121 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Buying Gold As Investment V2, 2011 Gold Rush From Oil Hype

lustman
post Aug 10 2011, 04:23 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 10 2011, 04:07 PM)
Just a matter of interest. How does KFH paper gold differ from others as Syariah compliant?
like i've explained many times, KFH is not paper gold unlike maybank,public and cimb which are totally NOT shariah compliance. if you're interested to know,please read previous posts.

cybermaster98
post Aug 10 2011, 04:25 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 10 2011, 02:10 PM)
yea same here but i tot 131.55 was something like early this yr or so?
cuz i got it around 135+ in feb 2011
Gold hit the RM 131 mark a few times in the past year. Example, 11/06/10, 24/09/10 and 28/01/11.
cybermaster98
post Aug 10 2011, 04:27 PM

4,440 posts

Since we're on the topic, based on the current run that gold is having, what do you think will be the max price it will hit in the next month or so? Today the prices stagnated and hovered around RM 172.
OneBuck
post Aug 10 2011, 04:36 PM

208 posts

Just a matter of interest. How does KFH paper gold differ from others as Syariah compliant?
Bank can provide paper gold and be shariah compliant provided that it is actually been back by physical gold.

Which mean, you buy paper, at the same time Bank must have/own the same amount of physical gold.

For KFH, there are actually keeping your gold and give some sort of certificate of ownership and you can take the physical at ANYTIME.

spikyz
post Aug 10 2011, 05:33 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(OneBuck @ Aug 10 2011, 04:36 PM)
Bank can provide paper gold and be shariah compliant provided that it is actually been back by physical gold.

Which mean, you buy paper, at the same time Bank must have/own the same amount of physical gold.

For KFH, there are actually keeping your gold and give some sort of certificate of ownership and you can take the physical at ANYTIME.
Yes, onebuck provide aa simplified answer for your question. but i believe there is full explanation by a member here before. anyway im so free today so i help u to know more about it.

Why KFH is shariah compliance and why maybank,cimb and public bank are not.

http://zaharuddin.net/senarai-lengkap-arti...cara-halal.html

Kalau sebelum ini, mereka yang mengambil berat akan hukum Shariah, berada di dalam dilemma kerana hanya mempunyai pilihan akaun emas yang di punyai oleh Public Bank dan Maybank, yang mana kedua-duanya di bawah pengurusan konvensional tanpa kelulusan mana-mana majlis Shariah. Selain dari kedua-dua itu, hampir semua akaun dan pelaburan emas yang lain hanya dilaksanakan oleh syarikat persendirian yang sebahagiannya tidak dapat dipastikan tahap keselamatan dan kesahihan syarikat terbabit.

Saya telah menulis berkenaan akaun emas Public Bank & Maybank di sini .

Namun kali ini, saya kira, perbankan Islam di Malaysia melalui Kuwait Finance House telah dengan jayanya mengubat kekosongan tersebut. Melalui akaun terbabit, pelanggan boleh membeli emas fizikal, dan boleh menyimpan atau terus mengambil sendiri fizikal emas.

Added on August 10, 2011, 5:33 pmyou can check zaharuddin website for more info.

This post has been edited by spikyz: Aug 10 2011, 05:33 PM
xproc
post Aug 10 2011, 06:04 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Aug 10 2011, 08:29 AM)
hidden charges? just that opening account requires 20GM, higher than PBB / MBB.

also, the product is still new for UOB msia , not 1yr yet if not mistaken.
PBB also 20 g... same starting, just UOB not let you withdrawn in form of physical gold (its up to thier decision)

UOB GIA from year 2010 if i not forget.

Added on August 10, 2011, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:20 PM)
Of course you need to do your own research. I didnt mean dont analise. Just look at some of the comments here. These are not ppl who are analysing. These are doubters. These are ppl who are waiting for all the indicators to look perfectly good before moving into it. Yes i too analysed but i surely didnt spend a few years doing that. Sometimes we wait too long for the perfect chance and when it comes, we end up waiting for something even better.

Many of those who said that buying at 131.55 at that point in time was a mistake are also those who are saying that 172.34 today is also too high. Believe me, they will also say the same thing when the price hits RM 180 and above. In the end, they just wont buy but they will continue 'analysing' repeatedly.

Ppl must realise that gold investment is highly volotile. There is no such thing as a perfect time. You may get a better time than others but there's a certain element of luck involved. When i bought mine in May last year, the following week it dropped to below RM 130 so yes that was a better time but the only thing that means is less income compared to those who bought at the later price. But what 'irritates' me are ppl who continue to doubt and dont bother investing and then as the price goes up they keep saying its too high.  vmad.gif
agree, i keeep looking at rm 130 i think its high and i told myself i should wait,

wait until now i opened at public bank GIA this monday at 170. its not worth waiting at all

This post has been edited by xproc: Aug 10 2011, 06:13 PM
Jutawan
post Aug 10 2011, 06:24 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 10 2011, 06:04 PM)
PBB also 20 g... same starting, just UOB not let you withdrawn in form of physical gold (its up to thier decision)

UOB GIA from year 2010 if i not forget.

Added on August 10, 2011, 6:13 pm

agree, i keeep looking at rm 130 i think its high and i told myself i should wait,

wait until now i opened at public bank GIA this monday at 170. its not worth waiting at all
I do got price at 148 and 152 for GIA Maybank. When i want to increase my savings last week.. the price already shoot up to RM172.

p/s : I have already grab the opportunities, how about you... don't just ask...ask...ask... blush.gif But no action???
hariz.zaki2
post Aug 10 2011, 06:29 PM

98 posts

Anybody knows where can I let go my KGT (Kelantan) Dinar coin? I have one single 5 dinar Kelantan coin to let go. Trying to sell well RM150 cheaper than current market price.

