10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

BRIGHTSTAR SERVICE CENTRE, PJ / Sunway / KL

mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 14 2011, 06:33 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 14 2011, 10:46 AM)
no u cant, please keep ur receipt for future references. They are based on receipt.
omg..
i lost my recipt..
sad.gif
CoMMie
post Mar 14 2011, 06:44 PM

140 posts

i lost mine too, but i think it came with warranty card

can i still claim warranty with it?
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 14 2011, 07:03 PM

2,414 posts

yea,i still hve wrnty card but no reciept
kapultek
post Mar 14 2011, 07:18 PM

1,376 posts

If no receipt how to claim
CoMMie
post Mar 14 2011, 07:24 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Mar 14 2011, 07:18 PM)
If no receipt how to claim
isnt warranty card good enough to proof that the set is still under warranty?. If only with resit can claim warranty the the warranty card is useless
alieamin
post Mar 15 2011, 09:35 AM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 14 2011, 06:33 PM)
omg..
i lost my recipt..
sad.gif
QUOTE(CoMMie @ Mar 14 2011, 06:44 PM)
i lost mine too, but i think it came with warranty card

can i still claim warranty with it?
QUOTE(CoMMie @ Mar 14 2011, 07:24 PM)
isnt warranty card good enough to proof that the set is still under warranty?. If only with resit can claim warranty the the warranty card is useless
no, they wont simply follow the warranty card,from my experience in service department for more than 4years, most of all service centre prefer cash bill or receipt which is proof of purchase. Unlikely sony only they based on warranty card because their warranty card have a serial number also model number which already been chop,thus customer or anyone could not duplicate it.

if ur imei registered for 2years warranty then u no need to worry as they will refer to their system database.
bad melatonin
post Mar 15 2011, 06:35 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

WTF??? if scratches cannot claim warranty?
i just about to send my wife's bold2 for RMA cost the ringer has no sounds. dang! this is bad brightstar t&c...
theres no point having this 24mth warranty...

This post has been edited by bad melatonin: Mar 15 2011, 06:37 PM
am3rr
post Mar 15 2011, 10:18 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Mar 15 2011, 06:35 PM)
i just about to send my wife's bold2 for RMA cost the ringer has no sounds. dang! this is bad brightstar t&c...
I think can la, last time i just started use bb for a week then it slip from my hand, instant broke.

I go to the service centre bringing a warranty card that they dont even glance. Then one guy, i think the bb engineer come to ask me a few question then he ask to come back around 2 hour. After 2 hour, he said that my bb was broke and hand out a new bb.

This is based on my true experience. So, to those people that havent yet been to the service centre, dont give out fake info here.

Oh, btw your blackberry must be from brightstar. Non-brightstar would not be entertain

This post has been edited by am3rr: Mar 15 2011, 10:19 PM
alieamin
post Mar 16 2011, 11:39 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Mar 15 2011, 06:35 PM)
not saying that scratches will void ur warranty. U guys does not understand well i guess laugh.gif

if ur set still look like new,brightstar will replace 1-1 exchange.

If ur set have scratches, they cant replace and have to send back to RIm singapore, turn arround time usually 1month nod.gif
hfadzl1
post Mar 16 2011, 01:10 PM

94 posts

alieamin,

planning to go to brightstar later as my torch battery got problems. battery drain very fast & charge almost 3 hours for the past 2 days. Last nite full charge at 12am before go to sleep & at about 6.30am the battery already finish around 20% of battery left. so what is the process like to change the battery?not sure if this is battery of device problem. i tried using usb charge oso the same.sad.gif

is it easy to get replavement for battery?

This post has been edited by hfadzl1: Mar 16 2011, 01:11 PM
alieamin
post Mar 16 2011, 01:54 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(hfadzl1 @ Mar 16 2011, 01:10 PM)
alieamin,

planning to go to brightstar later as my torch battery got problems. battery drain very fast & charge almost 3 hours for the past 2 days. Last nite full charge at 12am before go to sleep & at about 6.30am the battery already finish around 20% of battery left. so what is the process like to change the battery?not sure if this is battery of device problem. i tried using usb charge oso the same.sad.gif

is it easy to get replavement for battery?
Yes u can get battery replacement within 2days top nod.gif
No big deal for battery, just bring ur proof of purchase. nod.gif
hfadzl1
post Mar 16 2011, 01:57 PM

94 posts

2 days?wahh..so long just for battery?hmm
servo
post Mar 16 2011, 03:51 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 8 2011, 12:36 PM)
Remember that blackberry phones from brightstar,they wont repair/replace the faulty parts, they will replace new set for customer. Thus brightstar technician function is just to verify whether the phone faulty caused by the third party or the warranty void only.

