Buy 27/12/10 - RM950
If sell (Buying Price) today - RM1,111
Increase 16.95% in 4 months.
The trend this worrying.
Is the silver is going for correction?
Aiyo, if incerase slow, worry. Increase high also the same...... huhu...
Buying Gold As Investment V2, 2011 Gold Rush From Oil Hype
Apr 12 2011, 01:04 PM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Apr 12 2011, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 12 2011, 01:34 PM) Take some profit...i did.....SLV, AGQ the RSI was puffing at 82 ish.....so high........sold AGQ at $268......waiting now ......whats to worry is you are up 17%? Wanted to hold, but scare it will crach like the oil price before this. Maybe I can consider to take some profit. Thanks |
Apr 12 2011, 04:54 PM
If we are saying that paper money are being manipulated, how can we be sure that gold and silver price are not the same?
May 5 2011, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(`arthas @ May 5 2011, 03:02 PM) thinking to get physical but feel not safe putting them in home. How much does them cost like having physical one? http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=12&pg=141But anyone know where to find the previous rate from maybank offer? http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=12 |
Jun 20 2011, 11:01 AM
A very sad day for me. Maybe i need to let go 4 oz of my kijang to buy a piece of land... |
Jun 20 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 20 2011, 11:13 AM) I had bought kijang since 2008 and never sell a piece.... It had give me a tremendous appreciate value and give me some feeling that maybe someone who own gold can understand it..... I will try to pujuk my wife to withdrawn her ASB to avoid me selling kijang... Anyway, thanks for your offer, will consider it.... |
Jun 20 2011, 11:36 AM
Jun 20 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jun 20 2011, 04:38 PM) why sad? a land also a peace of wealth/investment. You are right, both is an investment. It is more of personal feeling.... I have also sold few of my gold bar to buy a land in my hometown..more then 200g worth of gold being converted to piece of land and I am happy with it (bcoz I got the land at below market price). Anyway, the gold price seem unstoppable. Greece crisis is worsening and silver price had idle for quite sometime. Another bull maybe? |
Jun 21 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(GoldChan @ Jun 21 2011, 11:02 AM) where is the land, can tell us arh! how much per sq ft?? agri land , residential or office land. Just a small agri land, about 1.25 acre, at a corner of a jungle at Malacca. No money to buy land at Selangor or KL....share2 a bit lah. Just for us to know only mah. as I expect PM investor to buy land later on. The price about RM30k and market price should be around RM45k and above. ( even though my friend said he can get buyer to buy at RM60k). Plan to build a small house to raise our children. Stay at kampung, save a lot. Somemore can grow cili padi and use motorcycle without helmet.....hehehe...... Where is your land, how much? Wow.... goldchan now expanding his portfolio, congrat...! |
Jun 21 2011, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(jphlau @ Jun 21 2011, 02:23 PM) If sell 4 oz, only left a "few" only.... QUOTE(GoldChan @ Jun 21 2011, 03:27 PM) Ya la bro. But if try harder, like house, maybe you can get freehold at a good bargain.. QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jun 21 2011, 02:11 PM) No matter i buy physical or paper gold, the lowest spread value doesn't maintain as it is after years later. I think no body can guarantee since we are doing free trade. I remember few years back, UOB spread was only about 1.8% to 2% but now had increased to almost 4%. The best thing is sell direct to individual and both of you can negotiate the spread.Let say if i buy kijang emas today at rm4968, which is around 3.9% of the spread value. How do we ensure that a year later, the different of selling and buying price still at 3.9%? Because i remembered when i start buying paper gold from maybank last year, it was only rm4 difference between buying and selling price, but it is around rm6 today already. |
Jul 5 2011, 12:53 PM
Etika Emas 2.0 ? |
Aug 9 2011, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 9 2011, 01:51 PM) convenient is a factor coz i already had a public bank account as its my payroll account, last year when 4300/oz i said too expensive, wait and see la, wait till now 5300/oz.. i dont want to wait d then go open it, its convenient for me coz got online transaction, does UOB got online transaction, if got then is ok for me too coz i seldom go to the bank? My friend, if you got physical (coin or bar), the shiny reflection will go deep into your heart.......and i wont buy 300g 1 shot la, i just will buy 20g every 2 to 3 months. at first my friend told me to buy physical gold; after thinking then i still thinking GIA better lor, but they say holding the gold in habd is more secure and the feeling more syok... what you view in this Don't believe me? Buy some at GoldChan and try it by yourself. |
Aug 10 2011, 09:24 AM
For someone that believe if when bank and economy is collapsing in our county, the most important thing to do is find water and grow food, maybe should relook back this classic video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ubJp6rmUYM Bank will collapse only when the economy as a whole is collapsing? Not necessary. In 2008, Lehman brothers and Merrill lynch gone with the investor money, but US as a whole still surviving. Remember Barings Bank? too young to know it? So, Maybank may collapse but Malaysia as a country still survive. While the person with physical gold can still sell their gold, people with paper gold can only knock their head. Moral of the story, history repeat. Story is the same, the different is the actor. |
Aug 10 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(rahulsk1947 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:57 AM) Is there any where i can get data on the price of gold for the past few days/weeks? Some chart or something? http://goldprice.org/gold-price-history.htmlhttp://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=12&pg=141 |
Aug 10 2011, 01:03 PM
Wise will bring us prosper Greed will bring us disaster |
Aug 10 2011, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 10 2011, 04:07 PM) Bank can provide paper gold and be shariah compliant provided that it is actually been back by physical gold.Which mean, you buy paper, at the same time Bank must have/own the same amount of physical gold. For KFH, there are actually keeping your gold and give some sort of certificate of ownership and you can take the physical at ANYTIME. |
Aug 11 2011, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(BrotherHoe @ Aug 11 2011, 03:05 AM) i dont wanna buy physical gold, cause i doesnt know where to keep Maybe you can buy gold company stock?and i dont feel like getting gold account from bank what best solution for me ? That is what Robert does. When someone complained to him about fuel price had increased, he bought oil company stock. |
Aug 12 2011, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 12 2011, 09:31 AM) I just saw KFH. The spread is so damn high! RM 10 per gram. Crazy! Why KFH so high?Added on August 12, 2011, 9:31 am I just saw KFH. The spread is so damn high! RM 10 per gram. Crazy! Because, to comply with shariah, they must give an option to convert to gold at any time. So, lets compare apple to apple. Public Gold, 10grm, 1877-1722=150=15 pergram Kijang emas, 5551oz-5336oz=215/31.1 = 6.91 pergram. So, for security not to hold it physically and the convenient of paper gold transaction, you decide whether RM10 pergrm is high or not. |
Aug 16 2011, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Aug 16 2011, 11:45 AM) exactly. we still not dare to put all the eggs in a golden basket. We start investing since 2008, 15 May 2008 to be exact. It took me 2 years of research to convince my self and 2 month to convince my wife.i know i am, made the same mistake last year and this year - another if i had again. deja vu but did not ring any bell lol To date, total investment in precious metal is 1/3 of our net wealth (99% is in gold). Others are in cash, unit trust, 1 piece of land and 1 property. Agreed not to put all egg in one basket but so far gold had beaten all our others investment in term of return. The problem always is, we buy high and sell low aka following the crowd. |
Aug 16 2011, 02:30 PM
| Change to: | 0.0494sec