57 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.2, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

neb
post Jun 7 2011, 07:10 PM

2,234 posts

5 million is dynamic contrast ratio, actual static contrast ratio is in much lower value
abahwafi
post Jun 7 2011, 07:43 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(tsgold @ Jun 7 2011, 03:29 PM)
I own this TV for about 3 months now and do not find any issues with this TV so far (maybe this is due my first Plasma TV smile.gif). I may not be able to comment about PS3 as i do not own it yet, but viewing TV via media player is owesome (be sure to get atleast 720p copy).

I have only one issue, and that is only HBO HD (Astro Beyond) has one second of audio video out of sync problem compare to other HD channel. Maybe this problem is unique to me and will call Astro for assistance.

I actually wanted to get P50V20K initially but was offered good price for TH-P50VT20K that i could not resist. You may want to view below link as it gave me some confidance acquiring TH-P50VT20K

http://munchoong.livejournal.com/232257.html

hope it helps.  thumbup.gif
How much you bought it bro ?
tsgold
post Jun 7 2011, 09:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(abahwafi @ Jun 7 2011, 07:43 PM)
How much you bought it bro ?
I got reasonable price from iamsobloodysick. You may want to engage iamsobloodysick from the below forum.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/619012
PoorMan
post Jun 7 2011, 09:26 PM

Short of Fund and Spirit
2,664 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Jun 7 2011, 05:39 PM)
Panasonic p42gt20

Compare to the V series that most of the Lyn member recommend... U think this series beat it???
It will perform close to the V20 series except that it has 3D.
abahwafi
post Jun 7 2011, 10:15 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(tsgold @ Jun 7 2011, 09:10 PM)
I got reasonable price from iamsobloodysick. You may want to engage iamsobloodysick  from the below forum.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/619012
Then i knew the price already.

Tq bro.

sunnyK
post Jun 8 2011, 09:02 AM

663 posts

i think the V20 looks better under bright light condition compare with the GT20 and could have better processing too .
to me the V is a really good model with its price

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 8 2011, 09:03 AM
ashx
post Jun 9 2011, 02:12 PM

230 posts

I was considering to get either LCD/LED/Plasma say maybe.. 42" max as a Main monitor for pc/pc gaming/ future console gaming. I planned to have a lcd beside 22" for browsing/chat etc.

I sorta hooked on plasma panny but it seems that min viewing a 42" is 6 ft? anyone tried less than that? Should be around 3-4 ft.

Really dream of getting a big screen gaming and i want to be able to do my computing needs without going to the living room so to speak. Mouse keyboard don't work well for me on a sofa sad.gif

So any wanted to ask if anyone used TH-P42V20k specifically as a main pc monitor?

Happyman
post Jun 9 2011, 06:01 PM

163 posts

Anyone know where to get the best deal for 50U20K and 50V20K? I know V20K better but how much better? Thanks.
PoorMan
post Jun 9 2011, 09:14 PM

Short of Fund and Spirit
2,664 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jun 9 2011, 02:12 PM)
I was considering to get either LCD/LED/Plasma say maybe.. 42" max as a Main monitor for pc/pc gaming/ future console gaming. I planned to have a lcd beside 22" for browsing/chat etc.

I sorta hooked on plasma panny but it seems that min viewing a 42" is 6 ft? anyone tried less than that? Should be around 3-4 ft.

Really dream of getting a big screen gaming and i want to be able to do my computing needs without going to the living room so to speak. Mouse keyboard don't work well for me on a sofa sad.gif

So any wanted to ask if anyone used TH-P42V20k  specifically as a main pc monitor?
If you can still find one, you can use the 42V20 as a PC monitor but max resolution is 1920x1080 over 42"

This compared to 27" PC monitor with reso of 2560x1440 or the 30" reso of 2560x1600 (of course, your PC must have a better than average graphics/video card to drive these babies).