They have authority to replace the phone with new 1 by following these terms.

1. No liquid damage
2. no drop damage
3. not tampered by 3rd party
4. no scratches(although i also argue regarding this matter,and will keep arguing for my customer god's sake!)
5. still in warranty period.
i sent my bb (9700)for warranty on monday 10am. problem was the audio jack (hardware issue) by 12.30 i called and they said my phone is ready for collection. when i reach brightstar, they said they swap a new bb for me. and they said since its a hardware issue and my phone got no scratches..

honestly, i was impressed.. but inside i was like WTF !!..

truth is.. my phone has alot of drop damage.. obviously due to drop .. on tarmac summore.. and i got a dent on top of the phone.. so i really dont get what they say by NO SCRATCHES.. if say on screen ..then easy lo..cos most ppl will put screen protector ma..rite?
bad melatonin
post Mar 18 2011, 03:00 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(servo @ Mar 16 2011, 03:51 PM)
i sent my bb (9700)for warranty on monday 10am. problem was the audio jack (hardware issue) by 12.30 i called and they said my phone is ready for collection. when i reach brightstar, they said they swap a new bb for me. and they said since its a hardware issue and my phone got no scratches..

honestly, i was impressed.. but inside i was like WTF !!..

truth is.. my phone has alot of drop damage.. obviously due to drop .. on tarmac summore.. and i got a dent on top of the phone.. so i really dont get what they say by NO SCRATCHES.. if say on screen ..then easy lo..cos most ppl will put screen protector ma..rite?
i guess ur d lucky 1 bro.
i sent in my wife's bold2 yesterday & i was informed it needs to be sent to singapore for rma. now hv 2 wait for 1mth.
WTF 1mth???? doh.gif this is really classic...
hfadzl1
post Mar 18 2011, 04:59 PM

94 posts

Imagine 1 month without BB. Will go Crazy!
reloadedprimus
post Apr 13 2011, 05:06 PM

81 posts

would like to ask a question ,

I bought a brighstar 9780 set, and the screen is not even/leveled.

got my dispatch to bring it to brightstar but unfortunately the ppl there told him that they cant do anything and i should look for the dealer that sold the phone to me.

What is the point of brightstar being a service centre if they are going to ask me to bring it back to the dealer ?

pisces88
post Apr 13 2011, 05:35 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Mar 18 2011, 03:00 PM)
i guess ur d lucky 1 bro.
i sent in my wife's bold2 yesterday & i was informed it needs to be sent to singapore for rma. now hv 2 wait for 1mth.
WTF 1mth???? doh.gif this is really classic...
i highlighted this issue in the bb discussion thread oso.. damn they say msia dun hv repair centre, they will send to singapore for all repairs. so have to wait 1 month. but u they will loan u a bb curve to use while waiting( pay deposit 500, can get back when return the curve).

thats why i hvnt send in my bb for warranty oso.. haih
wuszhtag
post May 3 2011, 03:25 PM

317 posts

brighstar is the biggest dumb shit distributor in my opinion. even htc has their own repair centre but brighstar totally an arse.

my phone cant turn on and sent in for warranty last week. despite promise to call me back in 2 hours, i am the one who has to call them today and being told it was a hardware problem and need to send to singapore for warranty claim. lol. and to make it joke, she asked me " so u want to send to singapore for warranty?" OMG. of coz i want to claim warranty and get it repaired! what do u expect me to do with the broken blackberry!!! furthermore its not even 1 month old BB! BIGGEST IDIOT! I really dont believe this, Brighstar is the only distributor for BB in malaysia and they dont even have SC in malaysia. kinda of bullshit story lar!

so i need to call them again next week to get confirmation whether they already sent my set to singapore or not, because i will really counting the 1 month period!

and for the RM500 deposit they charged, im curious how much they will deduct if they found any scratches on the phone! doh.gif

This post has been edited by wuszhtag: May 3 2011, 03:28 PM
Prevail
post May 3 2011, 03:37 PM

199 posts

in this case is it better to just buy AP?
since brightstar not doing a good job
wuszhtag
post May 3 2011, 03:44 PM

317 posts

yes i just want to suggest go buy AP set better. at least service centre is in malaysia i believe and repair is guaranteed under 1 month!

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:14 PM