127 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V2

mkaz
post Apr 10 2011, 10:06 PM

208 posts

anyone here had been there guided by AA Go tour ??
how was it ??
zstan
post Apr 10 2011, 11:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 10 2011, 04:54 PM)
You go via package tour mah..where got chance to see the ugly side or the daily life in Korea  biggrin.gif

Oh yeah, also certain dirty lanes esp those backlanes surrounding Insadong..lotsa spitting on the roads just like China..be careful..Even I saw one unker spit on MRT floor..darn..typical chinese from China.. rclxub.gif
eh i got 1.5 days free and easy leh unsure.gif MRT all i got take. unsure.gif didnt take AREX though.

@mkaz
AWESOME.
eXTaTine
post Apr 11 2011, 12:17 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Is it possible to free and easy without knowing the language? If I need to know the language, what do I need to know?
SSJBen
post Apr 11 2011, 12:41 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Apr 11 2011, 12:17 AM)
Is it possible to free and easy without knowing the language? If I need to know the language, what do I need to know?
Can, but obviously it's going to be quite tricky.
If you need to know the language... well to be honest, there are just too much you'd need to know (as in, you're gonna need to put some effort into learning the language) if you want to enjoy going around without issues in Seoul freely alone.
michaelyii1988
post Apr 11 2011, 12:46 AM

:)
1,291 posts

i learn korean from youtube one.lol..
now only able to read one by one..but even i noe how to read,i still duno wad is the meaning. sleep.gif name of places mayb noe lah.
muaxs
post Apr 11 2011, 12:13 PM

15 posts

Anybody been to the premium outlet stores where they sell branded stuff tax free?
zstan
post Apr 11 2011, 12:17 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(muaxs @ Apr 11 2011, 12:13 PM)
Anybody been to the premium outlet stores where they sell branded stuff tax free?
Ermmmmm. At the airport?
muaxs
post Apr 11 2011, 12:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 11 2011, 12:17 PM)
Ermmmmm. At the airport?
No. Not at the airport.
Its Yeoju Premium store
laily enelya
post Apr 11 2011, 01:02 PM

181 posts

Can...I don't know the language but can still jalan2. You just need to know where you wanna go,and which train line you're suppose to take. There are a lot of train lines,so a lot of transits. Very confusing.
Listiani
post Apr 11 2011, 01:27 PM

Poor Im Ju Hwan cry.gif He's my favourite too. He should be more on bill board & endorsing brand instead of STCO outlet.

OK, need help from fellow forumers. Below are my intended programme. Pls fee free to help me to adjust and give some recommendation on what we should add or remove. Tks

Day 01
Arrive Incheon at 0710hrs. Take train to the guesthouse at Ewha Woman's University area. Chk in and rest. Around 12pm go to Gyeongbokgung Palace, Changdeokgung Palace, Namsan Seoul Tower and shopping at Namdaemun Market.

Day 02
Visit Royal Tomb of Joseon Dynasty, Suwon Hwaseong Fortress.

Day 03
Gimpo Airpot to Jeju do

Day 04
In Jeju

Day 05
Jeju/Seoul. Shopping at Myeong Deong, Insadong, Itaewon

Day 06
Korea Folk Village and Everland.

Day 07
Free

Day 08
Free

Day 09
Return to KL in the morning.

QUOTE(fraulein @ Apr 9 2011, 04:49 PM)
I was expecting to see a lot of leng chai too but maybe I missed the night spots and pubs so didn't manage to see much. The only leng chai I saw is one that jaga the subway station guy, I forgot which station, maybe Chungmuro station. 

Jang Geun Seuk & Lee Min Ho is everywhere you turned but ONLY... on t shirts, posters, ads and even on stockings..  tongue.gif
My poor favourite  Im Ju Hwan only got his face at STCO outlet. 

My hubby is the untung one, can see so many leng luis.
Ho... any radiation spotted in Seoul on that day? I was at Nami Island and got a lot of rain on me too..

When I was coming back yesterday, weather was getting better and I only need to wear my cardigan. But still, better bring a thick, wind resistant type jacket.

Anyone going back to Msia using AirasiaX, please make sure you ate dinner and bought everything you need before heading for Incheon airport. All the shops in Incheon closed at 9 pm. blink.gif

Can anyone tell me what's the normal working hour for Seoulites? I can't help wondering why there's a lot of people heading to work at 10 am and by 4.30 pm all office guy and lady were all over the street. I thought Koreans are one of the nations that have the longest working hour.  hmm.gif
laily enelya
post Apr 11 2011, 05:24 PM

181 posts

You have two more days free. Don't you wanna go to Mount Sorak?
Listiani
post Apr 11 2011, 05:49 PM

Laila, from what I gather, there's no point going to Mt Sorak if is not winter coz we can't skiing anyway. Is that true?? How do we go to Mt Sorak from Seoul??

QUOTE(laily enelya @ Apr 11 2011, 05:24 PM)
You have two more days free. Don't you wanna go to Mount Sorak?
laily enelya
post Apr 11 2011, 05:57 PM

181 posts

From Seoul,it takes 3 hours to reach Sokcho,a small town just outside Mount Sorak. I don't know about you,but I think rugi if you don't go there. But when I went there,still got snow.

tiketbas
post Apr 11 2011, 06:01 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(laily enelya @ Apr 11 2011, 05:57 PM)
From Seoul,it takes 3 hours to reach Sokcho,a small town just outside Mount Sorak. I don't know about you,but I think rugi if you don't go there. But when I went there,still got snow.
Actually now it only takes 2 hours 10 minutes to Sokcho with one stop. I bought the bus tickets at Dong Seoul Bus Terminal (get off at Gambyeon MRT station of the Green Line) and the intervals are like every 46 minutes. Sokcho is worth going for the Mt. Sorak.
Listiani
post Apr 11 2011, 08:26 PM

Is it worth to go during autumn or spring?? If is not snowing then cannot skiing ler??

QUOTE(tiketbas @ Apr 11 2011, 06:01 PM)
Actually now it only takes 2 hours 10 minutes to Sokcho with one stop. I bought the bus tickets at Dong Seoul Bus Terminal (get off at Gambyeon MRT station of the Green Line) and the intervals are like every 46 minutes. Sokcho is worth going for the Mt. Sorak.
tiketbas
post Apr 11 2011, 09:19 PM

80 posts

I'm not sure about skiing but traditionally ppl go visit Mt. Sorak for its blossoming flowers but as of last Friday, its gonna be late this year. Even without snow, its nevertheless a breathtaking view of the Taebaek mountain range. If you want to ski, i reckon december or january will be a much better time.
scy320
post Apr 11 2011, 09:26 PM

2,464 posts

of course you can.i spent 7 days there.all free and easy.taking subway go here and there.
sophistafunk
post Apr 11 2011, 10:34 PM

Me too.. Just learn some of the basic survival words on-the-go!

QUOTE(scy320 @ Apr 11 2011, 10:26 PM)
of course you can.i spent 7 days there.all free and easy.taking subway go here and there.
zstan
post Apr 11 2011, 10:36 PM

15,856 posts

i survived with annyeong haseyo and gamsa habnida biggrin.gif
sophistafunk
post Apr 11 2011, 11:17 PM

During our stay, we were taught to say "chu seyo" when asking for stuff. For example, "pap, chu seyp", "ramen, tu geh, chu seyo". Tu geh = two bowls (correct ah?) and chu seyo is more or less like "give me" in formal, courteous way.

So I guess "chu seyo" can win smiles and open doors to friendship smile.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 11 2011, 11:36 PM)
i survived with annyeong haseyo and gamsa habnida biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0297sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:07 AM