Lets talk salary v4

skyevo91
post Jun 9 2012, 07:16 PM

138 posts

Anyone work in property field?
can someone tell me how much basic salary + other commission or benefit for a fresh grad doing Real Estate negotiator?
notoriousfiq
post Jun 9 2012, 08:53 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Jun 9 2012, 07:16 PM)

can someone tell me how much basic salary + other commission or benefit for a fresh grad doing Real Estate negotiator?
i work in property, but not EA.. but my company got EA jugak lah..

frsh grad would be hard imo, since estate agent/negotiator require skill, experience, street knowledge, connection, etc rather than cert.. and from my limited experience, learning from a senior might also be hard because its a dog eat dog kinda place with real estate negotiatior .. they compete fiercely.. but hey, i'm not close to that field, i might be wrong..

are u a fresh grad of Real Estate?

This post has been edited by notoriousfiq: Jun 9 2012, 08:54 PM
skyevo91
post Jun 9 2012, 10:10 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Jun 9 2012, 08:53 PM)
i work in property, but not EA.. but my company got EA jugak lah..

frsh grad would be hard imo, since estate agent/negotiator require skill, experience, street knowledge, connection, etc rather than cert.. and from my limited experience, learning from a senior might also be hard because its a dog eat dog kinda place with real estate negotiatior .. they compete fiercely.. but hey, i'm not close to that field, i might be wrong..

are u a fresh grad of Real Estate?
thanks for reply.
i'm a fresh grad. i just wanna to know. because i dont know real world of EA. i dont expect high salary because i know i'm juz a fresh grad. what i wanted to know is salary range and commission that could be received by a fresh grad EA either work in company or juz freelance.
foxxy
post Jun 9 2012, 10:50 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Jun 9 2012, 08:16 PM)

If Negotiator ah, no basic salary nothing, only commission. Benefit ? Not really that sure, as far from what I know, you're self-employed. No sales = No nasi makan sad.gif
skyevo91
post Jun 10 2012, 04:52 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jun 9 2012, 10:50 PM)
If Negotiator ah, no basic salary nothing, only commission. Benefit ? Not really that sure, as far from what I know, you're self-employed. No sales = No nasi makan sad.gif
means must work hard rite? so, based on ur experience, how much commission in a month that could we get if work hard?

foxxy
post Jun 10 2012, 05:27 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Jun 10 2012, 05:52 PM)
means must work hard rite? so, based on ur experience, how much commission in a month that could we get if work hard?
Go out try and do smile.gif
jpoplover101
post Jun 11 2012, 10:16 AM

52 posts

Hi guys, im 19 year, going to graduate BBA in 2 years, how much is starting salary for graduates? im taking the general course, no specialization. Do you think I should immediately go for job after graduate or continue mba??

please advise.
SUSkevin23
post Jun 11 2012, 05:58 PM

1,803 posts

Seriously u better have at least 20k in ur bank account to last u a few months without sales first. Real estate negotiator is not easy. Really backstabbing each other most of the time. No sales= no commision. Theres no basic salary .

All travelling costs eg petrol,toll all bear on ur own.advertising fees all on ur own.

Not really a good job for a newbie.
Liuism
post Jun 11 2012, 06:07 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:58 PM)
Seriously u better have at least 20k in ur bank account to last u a few months without sales first. Real estate negotiator is not easy. Really backstabbing each other most of the time. No sales= no commision. Theres no basic salary .

All travelling costs eg petrol,toll all bear on ur own.advertising fees all on ur own.

as long can sell a property 1 per month consider good edi lo
co_upe
post Jun 11 2012, 06:41 PM

56 posts

Hi. One of my friend in property field. His commission is 1% per month. Last time he sold RM 2 million worth of houses and received RM 20K as commission. But his basic is low. Around 1.2K if I'm not mistaken. Lots of hard work. His working schedule is usually from morning to night. Sit in shopping complex almost all day, looking for potential buyer. No chance to get holiday during public holiday since it is the day that shopping mall will be most crowded, means that it would be easier to attract customers. Good luck. thumbup.gif
SUSkevin23
post Jun 11 2012, 06:57 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jun 11 2012, 06:07 PM)
as long can sell a property 1 per month consider good edi lo
Trust me, its not as easy as you think. Sometimes one or two month no sales at all. Besides, there are thousand and one real estate negotiator. Why should the owner let u sell the property? wink.gif

Ur expenses a month run into a few thousands . Meaning u need to sell at least 300k worth of property every month to make a decent living based on a commision of 2%
cybermaster98
post Jun 11 2012, 07:03 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:58 PM)

