125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

TSgmhafiz
post Mar 18 2011, 02:23 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:45 AM)
Hahaha.......okok....means once me finished download 2.2.1 files, then i jz follow the guide inside the link u sent me b4 ??
http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2011...tall-froyo.html

Start from download mode, until ?  And 1 more thing, i saw that inside recovery mode, my phone mode was 3e, in 1st post i saw that should change from 3e to 2e, wht it means ? Izit me oso nid to change from 3e to 2e if i flashing rom with ODIN later ?
After you have finished flashing dxjpe froyo, flash speedmod kernel to get 2e recovery. http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...to-install.html

2e recovery is only needed to flash cwm zip files like sweethoney rom.
lch78
post Mar 18 2011, 02:25 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:15 PM)
Hahaha.......okok....means once me finished download 2.2.1 files, then i jz follow the guide inside the link u sent me b4 ??
http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2011...tall-froyo.html

Start from download mode, until ?  And 1 more thing, i saw that inside recovery mode, my phone mode was 3e, in 1st post i saw that should change from 3e to 2e, wht it means ? Izit me oso nid to change from 3e to 2e if i flashing rom with ODIN later ?
After you flash a stock ROM, then you proceed to flash speedmod kernel to get a 2e recovery (& CWM recovery), then you can proceed to flash the custom ROM you want.

I think you check the instructions from the site you download the 2.2.1 ROM, the link I gave you is just for DXJPE ROM. It might has different requirements for the 2.2.1 ROM you downloading now.
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 18 2011, 02:25 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:52 AM)
anyone can help  me?   biggrin.gif
What is your current firmware? No need to wipe because the wipe version of that rom will automatically wipe for you.

p/s the above sentence sounds really awfully rclxub.gif

Added on March 18, 2011, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:55 AM)
After you flash a stock ROM, then you proceed to flash speedmod kernel to get a 2e recovery (& CWM recovery), then you can proceed to flash the custom ROM you want.

I think you check the instructions from the site you download the 2.2.1 ROM, the link I gave you is just for DXJPE ROM. It might has different requirements for the 2.2.1 ROM you downloading now.
I think he can just follow the instruction from that hardcore's blog. It doesn't matter whether it is 2.2 or 2.2.1 because he is going to flash custom rom anyway.

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Mar 18 2011, 02:28 PM
Bap3
post Mar 18 2011, 02:31 PM

422 posts

hi everyone...new user here biggrin.gif...how to install custom rom...
Neomax3
post Mar 18 2011, 02:32 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 18 2011, 02:25 PM)
What is your current firmware? No need to wipe because the wipe version of that rom will automatically wipe for you.

I'm on stock froyo 2.2 and kernel version 2.6.32.9 hardcore@speedmod-k13c-500hz #24
sorry for the bugger.. sweat.gif

p/s:hope its not too late to say Congrats! to the new mod for SGS thread.. last time was following v10 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Neomax3: Mar 18 2011, 02:43 PM
neo0915
post Mar 18 2011, 02:36 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 18 2011, 02:08 PM)
of course 2.2.1. stock 2.2.1 is already stable... As which custom ROM to flash to, you decide yourself. If you don't like, you can just flash again. First time flashing == 2 hours*, second time == 1 hour*, third time == 15 mins*. Happy flashing.

*Not inclusive of download time, backup time, restore time, etc...
shocking.gif 2 hours for first time flashing ?
It takes tat long de ah ?

Last time when i flashed to custom rom (winmo), it only takes 2-3mins~
larapinpin88
post Mar 18 2011, 02:41 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 18 2011, 02:25 PM)

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 18 2011, 02:25 PM)

Added on March 18, 2011, 2:28 pm
I think he can just follow the instruction from that hardcore's blog. It doesn't matter whether it is 2.2 or 2.2.1 because he is going to flash custom rom anyway.
I download XXJPU from here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=865701

Ok, now i try to list out wht i know or going to do :
i) i can flash to 2.2.1 from 2.3.2
ii) start with ODINv3_1.52 start from DOWNLOAD mode in this post : http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2011...tall-froyo.html
continue the step from 3 until 7, since me planning to flash 2.2.1, i no nid to do speedmod kernel to get 2e? ( correct me if me wrong....)
iii) i confusing in step 8, the post's title = ''How to install Froyo DXJPE'' , but why at step 8, it show BOOT INTO DJXPA?

