Thanks for the update.
Marine Boy
post Nov 1 2013, 09:51 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(oldman13 @ Oct 31 2013, 11:44 AM)
Liu Li Garden

- photo taken on 8th Oct 2013
Are those trees retained and conserved as part of the eco thing?
xyyap
post Nov 1 2013, 10:39 AM

5,219 posts

Site Progress:

http://www.spsetia.com.my/corporate/proper...te-progress.asp

HouseToLive
post Nov 4 2013, 09:20 PM

- A.W.E.S.O.M.E -
1,973 posts

Liu Li Garden has 13 more units unsold wei... More than what I initially remembered mths back.
Chris Chew
post Nov 5 2013, 01:56 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 29 2013, 08:52 AM)
Setia Federal Hill is a mixed development with a GDV of RM8bil
>>> Where is Setia Federal Hill?
Federal Hill is one of the very low profile high end area, possibly a humble old one and it is consider Bangsar area, which quite near KL and Bkt Tunku.

Glcotan
post Nov 5 2013, 06:34 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Nov 1 2013, 09:51 AM)
Are those trees retained and conserved as part of the eco thing?
Ya, I thought they suppose to keep those trees? How come now botak one?
xyyap
post Nov 14 2013, 10:08 AM

5,219 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1775015/+1680

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Nov 5 2013, 06:34 AM)
Ya, I thought they suppose to keep those trees? How come now botak one?
Setia moving small than big trees. Likely keep surrounding big trees bah.

xyyap
post Nov 14 2013, 10:10 AM

5,219 posts

http://www.facebook.com/setiaecogladescyberjaya2013

oldman13
post Nov 14 2013, 10:19 AM

87 posts

WELCOME BACK XYYAP !!!
xyyap
post Nov 15 2013, 10:11 AM

5,219 posts

S P Setia on the hunt overseas:

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...laysia-and.aspx

The development of Parque would see S P Setia retain 12 matured elm trees on the site, which Liew said gives character to the project. S P Setia had also replanted 3,000 trees when constructing its Eco Glades project in Cyberjaya.

Marine Boy
post Nov 15 2013, 12:32 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(HouseToLive @ Nov 4 2013, 09:20 PM)
Liu Li Garden has 13 more units unsold wei... More than what I initially remembered mths back.
because loan got rejected....
xyyap
post Nov 17 2013, 11:07 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Nov 15 2013, 12:32 PM)
Selling slow & steady good.

Want fast selling? Go goreng...

Landed: eco hill
Highrise: fennel

Marine Boy
post Nov 18 2013, 07:06 AM

718 posts

Yep agreeable. With the new budget measures...SEG is only for the affordable & investors. Speculators usually won't come in
Mattam
post Nov 18 2013, 09:53 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Nov 18 2013, 07:06 AM)
Yep agreeable. With the new budget measures...SEG is only for the affordable & investors. Speculators usually won't come in
Value of a prop, in my opinion, if it is there, it will be there. It just a matter of time. I am exited with the tree replanting as this will add value. Hopefully by the time they hand over keys to us, the replanted trees and the new ones would have matured.
Marine Boy
post Nov 18 2013, 10:09 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(Mattam @ Nov 18 2013, 09:53 AM)
Value of a prop, in my opinion, if it is there, it will be there. It just a matter of time. I am exited with the tree replanting as this will add value. Hopefully by the time they hand over keys to us, the replanted trees and the new ones would have matured.
yes...with the greens, orchard & water features...we are all staying in a beautiful & healthy environment
STEVENKK
post Nov 18 2013, 05:34 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Nov 15 2013, 12:32 PM)
Do you have the sales chart to show us?
xyyap
post Nov 19 2013, 09:33 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Mattam @ Nov 18 2013, 09:53 AM)
Set correct expectation. Trees @ Eco Glades likely will need time to mature.

Moving cost for big trees is quite a lot. Believe Setia moving small to medium trees only.

Mattam
post Nov 19 2013, 12:28 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 19 2013, 09:33 AM)
Set correct expectation. Trees @ Eco Glades likely will need time to mature.

Moving cost for big trees is quite a lot. Believe Setia moving small to medium trees only.
Agree, cant see much when handover (abt 2 years time). But if they replant now, 4-5 years time, you could see the effect already. Small/medium will become medium/big trees! In Alam Damai where I am staying now, the 30 acre park which is at least 7 years old is quite matured now.

xyyap
post Nov 19 2013, 02:14 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Mattam @ Nov 19 2013, 12:28 PM)
Agree, cant see much when handover (abt 2 years time). But if they replant now, 4-5 years time, you could see the effect already. Small/medium will become medium/big trees! In Alam Damai where I am staying now, the 30 acre park which is at least 7 years old is quite matured now.
Talking about trees...

I like Singapore where the country plants huge trees EVERYWHERE.

Everytime when I back to KL, I feel trees are so small, & mostly plants in residential only.

The Greater KL transformation plan, indicates the city going green, but really didn't see much effort spend until now.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Nov 19 2013, 02:16 PM
Mattam
post Nov 19 2013, 07:53 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 19 2013, 02:14 PM)
Talking about trees...

I like Singapore where the country plants huge trees EVERYWHERE.

Everytime when I back to KL, I feel trees are so small, & mostly plants in residential only.

The Greater KL transformation plan, indicates the city going green, but really didn't see much effort spend until now.
KL is a big city, trees are not concentrated. Yes singapore line the road out of the airport with nice greens. We also have but it is such a long drive back from KLIA that we all sleep on the way back icon_rolleyes.gif

160 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:08 AM