❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
skcs1985
Apr 27 2011, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(nncl @ Apr 27 2011, 10:06 PM) 899 is the price of pu material excluding spoiler including installation and painting. 1450 is the price of my local proton shop offer me(same without spoiler include painting and installation), but don know is pu or abs material. but both claim oem proton / from proton original may i ask the one on 2.0 original is pu or abs? if both pu,899 one is quite good price. and btw , what the different with Pu and abs material? but why would u wanna put inspira 2.0 skirting? better to go for LGT or evo X right?
nncl
Apr 27 2011, 10:54 PM
no,if i drive proton, don wan to be fake mitsubishi, and 1.8MT don hv skirt look not so nice, 2.0 dont hv manual option.
estravada
Apr 27 2011, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 27 2011, 10:03 PM) I am going for SG...at least, they don't ask you to pay for chemical re-spray which cost RM80 or so. I think you have to be very rajin to wash the car everytime it rains....if you have a car porch, then it shouldn't be much problem. But if u live in apartment/condo, then it might be a problem. Living in a condo...that's why very hard to wash... maybe coat myself..haha
shouxx
Apr 28 2011, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Apr 27 2011, 10:38 PM) but why would u wanna put inspira 2.0 skirting? better to go for LGT or evo X right? cos lawa dowh~*
SUSMatrix
Apr 28 2011, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(shouxx @ Apr 28 2011, 12:49 AM) cos lawa dowh~*  Say, anywhere got pics with and without the 2.0 skirting?? I'm no fan of skirting....especially if it's too low, makes car hard to go over speed bump....i wonder if i should tell my SA not to install it.... Is it like this ar?? http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Inspira+Front+B...irt-9418670.htm This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 28 2011, 09:04 AM
ckk125
Apr 28 2011, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 28 2011, 09:01 AM) Say, anywhere got pics with and without the 2.0 skirting?? I'm no fan of skirting....especially if it's too low, makes car hard to go over speed bump....i wonder if i should tell my SA not to install it.... Is it like this ar?? http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Inspira+Front+B...irt-9418670.htmwith skirting nicer...and it is not too low.
Pip_X
Apr 28 2011, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 27 2011, 08:28 PM) Say, anybody using the free Lokatoo GPS comes with the 2.0 Inspira? Is this GPS any good? Can i install Garmin on it?? How much this thing worth off the retail shelf anyway? Is it cheap china oem GPS??? Try google A1000 GPS. Is the cheap china knock off GPD running on Win CE, so u can install anything u want to it. Lokatoo is selling for RM1800 for that cheap knock off china GPS with the justification of they are using they own software which i think garmin or papago is definately much better then theirs.
apache_utara
Apr 28 2011, 09:49 AM
guys, here's an event initiated by Uncle Sam a.k.a. the REAL Evo X owner, i believe most of you already met him before Do register ASAP as the list is limited to 30cars only, first come first served (registered members are prioritized of course  ) Up Close & Personal With The ARMY!~Final details will be confirmed later pending details from Uncle Sam
SUSMatrix
Apr 28 2011, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Apr 28 2011, 09:44 AM) Try google A1000 GPS. Is the cheap china knock off GPD running on Win CE, so u can install anything u want to it. Lokatoo is selling for RM1800 for that cheap knock off china GPS with the justification of they are using they own software which i think garmin or papago is definately much better then theirs. Crap...kena tipu liao... RM 1800??? What a joke!!!!  I suppose this is Proton's crony supplier issue...haiz... I am definitely aiming for Garmin!!! Missed my Garmin...my Android only has Papago X5 and my wife's Samsung Wave has Papago M7. Garmin is still the best.
underworld
Apr 28 2011, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Apr 27 2011, 08:59 PM) i think its kinda expensive ! i just use the turtle wax spray on and its much cheaper !
SUSMatrix
Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM
Our friend (aka Proton's Public Enemy no. 1), kyjelly-beng, now scared to come in here, tries to attack Proton from other non-Proton's thread (to get support to satisfy his megalomanical ego obviously). Here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry41916361I beh tahan and tembak him there....haha.
apache_utara
Apr 28 2011, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM) Our friend (aka Proton's Public Enemy no. 1), kyjelly-beng, now scared to come in here, tries to attack Proton from other non-Proton's thread (to get support to satisfy his megalomanical ego obviously). Here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry41916361I beh tahan and tembak him there....haha. LOL.. right back at it after coming back from being banned? seriously no life la that fella LOL
ts1
Apr 28 2011, 11:08 AM
i got the free the GPS from inspira 2.0 now gather dust at home
cle900706
Apr 28 2011, 11:09 AM
here we go again....
SUSMatrix
Apr 28 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(ts1 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:08 AM) i got the free the GPS from inspira 2.0 now gather dust at home  Install Garmin in it lar...should be more useful.  Just called my SA today...says something today do the registration and the trailer still not yet deliver the car yet....haiz....will call me today evening or tmrw....haiz....this waiting is killing me......if can get the car by Saturday would be great....it's also my son's birthday...haha. Then i'll drive straight to Melaka or Ipoh to test the car on the highway...haha... This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 28 2011, 11:21 AM
alpha_mid
Apr 28 2011, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(underworld @ Apr 28 2011, 09:55 AM) i think its kinda expensive ! i just use the turtle wax spray on and its much cheaper ! can recommend n give me some link for info ?
junhowe
Apr 28 2011, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 27 2011, 10:03 PM) I am going for SG...at least, they don't ask you to pay for chemical re-spray which cost RM80 or so. I think you have to be very rajin to wash the car everytime it rains....if you have a car porch, then it shouldn't be much problem. But if u live in apartment/condo, then it might be a problem. The pps cleaning chemical is not necessary to but it..some customer want to remove it quickly, so they buy it... that chemical is use for pps maintanence in the 6 months time to remove the stubborn stain,water marks,swirl mark and light scratches...
shouxx
Apr 28 2011, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM) Our friend (aka Proton's Public Enemy no. 1), kyjelly-beng, now scared to come in here, tries to attack Proton from other non-Proton's thread (to get support to satisfy his megalomanical ego obviously). Here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry41916361I beh tahan and tembak him there....haha. haha nice... kyjeng -> right click his car -> upgrade propaganda tower
SUSMatrix
Apr 28 2011, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(shouxx @ Apr 28 2011, 01:40 PM) haha nice... kyjeng -> right click his car -> upgrade propaganda tower  Haha...C&C Generals??? Nvr mind lar, now he is challenging the moderator....let him destroy himself. LOL.
sleepwalker
Apr 28 2011, 02:51 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM) Our friend (aka Proton's Public Enemy no. 1), kyjelly-beng, now scared to come in here, tries to attack Proton from other non-Proton's thread (to get support to satisfy his megalomanical ego obviously). Here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry41916361I beh tahan and tembak him there....haha. I have seem many version of 'self-termination' and this has to top the charts. Who died and made you the prosecutor of disruptive forum members? I thought that was my job. You have seen my previous warnings, you know that kyheng trolls and disrupts the forum and yet you blatantly ignored my open warning to him. Now you are going to act like him? Who is satisfying their own 'megelomanical ego' here? Aren't you doing the same thing? Well, you can share his suspension too.