171 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Bottom

So you're interested in ARCHITECTURE? Version 3, A guide to becoming an Architect

zackngbs
post May 12 2016, 08:50 PM

33 posts

Hi Mr. Azari.
May I know whether that the interview date for Seni Bina is only available for one day ? Which is 19/5/2016, 8am only ?

This post has been edited by zackngbs: May 12 2016, 08:53 PM
TSazarimy
post May 12 2016, 08:54 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(zackngbs @ May 12 2016, 08:50 PM)
Hi Mr. Azari.
May I know whether that the interview date for Seni Bina is only available for one day ? Which is 19/5/2016, 8am only ?
In KL? Two days, 18 and 19th. Why?
zackngbs
post May 12 2016, 09:23 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ May 12 2016, 08:54 PM)
In KL? Two days, 18 and 19th. Why?
Yeah, KL.
Owh, just wanna see can change or not. Maybe not. Hmm.
I guess the budget hotel around that area would be full right ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
zackngbs
post May 12 2016, 09:30 PM

33 posts

Was planning a vacation + interview since going to KL. xD
Atila02
post May 12 2016, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(KityKity @ Apr 18 2016, 11:47 PM)
Hi Sir,

I've have finished my Part I in UTAR and have been worked locally for 1 year.

I'm planning study my part 2 in RMIT or UTAS, I also wish to work there for few years after graduated before come back to Malaysia.

As what i heard from friends RMIT in Aus is like AA in UK which concentrate more on design and theoretical based,
It has more academic & employer reputation so that i can get a job easier in Aus  after graduate but the cost is relatively higher than UTAS.

UTAS is another choice becuz recommended by senior collegues and the tuition fees and living cost in tasmania is lower, the main consideration is can i secure a job there after my study as the school is not ranked.

Can you advise me which university to go for part 2 between RMIT and UTAS? and What are the differences btw these school in terms of the way of teaching. The tution fees for these school is 32k vs 26k per year should i go to a better reputation school?
Hi KityKity, I've visited to both Launceston (Where the school of UTAS architecture is located) and Melbourne RMIT. Personally, I would choose UTAS over RMIT because of its peaceful and quiet city. I think I can pay more attention on my study and research in such a beautiful and well equipped inland town. Comparatively, Melbourne is one of the busiest and crime-concentrated cities in Australia and also with too many attractions. I afraid I will lose focus in my studies. However, if you like high-rise buildings and future job opportunity, Melbourne is the best choice. But Launceston is never too far away from Melbourne anyway. laugh.gif
zackngbs
post May 14 2016, 11:50 AM

33 posts

Sorry Mr. Azari, but where exactly is the Dewan Kuliah 4 ? Can u show me on google map please ?
TSazarimy
post May 14 2016, 11:59 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(zackngbs @ May 14 2016, 11:50 AM)
Sorry Mr. Azari, but where exactly is the Dewan Kuliah 4 ? Can u show me on google map please ?
Im not sure either. But u can just ask the guards when u arrive in UTM KL. KL campus is small. Very hard to get lost.
zackngbs
post May 14 2016, 11:03 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ May 14 2016, 11:59 AM)
Im not sure either. But u can just ask the guards when u arrive in UTM KL. KL campus is small. Very hard to get lost.
Alright, sure thumbsup.gif
Thanks !
zackngbs
post May 15 2016, 06:00 PM

33 posts

Sorry again !
Btw, the pensil warna is for ? Can I bring watercolour instead ?
TSazarimy
post May 15 2016, 06:03 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(zackngbs @ May 15 2016, 06:00 PM)
Sorry again !
Btw, the pensil warna is for ? Can I bring watercolour instead ?
dry media only. there is a live sketching session that u need to do.
zackngbs
post May 15 2016, 06:33 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ May 15 2016, 06:03 PM)
dry media only. there is a live sketching session that u need to do.
Yeah, I know there's a drawing session.
Alright, dry only.
dreamer1210
post May 16 2016, 10:02 AM

Hi Mr Azari , may I know the entry requirement for temu duga this year (STPM) and is there only one interview session ? I didnt receive any message last week , does that mean I have no chance to be called for interview ? my CGPA is 3.08 and I took Bio in STPM . Does that affect the choosing of candidates for interview too ?