Thx for all Sifus here, patiently answering my questions. thumbup.gif
gajahwhite
post Mar 18 2011, 03:00 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Mar 18 2011, 02:31 PM)
Bap3? sounds familiar.. which phone u use b4? biggrin.gif

new user.. but already want to install custom rom? hehe.. nice nice..
here's the list of custom rom.. choose and read those detail smile.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=886000

popular custom ROM among LYN member is
1) darky's
2) doc
3) simply
4) Insanity
5) MIUI (still beta)

This post has been edited by gajahwhite: Mar 18 2011, 03:01 PM
alifsaduri
post Mar 18 2011, 03:11 PM

182 posts

Serenpidity.recommended nod.gif
Fornaxlife
post Mar 18 2011, 03:17 PM

836 posts

hi newbie...

to install custom rom, you need samsung kies.. pls dump odin and cwm tongue.gif
Bap3
post Mar 18 2011, 03:20 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 18 2011, 03:00 PM)
Bap3? sounds familiar.. which phone u use b4? biggrin.gif

new user.. but already want to install custom rom? hehe.. nice nice..
here's the list of custom rom.. choose and read those detail smile.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=886000

popular custom ROM among LYN member is
1) darky's
2) doc
3) simply
4) Insanity
5) MIUI (still beta)
thanks for the info gajah putih...hehehe...i'm on samsung galaxy S right now..previously i'm on samsung i9000 tongue.gif tongue.gif
gajahwhite
post Mar 18 2011, 03:24 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:20 PM)
thanks for the info gajah putih...hehehe...i'm on samsung galaxy S right now..previously i'm on samsung i9000  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
wtf! hahaha...
no wonder la i become like this >>> rclxub.gif
janov
post Mar 18 2011, 03:25 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:20 PM)
thanks for the info gajah putih...hehehe...i'm on samsung galaxy S right now..previously i'm on samsung i9000  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Cikgu from the interior of Sarawak!! tongue.gif
gajahwhite
post Mar 18 2011, 03:28 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Mar 18 2011, 03:25 PM)
Cikgu from the interior of Sarawak!!  tongue.gif
oh really aa? my gf work as cikgu at sabah.. tawau.. biggrin.gif
Bap3
post Mar 18 2011, 03:31 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 18 2011, 03:24 PM)
wtf! hahaha...
no wonder la i become like this >>>  rclxub.gif
hahaha...gajahwhite...after 1 weeks seems that all your guys doesn't lost any hype!!!..bravo2 !!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Added on March 18, 2011, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(janov @ Mar 18 2011, 03:25 PM)
Cikgu from the interior of Sarawak!!  tongue.gif
haha..janov...i knew me well..even place i worked !!! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Added on March 18, 2011, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 18 2011, 03:28 PM)
oh really aa? my gf work as cikgu at sabah.. tawau.. biggrin.gif
o yeah?...then she on holiday right now..hehehe...

This post has been edited by Bap3: Mar 18 2011, 03:34 PM
lch78
post Mar 18 2011, 03:46 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:41 PM)
I download XXJPU from here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=865701

Ok, now i try to list out wht i know or going to do :
i) i can flash to 2.2.1 from 2.3.2
ii) start  with ODINv3_1.52 start from DOWNLOAD mode in this post :  http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2011...tall-froyo.html
continue the step from 3 until 7, since me planning to flash 2.2.1, i no nid to do speedmod kernel to get 2e? ( correct me if me wrong....)
iii) i confusing in step 8, the post's title =  ''How to install Froyo DXJPE'' , but why at step 8, it show BOOT INTO DJXPA?

Thx for all Sifus here, patiently answering my questions.  thumbup.gif
You need to flash speedmod kernel to get 2e recovery, from 2e recovery (actually it is CWM recovery) then only you can flash into custom ROM.
Step 8 just ask you to reboot your phone. DXJPA is just the ROM name. The file you are downloading is XXJPU.

For stock ROM, you can refer to this site: http://www.samfirmware.com/

gajahwhite
post Mar 18 2011, 03:46 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:31 PM)
o yeah?...then she on holiday right now..hehehe...
yup.. but no use la.. she's now at kedah.. hometown..
but i'm now at johore.. can't meet T_T
qdipanda
post Mar 18 2011, 03:49 PM

425 posts

hi guys,

do hav anyone face the problem..wen open a game, it load awhile but after that it show "loading feint" msg...n cant start the game after that...

anyone know wat the problem and how to solve it?

Fornaxlife
post Mar 18 2011, 03:57 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Mar 18 2011, 03:49 PM)
hi guys,

do hav anyone face the problem..wen open a game, it load awhile but after that it show "loading feint" msg...n cant start the game after that...

anyone know wat the problem and how to solve it?

what game is that?
janov
post Mar 18 2011, 04:20 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:31 PM)
haha..janov...i knew me well..even place i worked !!! rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on March 18, 2011, 3:34 pm
cos i old timer in this thread mah, i remember many threads ago u we were talking about signal and you mentioned ur working in the interior of sarawak so ur always on flight mode or something, so i can remember lor tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:07 AM