Definitely, the image (text especially) will come across as softer (slightly fuzzy). Even more so when you are sitting 3'-4' close to the TV. Sharpness and crispness can't be compared to those PC monitors.

Having said that, for viewing movies (1080p) and console games (mostly 720P), it should do well enough.
Darshan
post Jun 10 2011, 12:12 PM

57 posts

Currently I'm deciding whether to get PLASMA VIERA TH-P42U30K (RM 1980) or is there any better plasma full hd tv in the price range below rm2200? I know V20 is better but its out of reach since its out of stock sad.gif (My gf have the 50V20k, it looks damn good). Any recommendations? Or should I just get the U series?

This post has been edited by Darshan: Jun 10 2011, 12:13 PM
Mickey C
post Jun 10 2011, 12:31 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(Darshan @ Jun 10 2011, 12:12 PM)
Currently I'm deciding whether to get PLASMA VIERA TH-P42U30K (RM 1980) or is there any better plasma full hd tv in the price range below rm2200? I know V20 is better but its out of reach since its out of stock sad.gif (My gf have the 50V20k, it looks damn good). Any recommendations? Or should I just get the U series?
If your gf have 50" then u should go for 65" or 50" tie with her..... haha.. just kidding lah ok.. I no mood also...
Darshan
post Jun 10 2011, 01:04 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Jun 10 2011, 12:31 PM)
If your gf have 50" then u should go for 65" or 50" tie with her..... haha.. just kidding lah ok.. I no mood also...
Haha but this tv is for my parents ma, I always use my gf's tv to play ps3 etc rclxms.gif
onlymac
post Jun 10 2011, 01:54 PM

I know V20 is better but its out of reach since its out of stock
If you want/need something comparable to the V20 then maybe think about the GT20 ... still available, is basically a 3D capable version of the (Malaysia) V20 model. Unfortunately you have to pay extra for that unwanted 3D capability, but then again, its always there just in case you do.

You can ask iamsobloodysick for a quote on it, his prices are good ... think its around or about RM 3350? Not bad considering that non so long ago the (non 3D) V20 was still selling at over RM 4k. I just missed the V20 sale myself so I might grab one of these.
PoorMan
post Jun 10 2011, 04:33 PM

Short of Fund and Spirit
2,664 posts

If you don't find reflections maddening and can accept them, the 42U30K is a good buy considering it's full-HD and below RM2K.
Jason
post Jun 10 2011, 04:52 PM

6,354 posts

why panasonic doesn't list their motion refresh rate (?) commonly they are either 50hz or 100hz.. panny L42E3K and P42U30K.. i can't find the spec..

SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 10 2011, 05:14 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 10 2011, 04:52 PM)
why panasonic doesn't list their motion refresh rate (?) commonly they are either 50hz or 100hz.. panny L42E3K and P42U30K.. i can't find the spec..
When it comes to refresh rate, LCD/LED are just a Toyota fighting a Ferrari/Plasma for speed. What's the point of Plasma listing theirs?

Mickey C
post Jun 10 2011, 05:18 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(Darshan @ Jun 10 2011, 01:04 PM)
Haha but this tv is for my parents ma, I always use my gf's tv to play ps3 etc  rclxms.gif
Of cause you played your PS3 with 50" lah, you stayed with your gf ma......
that's why u want to buy one 50" small little bit = 42" to your parents lah,, because you didn't watch tv at home, you watch in your gf house ma.. wow 50" V series..
hahah..... funny rite....
prospeed_ballz
post Jun 10 2011, 06:08 PM

347 posts

how to open TH-L32C20K desk mounting coz want to attach to wall bracket....
Mickey C
post Jun 10 2011, 06:32 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 10 2011, 05:14 PM)
When it comes to refresh rate, LCD/LED are just a Toyota fighting a Ferrari/Plasma for speed. What's the point of Plasma listing theirs?
Agreed.... rclxms.gif
yong8048
post Jun 11 2011, 01:40 AM

21 posts

bro the new unit plasma have to burn-in or not?

57 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:55 AM