126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

JAL811
post Mar 11 2011, 05:42 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(crocky @ Mar 11 2011, 12:19 AM)
Perhaps different interest rate offer ?
My int rate 2.6 bot in dec last year. Automatic rugi since drl batch now no extra cost. Nvm. Can't do nething. Happy for 2011 buyers. Hopefully next car purchase will be luckier.

Sigh
doh.gif
reaper5222
post Mar 11 2011, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(gladfly @ Mar 3 2011, 10:33 AM)
Wow..440km sucks man. Yeah leave it in auto. Dont fall into the temptation of pedal to the metal..if lightfooted easily can make 600km. I am on my second tank (but Vpower racing) trip ...about 280km now and I've got like 2/3 tank left..

But seriously 440km on easy driving means something is wrong with the engine.
are you serious something is wrong? well when its on dsg the gear change is a bit slow. it pulls all the way up to 3000rpm before it changes. so i decided to start shifting it myself. ive tried ron 95,97 and v-power racing. i cannot see the difference except paying a lot more. i got 440 on 95 max that is. till no more petrol left on the indicator, 97 i get 380 and vpower about 390.
Alias
post Mar 11 2011, 10:43 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(reaper5222 @ Mar 11 2011, 07:49 PM)
are you serious something is wrong? well when its on dsg the gear change is a bit slow. it pulls all the way up to 3000rpm before it changes. so i decided to start shifting it myself. ive tried ron 95,97 and v-power racing. i cannot see the difference except paying a lot more.  i got 440 on 95 max that is. till no more petrol left on the indicator, 97 i get 380 and vpower about 390.
Bro, maybe its time u go and pay a visit to your SC, maybe they'll have a solution for you. About the gear shift, is the gear on "D" or "S"?
SUSbluescreamer
post Mar 11 2011, 11:34 PM

U drive in jam all the while is it? And it upshifts at around 2200 most of the time la, how come yours 3000 only shift?
Mavik
post Mar 12 2011, 02:12 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

The upshifts depends on your driving style. It takes time for the ECU to get adjusted to your own driving style. Like for me I like to rev it quite high before a gear shifts. After driving that way, I notice that my upshifts are around the 3k rpm as well.

Then when I swapped to a more moderate driving style and less revving and normal cruising, upshifts is around the 2k+ rpm

Added on March 12, 2011, 2:13 am
QUOTE(reaper5222 @ Mar 11 2011, 07:49 PM)
are you serious something is wrong? well when its on dsg the gear change is a bit slow. it pulls all the way up to 3000rpm before it changes. so i decided to start shifting it myself. ive tried ron 95,97 and v-power racing. i cannot see the difference except paying a lot more.  i got 440 on 95 max that is. till no more petrol left on the indicator, 97 i get 380 and vpower about 390.
I only get around 440km for a full tank if I pumped it with BHP Ron 95

This post has been edited by Mavik: Mar 12 2011, 02:13 AM
Sebastiank21
post Mar 12 2011, 07:14 AM

151 posts

Golf can speed silently,not like the underpowered mod car ,nOisy but no power
mavric
post Mar 12 2011, 09:27 AM

104 posts

what do most you pump for your car? RON95 or 97?
SUSbluescreamer
post Mar 12 2011, 11:48 AM

Eh mavik, who's offering the rm2700 remap?
Mavik
post Mar 12 2011, 12:04 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Mar 12 2011, 11:48 AM)
Eh mavik, who's offering the rm2700 remap?
Exotic Mods, but that quote was from December
SUSbluescreamer
post Mar 12 2011, 12:47 PM

They quoted me 2800, December too mad.gif

This post has been edited by bluescreamer: Mar 12 2011, 12:48 PM
Mavik
post Mar 12 2011, 01:21 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Mar 12 2011, 12:47 PM)
They quoted me 2800, December too mad.gif
Oh mine was with 3 other friends so they said give RM100 discount if we sent in 3 cars

wira1979
post Mar 12 2011, 02:53 PM

1,052 posts

Hello everyone

Just got back from booking my 2010 GTI at Sunway Pyramid. Look for Jenny ... RM4k discount + 2 free service + cash back + goody bag. She's based in Glenmarie by the way.

I think this is the best deal in Klang Valley and I've been to all the dealers. There are deals also for other VW cars so head there if you're interested.

Now all that's left for me is wait for my car to come cry.gif
Mavik
post Mar 12 2011, 04:08 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 12 2011, 02:53 PM)
Hello everyone

Just got back from booking my 2010 GTI at Sunway Pyramid. Look for Jenny ... RM4k discount + 2 free service + cash back + goody bag. She's based in Glenmarie by the way.

I think this is the best deal in Klang Valley and I've been to all the dealers. There are deals also for other VW cars so head there if you're interested.

Now all that's left for me is wait for my car to come cry.gif
Actually you should ask for more than just the 4k discount. The best discount my friend gotten was 12k off for the 2010 Golf GTI.
D-Zire
post Mar 12 2011, 05:04 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 12 2011, 04:08 PM)
Actually you should ask for more than just the 4k discount. The best discount my friend gotten was 12k off for the 2010 Golf GTI.
and free Golf R tail lamps too! brows.gif
wira1979
post Mar 12 2011, 05:14 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 12 2011, 04:08 PM)
Wow!!! Nevermind lah ... what to do.

Anyways ... don't mind me asking but where is this?

Mavik
post Mar 12 2011, 05:25 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 12 2011, 05:14 PM)
Wow!!! Nevermind lah ... what to do.

Anyways ... don't mind me asking but where is this?
FA Glenmarie as well.
wira1979
post Mar 12 2011, 05:30 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 12 2011, 05:25 PM)
FA Glenmarie as well.
Stressssss ... but they did offer me around RM10k discount but it was with the normal interest rate lah.

Did my calculation and I felt that I'd rather have the lower interest rate.

Depends on how you plan to manage your cash flow I guess.

Now thinking what mod to do once I get the car ... change the ICE head-unit or go for Golf R tail lights blink.gif
Mavik
post Mar 12 2011, 05:41 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 12 2011, 05:30 PM)
Now thinking what mod to do once I get the car ... change the ICE head-unit or go for Golf R tail lights  blink.gif
Here is a mod list to poison you with.

1) Head unit - RNS510
2) Golf R rear LED
3) Front Bi-xenon LED DRL's
4) 18" lightweight rims
5) ECU Remap Stage 1
6) Exhaust system (remus, custom, gruppe M)
7) Intake system
8) Bodykit (Caractere, ABT, Razor)
miczee
post Mar 13 2011, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 12 2011, 05:41 PM)

1) Head unit - RNS510
2) Golf R rear LED
4) 18" lightweight rims
5) ECU Remap Stage 1
7) Intake system
yea nice thumbup.gif
wira1979
post Mar 13 2011, 02:33 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 12 2011, 05:41 PM)

1) Head unit - RNS510
2) Golf R rear LED
4) 18" lightweight rims
5) ECU Remap Stage 1
7) Intake system
Wah ... major poison blush.gif

Anyways, read your website (great one by the way) and I am quite interested in the Sierra Glow treatment.

How much did it cost you and how is treatment so far? Still doing it's job after 6 months?

Despite what I just said, I'll probably do the Sierra Glow thingy first ... then followed by window tinting ... then followed by the Head unit upgrade ... then followed by the Golf R rear lights ... then followed by the front DRL's ... then followed by bankruptcy ... then followed by stealing money from a bank ... then followed by 18" rims and tyres ... then followed by ECU Remap ... then followed by .................................. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by wira1979: Mar 13 2011, 02:34 AM

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:48 AM