Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

janov
post Feb 28 2011, 03:45 PM

167 posts

congrats new TS!! lucky the thread does not move as fast as it used to, i remember late last year Nov/Dec, the thread was moving so fast a new thread can start in about a week!! now its very very slow, perhaps most ppl either changed their fons or contented with the firmware version they have. but i think once Gingerbread is released, expect the pace to pick up again.
janov
post Mar 1 2011, 11:58 AM

167 posts

hi guys....is firmware for Froyo out yet? been waiting for ages for it!! haha!! joking oni!! good to hear GB is out, no wonder the thread speed is suddenly picking up. so many post this morning
janov
post Mar 1 2011, 03:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Mar 1 2011, 03:37 PM)
sweat.gif    .....    u guys .....  LOL
LOL, i was just wondering wat happened to you and angry girl....ginger bread is here and now the old faces is back....nice!! hxcpride must be still stuck in sweden
janov
post Mar 10 2011, 11:01 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Mar 10 2011, 05:37 PM)
actually i'm the type who waits for the 2nd and 3rd batches of phone, the first batch are for guinea pigs *sorry*

will wait then...

Added on March 10, 2011, 5:41 pmif i have a live wallpaper on my PC, what are the steps to download to my SGS?

will it ask for which folder to enter in into SGS?

i read some where need to copy the live wallpaper into SD card or the external memory then run from there?

actually, i'm quite puzzle on HOW to donwload apps or live wallpaper to SGS.

pls advise.

thx!!!
aiyah, LH Tan, when u get the phone and play play with it then you will know the answers to all your questions lor!! hahaha!! good to see you in this forum man!! go get the SGS2 la, great phone but if dowan be guinea pig get SGS, got many sifus here to help u out
janov
post Mar 11 2011, 12:05 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Mar 11 2011, 11:59 AM)
i like SnapNGo..
haha whoaa this thread damn fast!
left for a night only, got like 30 new posts..haha
Wait til the official Gingerbread is released then you will know what is fast, during the days official Froyo was released, 30 post in 10mins was normal!! it is still considered slow now.

Btw, something weird happened to my phone, for 3 days didnt charge and checking the status battery still 100%!! LOL!! so i restart the phone and the battery was almost completely drained!! wish a battery can perform like that for real.
janov
post Mar 14 2011, 02:21 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Mar 14 2011, 01:59 PM)
Using sweetHoney 2.5

Just use Titanium backup to backup first before uninstall original swype.

After you install the new swype, the custom skin by samsung is gone, if you don't mind then go for it
i hope the 2.3 upgrade will have the new swype inside the rom, its bloody annoying the tip indicator!!
janov
post Mar 15 2011, 02:38 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Mar 15 2011, 11:42 AM)
erk ... now i wonder where is my warranty card ....

hav to go home dig tonite .....
hi everyone .. new user here wave.gif
tai loh, u not getting much response nowadays la, perhaps you should consider changing back to the pic of your girl girl.... whistling.gif

btw, why r u looking for ur warranty card? something happened to ur phone?
janov
post Mar 16 2011, 05:15 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 16 2011, 04:11 PM)
Probably end of april or may. there has been one leaked gingerbread firmware that we here have installed.
i thought end of march? info from link below

http://www.zdnet.co.uk/news/mobile-devices...pdate-40092134/

since jv1 have been leaked its quite reasonable for end march release. fingers crossed. but most likely europe will get theirs first and our region like gmhafiz mentioned, end april or may la....but who cares, as long europe get theirs we can start flashing and try theirs, then custom roms will be all over xda.....cant wait!! been hearing gingerbread gives much better performance.
janov
post Mar 16 2011, 05:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Mar 16 2011, 05:21 PM)
I've trying appy sdcard:update.zip, also cannot, signature verification failed. Huhuu..

Before I use odin, how can I backup my data and app?
titanium (requires root) or mybackup (does not require root)
janov
post Mar 17 2011, 10:42 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Mar 17 2011, 09:34 AM)
Its a good phone but the price from Maxis, haih always jack up the price.

I think AP is selling Rm2000
i rather wait and go for the galaxy S II. but still, my galaxy s still working well, i'll stick to it for a while, dont really like changing phone so often, as long it works why bother. i just cant wait for gingerbread cos that will improve the phone, hopefully better battery performance.
janov
post Mar 18 2011, 03:25 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:20 PM)
thanks for the info gajah putih...hehehe...i'm on samsung galaxy S right now..previously i'm on samsung i9000  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Cikgu from the interior of Sarawak!! tongue.gif
janov
post Mar 18 2011, 04:20 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Mar 18 2011, 03:31 PM)
haha..janov...i knew me well..even place i worked !!! rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on March 18, 2011, 3:34 pm
cos i old timer in this thread mah, i remember many threads ago u we were talking about signal and you mentioned ur working in the interior of sarawak so ur always on flight mode or something, so i can remember lor tongue.gif
janov
post Mar 23 2011, 01:35 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 23 2011, 11:23 AM)
Opera Mobile 11 rocks!! Has replaced Miren as my default browser.. As per previous posts, the keyword is SMOOOTH... biggrin.gif
Good to hear Opera is back, i used to like it when i was on Nokia's Symbian and then tried it when i was on Android but the earlier version was total crap. Glad they got it right this time. But then, im sure there will be some improvement to stock browser that comes with the gingerbread upgrade, no? anyone know what are the improvements on GB?? what i heard is improvement to lagginess, battery life....anything else? keyboard? no more stupid swype pop up? end of the month is coming, i hope the stable version of GB will be out

0.0522sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:52 AM