126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

TSphas3r
post Apr 5 2011, 09:27 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(crocky @ Apr 4 2011, 04:11 PM)
Just installed 17 inch on my polo..seems too heavy for my baby..thinking of using back stock rim
cry.gif
very nice, can't ever tell if it's replica or not. that explains the missing wheelcap?

QUOTE(climacool @ Apr 5 2011, 12:59 AM)
Actually, this TSI belong to my brother... tongue.gif
My ride already posted here before smile.gif
your ride is also tsi?

QUOTE(jwrx @ Apr 5 2011, 01:47 AM)
if they are reps, they are probably lighter then the real thing. Ori detroits are heavy like hell, made to last and super strong
thanks never knew that

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 5 2011, 12:14 PM)
I was wondering, since I still got a P, and  cant test drive a gti,

can I ask u owners of gti whether I could find an mk5 or mk6 with stick shift??

Im used to manual and got more nice to play with then those thing at the side of ur steering wheel, i think they call it paddle shift???
got P license cannot drive gti? i test drove the gti when i was 20 only

This post has been edited by phas3r: Apr 5 2011, 09:28 PM
wira1979
post Apr 5 2011, 09:59 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Gaz Guzzler @ Apr 5 2011, 08:38 PM)
Aiya, suddenly I remembered that ur chose ur car black so that it easier to match with ur baju.. LOL..
Mine is CW btw, so cannot lah...

Takpa, if u drop by Exotic Mods, can u kindly get the quotations for GTI kits conversion? It will be most helpful..
No problem brother ... but can still paint what brows.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(Royrogers @ Apr 5 2011, 09:19 PM)
Well, I'm not sure if the GTI DRL lights design are going to be the same as the TSI. Looks are subjective la. I thought the DRL looks quite good on the TSI when I saw one on the road last week. Here are some GTI DRL pics though
If those are indeed GTI DRL's then I'm sold drool.gif

This post has been edited by wira1979: Apr 5 2011, 10:05 PM
SUSbluescreamer
post Apr 5 2011, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 5 2011, 09:27 PM)
very nice, can't ever tell if it's replica or not. that explains the missing wheelcap?
your ride is also tsi?
thanks never knew that
got P license cannot drive gti? i test drove the gti when i was 20 only
I test drove the tsi when I was 17 blush.gif
BrokenOne
post Apr 6 2011, 12:07 AM

178 posts

Lol that's not the drls that we get here dude.
slime350
post Apr 6 2011, 12:28 AM

184 posts

Any comment on passat CC ?

deciding to book a scirocco (Decided) and Golf R / Passat CC

Pls recommend which car is best for age50+ Golf R / Passat CC
Mavik
post Apr 6 2011, 12:39 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(slime350 @ Apr 6 2011, 12:28 AM)

Definitely the Passat CC if it were my choice.
Yan
post Apr 6 2011, 12:50 AM

551 posts

age 50+ .. i think quite obvious... the comfort n exec feel... the PASSAT CC !! smile.gif
Kilang Kimpalan
post Apr 6 2011, 12:56 AM

just ordered a set of eibach pro kit for my tsi golf.
Mavik
post Apr 6 2011, 01:19 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Kilang Kimpalan @ Apr 6 2011, 12:56 AM)
Cool, I did the same as well! Waiting for it to arrive and then install it brows.gif
Yan
post Apr 6 2011, 01:23 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 6 2011, 01:19 AM)
Cool, I did the same as well! Waiting for it to arrive and then install it  brows.gif
how much ? just wanna lower ur ride or does it really enhances the stability ?
Mavik
post Apr 6 2011, 01:26 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 6 2011, 01:23 AM)
how much ? just wanna lower ur ride or does it really enhances the stability ?
I am getting those with the S3 Suspension bush. All in all, meant to improve stability more instead of just lowering the car. Can't stand the amount of bodyroll from the car especially when cornering. The full setup should bring the ride comfort to about that of a GTI.
Kilang Kimpalan
post Apr 6 2011, 08:30 AM

i ordered it without the S3 mounts and bush. Figured that the car is kinda "new". So don't really need the new bushings. I'm looking for a bit of lowered ride and stability. Was planning to go with the Sports Line but it is just too lowered.
shinjun
post Apr 6 2011, 08:54 AM

2,247 posts

Passat CC tongue.gif
wira1979
post Apr 6 2011, 09:07 AM

1,055 posts

Passat lorrr ... lest you wan't to give the 50+ occupant heart complications.
SUSbluescreamer
post Apr 6 2011, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(Kilang Kimpalan @ Apr 6 2011, 08:30 AM)
i ordered it without the S3 mounts and bush. Figured that the car is kinda "new". So don't really need the new bushings. I'm looking for a bit of lowered ride and stability. Was planning to go with the Sports Line but it is just too lowered.
How much u got yours for?
pelvin
post Apr 6 2011, 09:50 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Kilang Kimpalan @ Apr 6 2011, 12:56 AM)
how much is ur eibach pro kit? lower by 30 or 40mm?
1 fella offer me RM1030 for 30mm lower for polo.. not sure will affect the comfort of the ride or not
Kilang Kimpalan
post Apr 6 2011, 10:52 AM

RM1280 including alignment and balancing. It is from era maju in johor jaya. kinda pricey but it offset the cost of traveling back to KL.
DaBestOne
post Apr 6 2011, 11:07 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 6 2011, 12:50 AM)
age 50+ .. i think quite obvious... the comfort n exec feel... the PASSAT CC !! smile.gif
+1
crocky
post Apr 6 2011, 11:12 AM

31 posts

My next modda >> install forged blow off..heheh
Silenced
post Apr 6 2011, 01:10 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(crocky @ Apr 4 2011, 04:11 PM)
Just installed 17 inch on my polo..seems too heavy for my baby..thinking of using back stock rim
cry.gif
Is that DRL on your fog lights area?how much you install them?how does it work?
also does it affect the warranty? drool.gif

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:24 AM