Korea during august time frame is it a good time visit?
I've check airasia price is total RM555 inclusive of tax for both way. Is it ok?
Travel South Korea V2
Aug 15 2011, 01:56 PM
1,756 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PJ |
Korea during august time frame is it a good time visit?
I've check airasia price is total RM555 inclusive of tax for both way. Is it ok? |
Aug 15 2011, 02:45 PM
1,291 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Miri,Sarawak |
fuh..dun make me heart attack.. RM555 roundtrip?!
Aug 15 2011, 04:20 PM
Aug 15 2011, 04:29 PM
25 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Aug 15 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(rsralf @ Aug 15 2011, 04:29 PM) Yup, but basically it's that price if you choose the discount price. My friend book for June next year same price as well.How much you bought your ticket? Too bad I still think it's slightly expensive, haha. How much you got yours? |
Aug 15 2011, 04:39 PM
55 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Aug 15 2011, 04:31 PM) Yup, but basically it's that price if you choose the discount price. My friend book for June next year same price as well. i got mine for RM624 after include baggage and makan2. Bought early this year n the trip is on M'sia day. Need to upgrade baggage to max though. I wanna buy lighstick for the upcoming 2PM concert in KL.How much you bought your ticket? Too bad I still think it's slightly expensive, haha. How much you got yours? |
Aug 15 2011, 05:02 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
August should be ok... but i'd advise you to wait for autumn... More scenery to see...
Aug 15 2011, 05:08 PM
25 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Aug 15 2011, 04:31 PM) Yup, but basically it's that price if you choose the discount price. My friend book for June next year same price as well. Oh previously I bought AAX flight during the promo for 1st launch, so manage to get a return fare of RM444 (exclude baggage n food)... of course, that is different scenario. How much you bought your ticket? Too bad I still think it's slightly expensive, haha. How much you got yours? Nowadays, the normal fare for AAX would be about RM700 - RM1,000.. Below RM700, can consider cheap already.. But yes, in order to get the cheap one has to buy 1 year in advance.. This post has been edited by rsralf: Aug 15 2011, 05:17 PM |
Aug 15 2011, 05:17 PM
55 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(rsralf @ Aug 15 2011, 05:08 PM) Oh previously I bought AAX flight during the promo for 1st launch, so manage to get a return fare of RM444 (exclude baggage n food)... of course, that is different scenario. Afterwards, unable to get that kind of price. the ticket price is always more than RM800.. I just check the fare for Sept next year is about RM900 too.. my friend managed to get RM250 for 1st launched. Lucky for them. Nowadays, the normal fare for AAX would be about RM700 - RM1,000.. Below RM700, can consider cheap already.. Last time, the cheapest MAS tix i can get aroud RM1.2k. Now the cheapest is RM2k++. And some more i check for my Jan trip RM3k++.. Now if you want cheap have to take AA. |
Aug 15 2011, 06:06 PM
Aug 15 2011, 07:27 PM
1,291 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Miri,Sarawak |
RM555 cheap~ =(
i book mine early around feb for this year Nov.. almost RM1k. by the way,i simply check KL-Osaka route that day when launch,next year June can get RM600++ roundtrip. not bad.. |
Aug 16 2011, 01:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(cheekybum127 @ Jul 6 2011, 11:17 AM) Namdemun Market The snoopy - is taken at Myeong dong izzit? 강아지 카페 (Dog Cafe) around Myeong Dong. looking fwd to visit the cafe Namdeamun street Note: I feel bored at this market. I feel more aunties shops at this area~ Myeong-Dong Street snoopy myeong-dong street shopping Note: I spent 2 days walking & shopping at Myeong-dong here as I found it is VERY nice place~ There is a Lotte Duty Free around there too. Nice streets, Friendly ppl, tourist information counter everywhere. Lots of cosmetics products, cloths (especially H&M), etc... Added on August 16, 2011, 3:24 pmHello, I have casually flip throught this forum but did not get much feedback regarding DMZ. Anyone have gone for the DMZ tour? Any feedback?? Tq Tq.... This post has been edited by aquarious: Aug 16 2011, 03:24 PM |
Aug 16 2011, 10:42 PM
97 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Shah Alam |
My 4th day here in Seoul today. Hehe.. So far so good. But mostly raining. Still, a lot people go out
Aug 17 2011, 06:32 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ Aug 12 2011, 01:32 AM) i hvent been to coex but ive been to the busan aquarium in haeundae and apparently its one of the best /biggest ( dun remember) in SEA or dunno what lah. got some kinda award wan. went there a year + back don't remember d :/ its good! Well, it can't be in SEA because South Korea is not in SEA |
Aug 18 2011, 12:10 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Aug 11 2011, 04:17 PM) ahh..cycling along Han River..interesting..there are bicycly-rental-stall all along Han River? Sorry for the late reply... as far as i concern not all park has the bike rental stall...you can check it on their tourismwe can cycle far far away n return the bike to other stalls or hv to cycle back to the same place? website.. and you must return it to the same stall since u need to get ur id back.. Added on August 18, 2011, 12:12 pm QUOTE(halu_cf @ Aug 16 2011, 10:42 PM) My 4th day here in Seoul today. Hehe.. So far so good. But mostly raining. Still, a lot people go out ah, how i miss Seoul..tomorrow will be a month anniversary of my trip there..hahaha~~This post has been edited by ryosue84: Aug 18 2011, 12:12 PM |
Aug 18 2011, 11:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Hello. Does anyone knows whether we can buy Sachoom tickets without booking or not? If can, where to buy it?
Aug 18 2011, 11:44 PM
300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
hey folks,
can anyone share what is worth buying in korea vs msia? as in gadgets or clothes or whatever... cheers... |
Aug 18 2011, 11:58 PM
Aug 20 2011, 10:41 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi all.. I have come out with preliminary plan for my family trip(4-5 people) to korea trip in Oct. Hope to gather some opinions from public.
13th day 1 - reach late at night, overnight at myengdong ( airport transfer 75000 won (RM210) by hostel arrangement, is the price reasonable? ) 14th day 2 - tour ard Seoul, visit palace 15th day 3 - Mt sorak (not sure if it is advisable to stay overnight or come back straight to seoul, the journey from seoul to mt sorak takes about 4 hrs :S) 16th day 4 - Nami + Everland (is it worth to go Everland? Since I am bringing my parents, dont think that they will enjoy the games there, but somehow Everland is ranked as 4 major theme parks in the world, and carribean bay is ranked as 'must see waterpark award at the IAAPA' so I am still thinking should we visit..? ) 17th day 5 - Jeju 18th day 6 - Jeju 19th day 7 - Fly back from Jeju to Busan in the morning, then travel by bus or subway or KTX to Gyeongju 20th day 8 - day tour to visit Gyeongju, take bus back to Seoul 21th day 9 - Seoul (* free day - shop ard) 22th day 10 - Back KL Thanks ! |
Aug 21 2011, 02:03 AM
What's your definition of tour Seoul? Quite impossible to do so in one day.
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:13 AM |