For once i agree with you.
SUSkevin23
post Jun 11 2012, 07:13 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 11 2012, 07:03 PM)
For once i agree with you.
Lol,still waiting for pictures of ur k5
notoriousfiq
post Jun 11 2012, 08:16 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(co_upe @ Jun 11 2012, 06:41 PM)
Hi. One of my friend in property field. His commission is 1% per month. Last time he sold RM 2 million worth of houses and received RM 20K as commission. But his basic is low. Around 1.2K if I'm not mistaken. Lots of hard work. His working schedule is usually from morning to night. Sit in shopping complex almost all day, looking for potential buyer. No chance to get holiday during public holiday since it is the day that shopping mall will be most crowded, means that it would be easier to attract customers. Good luck.  thumbup.gif
as far as i'm concern, commision for agent usually 2% (at least in sabah, idk where u at).. agree basic is low, and some more u are gonna be hated, since if u gung ho agent always looking for buyer, pushin people to sell their property, you're gonna be damn annoying.. and if the seller and buyer met/got to know each other, u're done..
it is hard for newcomer in the field.. only when u old and experienced and know lots of people will you got the taste of the cream.
SaiLouZhai
post Jun 12 2012, 11:18 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(sweeboon @ Jun 7 2012, 01:57 PM)
Job Title : Regional Communication Exec, SEA
Job description : Internal and External Communication, PR & Branding
Years Spent : 1 year plus
Work Experience before joining: 2.5 years
Company : Engineering Solutions Company (Scandinavian)
Tenure : Permanent
Employment level : Exec
Salary (basic): MYR5500
Allowance: MYR500 car allowance
Claim: Unlimited Phone Bill + Yearly new Phone (no limit on price)
Bonus: 15% of annual income
Advantages: Flexible working hours (can work from home as you wish), good working cultures, job advancement, allocated parking at office (FREE lar of course), etc.
Disadvantages: underpaid!!

My role is more like a Managerial role taking care of dotted lines in each country in terms of training and guiding them on local coordination of Communication activities. I seriously think I'm underpaid so I'm planning to have serious discussion with my Boss during my next PD talk.

Wish me luck!!
Traveling required?
iastate
post Jun 12 2012, 11:57 AM

599 posts

Job Title : Software Consultant (not SAP)
Job Description : Implement software for clients - get info and data from clients, do programming work, and implement software
Years spent in company : 1 month
Company : Local public-listed company
Industry : Software
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Exec
Experience before joining : 2 years in other industry (new field for me)
Salary : RM 3300
Benefits : Just normal medical and insurance coverage (no dental and vision); no bonus unless declared

What do you guys think?
ceimen
post Jun 12 2012, 12:25 PM

37 posts

Sharing mine..

Job Title : Web Developer(PHP MySQL)
Years spent in company : 1 year
Company : Local company
Industry : IT
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : just been appointed team lead role
Experience before joining : none. only got PHP MySQL training for 2month and learning from google
salary : RM 2800 from 1.5k(3 month probation) > 2k > 2.2k > 2.5k > 2.8k

iastate
post Jun 12 2012, 12:36 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(ceimen @ Jun 12 2012, 12:25 PM)
Sharing mine..

Job Title : Web Developer(PHP MySQL)
Years spent in company : 1 year
Company : Local company
Industry : IT
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : just been appointed team lead role
Experience before joining : none. only got PHP MySQL training for 2month and learning from google
salary : RM 2800  from 1.5k(3 month probation) > 2k > 2.2k > 2.5k > 2.8k
Why/how did you get so many times of increment in one year?
Dhivyamaaran Anparasan
post Jun 12 2012, 02:39 PM

36 posts

I am SPM 2011 candidate. Doing Cambridge GCE A-Level at Sunway College. I would like to do my degree in Actuarial Science. Based on the information from the internet, the fresh graduates' salary could reach 5 digits while for the chartered actuary who passed all the professional exams would be 6 digit. I would like to hear about the real situation. (Salary only) Current actuarial science student, fresh graduate, and charted actuary are most welcomed to give comments about the salaries. Thank you in advance for your reply. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Dhivyamaaran Anparasan: Jun 12 2012, 02:42 PM
ceimen
post Jun 12 2012, 03:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(iastate @ Jun 12 2012, 12:36 PM)
Why/how did you get so many times of increment in one year?
skills and a bit of luck maybe.. biggrin.gif also company is expanding quickly

178 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:49 PM