This post has been edited by dreamer1210: May 16 2016, 10:25 AM
TSazarimy
post May 16 2016, 06:45 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(dreamer1210 @ May 16 2016, 10:02 AM)
Hi Mr Azari , may I know the entry requirement for temu duga this year (STPM) and is there only one interview session ? I didnt receive any message last week , does that mean I have no chance to be called for interview ? my CGPA is 3.08 and I took Bio in STPM . Does that affect the choosing of candidates for interview too ?
hi there.

which university are u applying to?
dreamer1210
post May 17 2016, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(azarimy @ May 16 2016, 06:45 PM)
hi there.

which university are u applying to?

I applied for UTM architecture, and it is my second choice in UPU list..
TSazarimy
post May 17 2016, 09:30 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(dreamer1210 @ May 17 2016, 09:02 AM)
I applied for UTM architecture, and it is my second choice in UPU list..
there are two interview centres, UTM KL and UTM skudai. both happen at the same day (tomorrow). however, KL centre goes for two days.

taking bio does not affect the selection, but 3.08cgpa is a bit low as compared to the rest of the applicants this year. on top of that, u put us as 2nd choice. to be called for the interview with 3.08, u should have put us as 1st choice. only 3.50 and above who've put us as 2nd choice will be called, and 3.80 and above for 3rd and 4th.

this number varies from year to year. just so happened that competition this year is a bit stiff.
dreamer1210
post May 17 2016, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(azarimy @ May 17 2016, 09:30 AM)
there are two interview centres, UTM KL and UTM skudai. both happen at the same day (tomorrow). however, KL centre goes for two days.

taking bio does not affect the selection, but 3.08cgpa is a bit low as compared to the rest of the applicants this year. on top of that, u put us as 2nd choice. to be called for the interview with 3.08, u should have put us as 1st choice. only 3.50 and above who've put us as 2nd choice will be called, and 3.80 and above for 3rd and 4th.

this number varies from year to year. just so happened that competition this year is a bit stiff.
I see.. thankyou so much for your info Sir!
bluetiang
post May 18 2016, 01:10 PM

14 posts

Hi Sir Azari,

I am a diploma holder and I applied to UTM as my first choice via UPU. I understand that the Sept. intake's interview is going on now. So I called UPU to check my application status, and the officer said that I'll have an interviews in UTM next week. But the fact that I haven't get any call or text from UPU or UTM is making me quite confusing.

I assumed that UTM will interview all the qualified candidates from UPU; or UTM will do another round of filtration?

I've tried to call the Intake Department, but seems like no one is picking up the phone. Can you help me with explaining how does these procedure works? Cause if the interview is held by next week, then I'll have to start preparing my interview by NOW.

Sorry for trouble and thanks.
TSazarimy
post May 18 2016, 02:07 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(bluetiang @ May 18 2016, 01:10 PM)
Hi Sir Azari,

I am a diploma holder and I applied to UTM as my first choice via UPU. I understand that the Sept. intake's interview is going on now. So I called UPU to check my application status, and the officer said that I'll have an interviews in UTM next week. But the fact that I haven't get any call or text from UPU or UTM is making me quite confusing.

I assumed that UTM will interview all the qualified candidates from UPU; or UTM will do another round of filtration?

I've tried to call the Intake Department, but seems like no one is picking up the phone. Can you help me with explaining how does these procedure works? Cause if the interview is held by next week, then I'll have to start preparing my interview by NOW.

Sorry for trouble and thanks.
this week is the interview session for 1st year intake (STPM/matrics). so that's why a lot of people are a bit busy and not picking up their phones (i think lah). do call UTM > FAB > academic office. they will know the exact status of ur application.

sorry i'm away, cant find the number for u.
tomaserif
post May 25 2016, 01:16 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Apr 8 2016, 10:51 AM)
It is. We are currently on schedule to offer BSc Arch part time for the first time this Sept. We face some problems at the moment, but we are adamant on keeping the deadline.
Hi Mr Azarimy,

As per link below, I couldn't see BSc Arch being offered for Sept '16 intake.
http://www.utmspace.edu.my/intake/Maklumat...ranProgram.aspx

Not this year either? sad.gif
TSazarimy
post May 25 2016, 06:41 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(tomaserif @ May 25 2016, 01:16 AM)
Hi Mr Azarimy,

As per link below, I couldn't see BSc Arch being offered for Sept '16 intake.
http://www.utmspace.edu.my/intake/Maklumat...ranProgram.aspx

Not this year either?  sad.gif
They are in the final stages of offering it. It will open once they get the greenlight from everyone.

171 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top

0.0870sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:40 PM