Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.2, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
gdee
Mar 15 2011, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Mar 14 2011, 05:17 PM) I dont think it will be to much diff from V series starting price, int he range of RM6k? Then the price would slowly come down.... standard trend lah The ST, albeit a lower end of the range, is 3D capable tv compared to the V. I'd be pleasantly surprised if it starts at a V price. This post has been edited by gdee: Mar 15 2011, 01:57 PM
kelvyn
Mar 15 2011, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(ckboon @ Mar 14 2011, 02:07 PM) actually i am looking for a plasma which is less than RM2k, with full HD (optional) any recommendation? Doubt very much if you are able to get a full HD Plasma for less then 2k. Pana P42X28 (HD ready) is retailing for 1750. Pana's full HD are all above 2k
spy13
Mar 16 2011, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 15 2011, 10:12 AM) to me the bezel color is titanium and not grey and i think it looks great and a refreshing departure from the traditional black which is too common. Totally agree.
junfu1988
Mar 16 2011, 01:56 PM
I bought panasonic LED l42d22k with a samsung DVD player for rm2750, good deal?
ckboon
Mar 16 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Mar 15 2011, 09:48 PM) Doubt very much if you are able to get a full HD Plasma for less then 2k. Pana P42X28 (HD ready) is retailing for 1750. Pana's full HD are all above 2k got poisoned by TH-P42V20k!! is this the cheapest model that comes with LAN for DNLA?
kenling
Mar 16 2011, 03:41 PM
I have a noobish question about my VIERA TH-P46X20K.
I noticed when watching movies from my pc, the backlight flickers on and off during dark scenes making the picture look horribly grey.
Is there something wrong with my TV or is there a setting I can change to make this not happen?
PoorMan
Mar 16 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(kenling @ Mar 16 2011, 03:41 PM) I have a noobish question about my VIERA TH-P46X20K. I noticed when watching movies from my pc, the backlight flickers on and off during dark scenes making the picture look horribly grey. Is there something wrong with my TV or is there a setting I can change to make this not happen? How about when you played it on the PC LCD monitor? Do you also see the flickering? This is to eliminate source problem. It could be the infamous floating black issue which is noticeable when you watch it in a dim environment. Best to call in Panasonic support to eliminate faulty hardware issues e.g. backlight.
onlymac
Mar 16 2011, 09:34 PM
Been researching the Pana 42" Plasma TH-P42V20k ... saw today in Best Denki at 3499 but just see here a few posts saying you can find for RM 2499. Can anyone tell me where I can buy at the lower price. Not display model and has full warranty? Also, one more question about the V20 ... Does it have 1:1 pixel mapping? Thanks for all your advice OM
This post has been edited by onlymac: Mar 16 2011, 11:36 PM
kenling
Mar 16 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Mar 16 2011, 08:58 PM) How about when you played it on the PC LCD monitor? Do you also see the flickering? This is to eliminate source problem. It could be the infamous floating black issue which is noticeable when you watch it in a dim environment. Best to call in Panasonic support to eliminate faulty hardware issues e.g. backlight. Thanks for the reply boss. Ruled out the source so it definitely seems like a floating black issue. Anyone else with the same model TV with this problem?
SUSgogo2
Mar 16 2011, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Mar 16 2011, 08:58 PM) How about when you played it on the PC LCD monitor? Do you also see the flickering? This is to eliminate source problem. It could be the infamous floating black issue which is noticeable when you watch it in a dim environment. Best to call in Panasonic support to eliminate faulty hardware issues e.g. backlight. Does the V series plasma have this famous floating black issue?
PoorMan
Mar 17 2011, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 16 2011, 10:20 PM) Does the V series plasma have this famous floating black issue? All 2010 Panny plasma models have been reported to suffer from this. Some people can notice it clearly. Some don't. Anfieldude did post something earlier that can alleviate the problem slightly by lowering the brightness setting. Would appreciate if he can remind us again the details.
SUSgogo2
Mar 17 2011, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Mar 17 2011, 02:39 AM) All 2010 Panny plasma models have been reported to suffer from this. Some people can notice it clearly. Some don't. Anfieldude did post something earlier that can alleviate the problem slightly by lowering the brightness setting. Would appreciate if he can remind us again the details. wow, then RM2499 42" V series still worth it? or wait for 2011 version? as far as I know, I feel that 2011 will be coming very soon. The price drop out there is huge.
kelvyn
Mar 17 2011, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(ckboon @ Mar 16 2011, 03:29 PM) got poisoned by TH-P42V20k!! is this the cheapest model that comes with LAN for DNLA? I think this is the cheapest model from Pana at the moment
starship1
Mar 17 2011, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 17 2011, 08:52 AM) wow, then RM2499 42" V series still worth it? or wait for 2011 version? as far as I know, I feel that 2011 will be coming very soon. The price drop out there is huge. 2011 higher end models may be launch later due to tsunami . my condolence and compassion to those affected. the world still need japanese made electronics. simply better than the rest
SUSgogo2
Mar 17 2011, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 17 2011, 10:38 AM) 2011 higher end models may be launch later due to tsunami . my condolence and compassion to those affected. the world still need japanese made electronics. simply better than the rest V series made in Japan? I guess it'll be delayed too. My condolences.
echoesian
Mar 17 2011, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:00 AM) V series made in Japan? I guess it'll be delayed too. My condolences. Made in Singapore but the components probably imported from Japan
terranova
Mar 17 2011, 09:46 PM
V series' panel made in JP.
ckboon
Mar 17 2011, 11:39 PM
asked a shop around my place
42v20k price RM2480
good deal?
VeeJay
Mar 18 2011, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 15 2011, 10:12 AM) to me the bezel color is titanium and not grey and i think it looks great and a refreshing departure from the traditional black which is too common. I sokong....  i too like the color, and it fits well with my blue wall or for that matter would suit well any colored wall. But then not everyone has the same taste i presume....
remonx
Mar 18 2011, 01:48 AM
what brand u all recommend now for 2k+-