post Apr 9 2011, 11:12 AM

25 posts

Did anyone here has Air Busan ID?
I can't seem to register as a member..
laily enelya
post Apr 9 2011, 11:32 AM

181 posts

I changed money at Masjid India too last month for 2.77.You have to survey first coz got a lot of money changer and there is one which can give you lower price.

I want to sell my usd but waiting for the price to go up.Now is only 3.0.
rsralf
post Apr 9 2011, 11:51 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(rsralf @ Apr 9 2011, 11:12 AM)
Did anyone here has Air Busan ID?
I can't seem to register as a member..
Ah, it's okay now..
I figured out how to purchase without registering as a member.. rclxms.gif
I wish I found this option earlier.. The hassles that I had to go through make me rclxub.gif

g r a p e k e y
post Apr 9 2011, 12:53 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(laily enelya @ Apr 9 2011, 11:32 AM)
I changed money at Masjid India too last month for 2.77.You have to survey first coz got a lot of money changer and there is one which can give you lower price.

I want to sell my usd but waiting for the price to go up.Now is only 3.0.
My friend went to korea last month. Advice to change to usd in Korea fetch better rates.
fraulein
post Apr 9 2011, 04:49 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Apr 7 2011, 05:46 PM)
What about leng chai that looks like Im Ju Hwan, Lee Min Ho or Jang Geun Seuk  brows.gif  brows.gif

I would like to the see their leng chai too.  biggrin.gif
I was expecting to see a lot of leng chai too but maybe I missed the night spots and pubs so didn't manage to see much. The only leng chai I saw is one that jaga the subway station guy, I forgot which station, maybe Chungmuro station.

Jang Geun Seuk & Lee Min Ho is everywhere you turned but ONLY... on t shirts, posters, ads and even on stockings.. tongue.gif
My poor favourite Im Ju Hwan only got his face at STCO outlet.

My hubby is the untung one, can see so many leng luis.

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 7 2011, 08:56 PM)
Theres very very minor radiation detected in the rain showers at Busan today.
It's.. started. People at Busan were quite scared to go out today.

Hope it doesn't get worst.
More rain expected over the next 2 days.
Ho... any radiation spotted in Seoul on that day? I was at Nami Island and got a lot of rain on me too..

When I was coming back yesterday, weather was getting better and I only need to wear my cardigan. But still, better bring a thick, wind resistant type jacket.

Anyone going back to Msia using AirasiaX, please make sure you ate dinner and bought everything you need before heading for Incheon airport. All the shops in Incheon closed at 9 pm. blink.gif

Can anyone tell me what's the normal working hour for Seoulites? I can't help wondering why there's a lot of people heading to work at 10 am and by 4.30 pm all office guy and lady were all over the street. I thought Koreans are one of the nations that have the longest working hour. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fraulein: Apr 9 2011, 04:52 PM
SSJBen
post Apr 9 2011, 05:15 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(fraulein @ Apr 9 2011, 04:49 PM)

Ho... any radiation spotted in Seoul on that day? I was at Nami Island and got a lot of rain on me too..

When I was coming back yesterday, weather was getting better and I only need to wear my cardigan. But still, better bring a thick, wind resistant type jacket.

Anyone going back to Msia using AirasiaX, please make sure you ate dinner and bought everything you need before heading for Incheon airport. All the shops in Incheon closed at 9 pm. blink.gif

Can anyone tell me what's the normal working hour for Seoulites? I can't help wondering why there's a lot of people heading to work at 10 am and by 4.30 pm all office guy and lady were all over the street. I thought Koreans are one of the nations that have the longest working hour.  hmm.gif
Nope, no radiation spotted in the rain at Seoul or Nami Island for that matter.
And no Koreans were reported to have any radiation effects either.

As for working hours in Seoul, it's a common misunderstanding.
The LONG working horus are at the factories and the entertainment businesses, others... they're just pretty much like Malaysia.
fraulein
post Apr 9 2011, 05:47 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 9 2011, 05:15 PM)

The LONG working horus are at the factories and the entertainment businesses, others... they're just pretty much like Malaysia.
Thanks SSJBen.

No wonder the office ladies were all over the place by evening.
zstan
post Apr 9 2011, 09:43 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fraulein @ Apr 9 2011, 05:47 PM)
Thanks SSJBen.

No wonder the office ladies were all over the place by evening.
You must have not been to Dongdaemon. Ladies there are still
Shopping at 1-2am on a weekday night!
sfwong1
post Apr 9 2011, 09:58 PM

456 posts

korea during christmas eve,so beautiful. myeongdong and chyeonggyecheon stream. too bad i dint manage to go and have look cos i landed on the 24th dec about 2200 then settle everything reach hotel about pass 12 edi and somemore im in around incheon nothing much to see sad.gif
terryykf
post Apr 9 2011, 11:27 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 9 2011, 05:15 PM)

Really?no radiation?
We are so worry because we will be going to Korea too end of next month,hope everything is okay....

kenv09
post Apr 9 2011, 11:52 PM

255 posts

Can spot leng lois?