Looks like this:

what i mean rm150 cheaper is off the 5 dinar's current market price, not for every single dinar.

Also, I wonder if a receipt is being given from an authorized seller of KGT

This post has been edited by hariz.zaki2: Aug 10 2011, 08:38 PM
xproc
post Aug 10 2011, 06:58 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ Aug 10 2011, 06:24 PM)
I do got price at 148 and 152 for GIA Maybank. When i want to increase my savings last week.. the price already shoot up to RM172.

p/s : I have already grab the opportunities, how about you... don't just ask...ask...ask... blush.gif But no action???
i brought at 170...
lustman
post Aug 10 2011, 06:58 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(hariz.zaki2 @ Aug 10 2011, 06:29 PM)
Anybody knows where can I let go my KGT (Kelantan) Dinar coin? I have one single 5 dinar Kelantan coin to let go. Trying to sell well RM150 cheaper than current market price.
are you serious abt letting them go RM150 cheaper, i can help you find buyer. you deal direct with seller. that's the best i can help. PM me.
hariz.zaki2
post Aug 10 2011, 07:14 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Aug 10 2011, 06:58 PM)
are you serious abt letting them go RM150 cheaper, i can help you find buyer. you deal direct with seller. that's the best i can help. PM me.
I already sent you a PM.
prophetjul
post Aug 10 2011, 08:45 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:20 PM)
Of course you need to do your own research. I didnt mean dont analise. Just look at some of the comments here. These are not ppl who are analysing. These are doubters. These are ppl who are waiting for all the indicators to look perfectly good before moving into it. Yes i too analysed but i surely didnt spend a few years doing that. Sometimes we wait too long for the perfect chance and when it comes, we end up waiting for something even better.

Many of those who said that buying at 131.55 at that point in time was a mistake are also those who are saying that 172.34 today is also too high. Believe me, they will also say the same thing when the price hits RM 180 and above. In the end, they just wont buy but they will continue 'analysing' repeatedly.

Ppl must realise that gold investment is highly volotile. There is no such thing as a perfect time. You may get a better time than others but there's a certain element of luck involved. When i bought mine in May last year, the following week it dropped to below RM 130 so yes that was a better time but the only thing that means is less income compared to those who bought at the later price. But what 'irritates' me are ppl who continue to doubt and dont bother investing and then as the price goes up they keep saying its too high.  vmad.gif
These are the ppl who dont analyse! biggrin.gif

i know what you meant. people have been telling it was Expensive at $450, $550, $800 and $1,000.
And yes they are the ones who have never bought.
Its always good to average in if you are planning a BIG purchase.
In 2002, i shifted 50% of my investible income into gold.
By 2003, it was 70%.

These are only attracted because its the flavour of the season..... they have no depth in investing.
There are lots of those in the stock market discussion thread. biggrin.gif
smokymcpot
post Aug 10 2011, 10:22 PM

1,171 posts

Hey there, if I buy a few 1g gold bar on ebay overseas, will I get taxed?
TruthHurts
post Aug 10 2011, 10:59 PM

654 posts

WALAUU!! i din surf for a week oledy gold up to rm170/g !!

cry.gif How to buy like this !! At least i got buy gold. rclxms.gif tongue.gif

Well long term invest .. i think next time it will shoot to rm200/g. Better load them GIA book now.

This post has been edited by TruthHurts: Aug 10 2011, 10:59 PM
hariz.zaki2
post Aug 10 2011, 11:17 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Aug 10 2011, 10:22 PM)
Hey there, if I buy a few 1g gold bar on ebay overseas, will I get taxed?
no tax on gold if i recall it correctly
smokymcpot
post Aug 10 2011, 11:22 PM

1,171 posts

Gold coins as well?
FrancescoTop8
post Aug 10 2011, 11:38 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 10 2011, 08:45 PM)
These are the ppl who dont analyse!  biggrin.gif

i know what you meant. people have been telling it was Expensive at $450, $550, $800 and $1,000.
And yes they are the ones who have never bought.
Its always good to average in if you are planning a BIG purchase.
In 2002, i shifted 50% of my investible income into gold.
By 2003, it was 70%.

These are only attracted because its the flavour of the season..... they have no depth in investing.
There are lots of those in the stock market discussion thread.  biggrin.gif
Yeah man.
Some of them, come in to shake the forummer and bla,bla,bla...
Then, BANG they introduce their unrelated scheme or whatever they called it.

I appreciate any advise or remainder, but please don`t go overboard.
fahrur_07
post Aug 10 2011, 11:39 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

anyone trade gold using public gold internet banking?
is it good?
TruthHurts
post Aug 10 2011, 11:53 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 10 2011, 06:04 PM)

I bought mine at rm148~150.. i tought it was expensive oso but then again .. NOW i think it was a good choice.
Too bad i din know about gold account until last month.. cry.gif no one told me got gold Account, all have to self learn ~~ cry.gif

cybermaster98
post Aug 11 2011, 12:05 AM

4,440 posts

Gold prices just hit US$ 1,787. US stock market falls again. Waiting to see impact on Malaysia in the morning.

121 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:47 PM