9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Apr 6 2011, 03:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Can someone give some feedback on how's the FC of this car?? km/l?? This car can use RON 95 or must use RON 97?

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 6 2011, 03:33 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 6 2011, 04:07 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 6 2011, 03:53 PM)
Both also can, i feel no diff, used caltex 95 and 97 before. full tank i can go 480 ish mixture highway/city drive...but then, i have a heavy left foot.

Note :  i am using 18", and also did sound proofing for doors and wheel archs. so the car is heavier...i am sure most other ppl can get better mileage than me.
Thanks...any idea how many litres you pump in for your tank when it goes 480km/h?

SUSMatrix
post Apr 6 2011, 04:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 6 2011, 04:26 PM)
I never check, i just usually pump full, ron95 i usually pump RM 90 - 95. You can do the maths smile.gif
Thanks, that'll translate to about 9.6km/l. Anybody else has input on their FC?
Any major problem with this car so far??
SUSMatrix
post Apr 6 2011, 04:51 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 6 2011, 04:50 PM)
wah u put many super cars to shame with tht speed bro tongue.gif
Ah..hahahaha......typo... error...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 6 2011, 04:52 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 7 2011, 11:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Apr 6 2011, 05:41 PM)
[attachmentid=2138672]
Digital meters are far from accurate. It'll be better you do some manual calculations, it's easy.

Thanks anyway. smile.gif

Now i am thinking of dumping my wife's Myvi and getting an Inspira or Exora...but Exora Turbo is coming soon i think, so maybe better wait for that if get an Exora. Maybe i'll test drive Inspira and Exora this weekend...smile.gif

SUSMatrix
post Apr 7 2011, 11:27 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 6 2011, 05:57 PM)
12.5l/100km tongue.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif How you drive?? That's like my old KIA Sephia....sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 7 2011, 02:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:37 PM)
hi guys,

i got my 2.0 early of march ...now when i step on brake got seee see sound like vacuum sound ( like u pumping air into a ball) those sound..

i sent to eon service center they said no prob..and said all inspira is like tat..then i ask lancer got such prob then he said your is not lancer (which is true)

initially the brake no sound, now got sound n they said all inspira like tat
This is what i am scared of....attitude of Proton SC personnels...."biasa bang, Proton mah!"...doh.gif doh.gif

SUSMatrix
post Apr 7 2011, 03:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(vivawish @ Apr 7 2011, 02:57 PM)
yupe, my car (1.8 CVT) does have this kind of funny sound, and also hissing sound after 100km/hr, ngek ngek sound from absorber, "clak" sound while the car is running and release pedal and step it again (with compressor running), unlimited "tik tik" sound for the air cond compressor while it's busy body to switch on and off, diesel sound alike engine while hear from outside and etc................ mad.gif

My car can do 520-550km per tank of RON95, estimate RM92-94 for full tank.

After all, it is my decision to get an Inspira, and i have to stick with it for at least 5 years, so..........be optimistic, at least our car is good looking, not too bad in performance and fuel consumption,  tonnes of mod you can do for it, 5 years warranty.........

But frankly, although my car is full of those mentioned problems, but i still feel so happy when i walk close to it.......open the door and drive away......gezzzzz, what kind of strange experience here..... sweat.gif
Thanks for the feedback...wah lau...so many sounds??? sweat.gif....and i was looking at Inspira as an option to dump my Myvi.

btw, the 5 years warranty is full Proton warranty?? Not those extended warranty crap rite??
SUSMatrix
post Apr 7 2011, 03:08 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Apr 7 2011, 03:04 PM)
wtf...called up eon they said need overhaul the brake..meaning take out entire brake system to check..seriously if u can take the sound of pumping air into ball sound on inspira brake..buy it! darn regret buying 91k car

btw, it is realli excited early morning to drive coz the car is pretty hehe..

i pump fulltank can max 450km only cry.gif
Wahh...how many months your car?? Needs to overhaul brake??? sweat.gif....
SUSMatrix
post Apr 9 2011, 09:29 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Test drive the Inspira 1.8 CVVT today. But i didn't hear any of the noise like brake noise etc by some of the owner here complained....hmm...

