got my first application rejected sometime around march, now since OCBC is giving promotion rate of 3.6% for their FD, might as well open FD with them and reapply the TMC. I apply via pay slip. My anual income is much more than required for the card as well. Any idea what are the chances of getting approved and the expected CL?
| Change to: | 0.0864sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:42 AM |