When I went ther on cny, cant see any leng lois...or even leng zais. All seem not pretty except the few who performed on stage. Msians look way better
sfwong1
post Apr 10 2011, 12:31 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(kenv09 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:52 PM)
Can spot leng lois?

When I went ther on cny, cant see any leng lois...or even leng zais. All seem not pretty except the few who performed on stage. Msians look way better
rclxms.gif yeah agree with this. msian leng lui got more. don kena tipu by kdrama/kpop artist.
michaelyii1988
post Apr 10 2011, 01:56 AM

:)
1,291 posts

those in kdrama/kpop are probably the most beautiful in korea..haha
SSJBen
post Apr 10 2011, 06:28 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Apr 9 2011, 11:27 PM)
Really?no radiation?
We are so worry because we will be going to Korea too end of next month,hope everything is okay....
Hopefully it stays that way?
At this point in time, I'd say it's still safe to go to Seoul.

So don't worry too much, just keep an eye out on the news.

QUOTE(kenv09 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:52 PM)
Can spot leng lois?

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Apr 10 2011, 12:31 AM)
rclxms.gif yeah agree with this. msian leng lui got more. don kena tipu by kdrama/kpop artist.
To be completely honest with you guys, natural beauty wise... Malaysians > Koreans.
Dont be surprised, that's the way it is.

Atleast Malaysian girls if they don't wear make up, still atleast.. they can look decent.
But Koreans? Majority of them if they don't wear make up and dress properly.. they look totally like ghosts. Not kidding, I've seen em'.. I was frightened.

Don't want to sound too harsh either...

The beautiful ones are really beautiful though (wherter or not they went under the knife is another story, don't wanna say anything bout that).
fraulein
post Apr 10 2011, 09:27 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 9 2011, 09:43 PM)
You must have not been to Dongdaemon. Ladies there are still
Shopping at 1-2am on a weekday night!
Been there, done that and got really bored...
That's why I wonder why the Korean girls keep shopping and shopping any day any time, like they don't have to work..

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Apr 10 2011, 12:31 AM)
One thing I noticed, the Korean girls are not slim like models, like we always saw in Kdrama. Their S size cutting are a bit bigger while most of them buy M size. I didn't see any XS. But their makeup technics and dressings are really thumbup.gif

Korean guys, I think most of them looks very 'original'. biggrin.gif

Oh one more thing. The Koreans that we met are 2 extreme opposites, either very kind or very very rude. We asked an uncle how to get to Bukchon Hanok Village, and he brought us all the way there and even became our free tour guide. He talked the guard into letting us into Baek Inje's house in Gahoe Dong even though it's closed for renovation. 2 Korean ladies seeing that we only eat Samgyetang at Tosokchon, belanja us to eat seafood pancake. A few Korean girls we met at Noryangjin, spent the whole hour helping us to find a good seafood stall and restaurant & helped us to bargain with the fish monger even though they don't understand what we're saying. They even bargained until the fish monger gave us some free oysters and octopus.

On the rude side. when we need to looked at our map, we stand aside (like there's already a wall behind us) so we won't obstruct the people walking. But still some rude Koreans use their hands to push us aside because they want to walk the tiny little space between us and the wall. This happened many times by older or younger Koreans - like they're already accustomed to pushing people with their hands. When asking for way (I just want to show them the hangul name of the place), some ignore us and quickly walked away like we're some sort of smelly beggars.

This post has been edited by fraulein: Apr 10 2011, 09:50 AM
sfwong1
post Apr 10 2011, 12:55 PM

456 posts

Haha,I think it happen in the subway? Cos everyone is too busy going for work rushing for time.
TSstimix
post Apr 10 2011, 03:31 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I like the scene inside MRT - drunk unkers hugging each others, Hawkers selling their goods from one train to another and even beggars also using MRT to beg
fraulein
post Apr 10 2011, 03:49 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Apr 10 2011, 12:55 PM)
Haha,I think it happen in the subway? Cos everyone is too busy going for work rushing for time.
Not only subway but pedestrian walkways and shopping center too. ohmy.gif If we pushed someone in that way in Msia, surely will start a fight already.

Stimix,
drunk men hugging each other - checked.
drunk men holding each other's hand - checked
drunk man follow and talking to us all the way in Seoul station - checked
drunk men fighting - checked
salesman on MRT - checked
salesman doing sampling on MRT- checked
homeless guys having a small compartment made out of boxes as their sleeping place outside subway station - checked

beggars begging on MRT? Now, that's something new to me.
zstan
post Apr 10 2011, 04:14 PM

15,856 posts

hmm i only experienced people pushing me while queuing up.
TSstimix
post Apr 10 2011, 04:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

You go via package tour mah..where got chance to see the ugly side or the daily life in Korea biggrin.gif

Oh yeah, also certain dirty lanes esp those backlanes surrounding Insadong..lotsa spitting on the roads just like China..be careful..Even I saw one unker spit on MRT floor..darn..typical chinese from China.. rclxub.gif
QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 10 2011, 04:14 PM)
hmm i only experienced people pushing me while queuing up.
This post has been edited by stimix: Apr 10 2011, 04:57 PM

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0306sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:41 PM