SUSMatrix
post Apr 12 2011, 10:59 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 11 2011, 06:11 PM)
i was wondering, will pumping a mixture of 95 and 97 harm the engine? example i am pumping 97, but then, when need refuel, pumps dont have 97, so have no choice but to pump 95. then next refuel, i pump back 97, etc etc....what do you guys think?
No problem. You just get RON 96. rclxms.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 12 2011, 05:31 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 12 2011, 04:48 PM)
i use adblock to block the image. Now much better.
The ad makes me so Fast and Furious, i refuse to pump Petronas EVER!!!!
SUSMatrix
post Apr 12 2011, 07:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Apr 12 2011, 06:58 PM)
recently my leather seat, driver side, the hook fastening the leather in place came loose on the left side. the SC cannot hook it back in, so they will change one whole seat for me...nice...will get it tomorrow...
How old is your car? Brand new rite??sweat.gif Any other issues?? Looking for a new car and Inspira is an option...wanna know what sort of problems u guys are having.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 14 2011, 09:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Apr 14 2011, 12:12 AM)
Hi everyone, I am considering getting the Inspira to replace my '06 City soon. test drove the 1.8cvt today and was quite satisfied overall except for the underpowered feeling when trying to overtake, feels like not enough 'ummph', not even as good as my City.

I'm assuming this is non-existent in the 2.0cvt. Any 2.0 owners can comment on this?
Sure or not?? i've tested latest City and Inspira 1.8 yesterday....Inspira way more powerful and less noisy. Maybe because it's not so noisy you get the feeling not enough oompph....tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 14 2011, 09:17 AM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 14 2011, 09:19 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 14 2011, 09:17 AM)
matrix, decided yet?
No bro...still trying to figure out....i will be checking out some 2nd hand Sylphy this weekend...if not Sylphy, most likely Inspira.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 14 2011, 09:31 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shouxx @ Apr 14 2011, 03:47 AM)
Hi everyone, been frequenting this thread for quite some time, congrats on v5!

hmm anything else?
Difference is about 6 or 7k....better go for 2.0 if budget is not a problem....i find it a bit quieter, starting engine also quiet (almost as quiet as Slyphy), more power, auto cruise and leather( but i actually prefer fabric). FC wise should be about the same as 1.8 i guess, as long you don't vroom, vroom everywhere.

So far, the CVT is quiet ok, not as good as the Slyphy (which has become my benchmark standard...haha), but good enough.

Added on April 14, 2011, 9:32 am
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 14 2011, 09:22 AM)
i see. Thats a trademark of a good consumer  thumbup.gif  i'm still adjusting driving inspira from savvy
You sold your Savvy oready? I am keeping mine...good for city drive and save on FC. smile.gif Much better than Honda city...haha.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 14 2011, 09:32 AM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 14 2011, 01:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Apr 14 2011, 01:50 PM)
Haha, why Savvy is so precious to you bro... share info please... biggrin.gif
I won't sell my Savvy either...why?? It beats the shit out of all the P2 junk, solid, superb drive and handling, fuel efficcient, powerful (i feel this car more powerful than City 1.5 after test driving yesterday).

Why would anyone wants to sell it?(Unless it's the AMT version lar).

btw, I received call for RM3K discount from salesperson to tempt me...this is only for the 1.8cc version though...hmm...what do u guys think? I wonder the discount is for 2010 cars??? Hmmm....
SUSMatrix
post Apr 14 2011, 02:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Apr 14 2011, 02:30 PM)
if they still have the 2010 cars i suggest you get those. it has way more mitsu parts.
Unfortunately, the discount only covers for 1.8 version, I am aiming for 2.0 since price difference not that much.

Btw, how's the FC for the 2.0?? I understand the 1.8 can get about 11km/l in city driving. Possible?

Also, i am wondering, the Inspira Clarion ICE, dun have USB plug for thumb drive??? shocking.gif Anyone here modified their ICE?

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 14 2011, 03:05 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 14 2011, 05:22 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 14 2011, 05:01 PM)
If you are into ICE, Rublik is the man. You sure will get poison if you see his inspira.

my 1.8 mt can get 11km/L city drive.

another thing bro, be careful for the discount. You buy from which branch?
There is this branch from er..is it called Taman Megah?? The row facing LDP near Fatty Crab. Any advice?

btw, how much is this CVT fluid? I've done some research and it seems Mistu Lancer has some problem with the CVT and some other cars using CVT also has similar problem...sudden loss of power and crawls like turtle...sweat.gif...

SUSMatrix
post Apr 14 2011, 05:29 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 14 2011, 05:26 PM)
I got conned by pandan indah branch. The sales person named Stephen offered me the RM3k discount but after i pay booking, he said sorry promotion over.

As what i know, CVT has overheated problem even in lancer. But that is for fast and furious drive. Regular usage should be okay.
Thanks for the tip...u think it's better to buy from Proton-Edar or EON??
As for the CVT, i think Honda iDSL is some sorta CVT rite? Now Honda has dumped it and goes backt o conventional auto transmission due to many issues with the City iDSL...sweat.gif...

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:47 AM