126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

wira1979
post Apr 5 2011, 06:03 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 5 2011, 05:59 PM)
Hehehe more and more cars now have the rear LED. Not so special already tongue.gif

Just saw like 3 Golfs today with the Golf R LED's  doh.gif
Quite true also rclxub.gif

Anyways, saving up for an R front bumper ... won't need DRL's then.
h11g
post Apr 5 2011, 06:05 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Apr 5 2011, 06:03 PM)
Quite true also rclxub.gif

Anyways, saving up for an R front bumper ... won't need DRL's then.
how much is the R front bumper alone?
wengseng
post Apr 5 2011, 06:08 PM

reference http://www.jdpower.com/autos/ratings/depen...tings-by-brand/

how come Volkswagen below average, it tat true?toyota top 5 ranking. Mini is the most problems car...... zzzz

This post has been edited by wengseng: Apr 5 2011, 06:10 PM
wira1979
post Apr 5 2011, 06:13 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Apr 5 2011, 06:05 PM)
Make sure you got proper underpants on .................................. around RM10k original without painting and shipping.

But if you ask me if it is worth it? Mos Def!
Mavik
post Apr 5 2011, 06:25 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

You can get it for less over here.
http://www.ecstuning.com/Audi-B5--1.8T/ES2102469/
wira1979
post Apr 5 2011, 06:40 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 5 2011, 06:25 PM)
You can get it for less over here.
http://www.ecstuning.com/Audi-B5--1.8T/ES2102469/
Thanks Mark ... was planning to get it from the UK initially. Gotta see if got contact in the States who can help with shipping.

About the same price as DRL's somemore drool.gif

This post has been edited by wira1979: Apr 5 2011, 06:42 PM
Yan
post Apr 5 2011, 06:47 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Apr 5 2011, 06:40 PM)
Thanks Mark ... was planning to get it from the UK initially. Gotta see if got contact in the States who can help with shipping.

About the same price as DRL's somemore drool.gif
yah bodykit more important..haha... honestly i hate the DRL design on the Golf.. (dun hentam me). Weird design surrounding one lamp only. hence happy the one i bought 2010 has no DRL ..the only nice DRL i find is on the AUDI.. perfect design and stands out kau kau fr afar
wira1979
post Apr 5 2011, 07:01 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 5 2011, 06:47 PM)
yah bodykit more important..haha... honestly i hate the DRL design on the Golf.. (dun hentam me). Weird design surrounding one lamp only. hence happy the one i bought 2010 has no DRL ..the only nice DRL i find is on the AUDI.. perfect design and stands out kau kau fr afar
Haha brother Yan ... I agree with you. I like if the LED's are in a straight line which makes the car a bit more 'garang' like the new E class and of course the Golf R. Had a chance to look at 2 TSI's with DRL's on the road today and I find that the DRL's make the car look like it's got eye-bags.

Made the decision to save up for the R front bumper instead of the DRL headlights after today. Just wondering if anyone got any pics of a GTI with a Golf R front? Can't seem to find any on the Golf forums.

This post has been edited by wira1979: Apr 5 2011, 07:01 PM
Yan
post Apr 5 2011, 07:08 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Apr 5 2011, 07:01 PM)
Haha brother Yan ... I agree with you. I like if the LED's are in a straight line which makes the car a bit more 'garang' like the new E class and of course the Golf R. Had a chance to look at 2 TSI's with DRL's on the road today and I find that the DRL's make the car look like it's got eye-bags.

Made the decision to save up for the R front bumper instead of the DRL headlights after today. Just wondering if anyone got any pics of a GTI with a Golf R front? Can't seem to find any on the Golf forums.
yah agree with u ..hehe... if i bought 2011.. those headlamp will b first to sell off... smile.gif
bodykit do we really need to buy ORI ? coz prev cars i used replica bodykit.. seems ok and no problem at all .. coz the difference too much man ... i can get rieger replica ard rm4k.. but the ori is more than 10k... sweat.gif
Mavik
post Apr 5 2011, 07:16 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...8759323&theater
wira1979
post Apr 5 2011, 07:16 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 5 2011, 07:08 PM)
yah agree with u ..hehe... if i bought 2011.. those headlamp will b first to sell off... smile.gif
bodykit do we really need to buy ORI ? coz prev cars i used replica bodykit.. seems ok and no problem at all .. coz the difference too much man ... i can get rieger replica ard rm4k.. but the ori is more than 10k...  sweat.gif
Never thought about getting replica's really ... so I have not checked the shops around here. But if I can get the front bumpers for around USD1,700 shipped, I'd rather get the ori ones. And funnily enough, I actually prefer the side skirts and rear bumper of the GTI so I don't want a full bodykit transformation. However, if you ever do find a shop selling replica R bumpers ... let me know brother.

Just some poison to 'motivate' you ...

http://www.golfmk6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13113

I want his rear lights and front bumper now!!!

Added on April 5, 2011, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 5 2011, 07:16 PM)
Sheeet ... gotta drop by Exotic Mods to ask how much now blink.gif

This post has been edited by wira1979: Apr 5 2011, 07:17 PM
Gaz Guzzler
post Apr 5 2011, 07:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Apr 5 2011, 07:16 PM)
Never thought about getting replica's really ... so I have not checked the shops around here. But if I can get the front bumpers for around USD1,700 shipped, I'd rather get the ori ones. And funnily enough, I actually prefer the side skirts and rear bumper of the GTI so I don't want a full bodykit transformation. However, if you ever do find a shop selling replica R bumpers ... let me know brother.

Just some poison to 'motivate' you ...

http://www.golfmk6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13113

I want his rear lights and front bumper now!!!

Added on April 5, 2011, 7:17 pm

Sheeet ... gotta drop by Exotic Mods to ask how much now blink.gif
If u are interested in changing to R kits, I am interested to convert to GTI bodykits... Huhu,

Will u sell ur Gti kits to me? What colour is ur ride anyways?
defnose
post Apr 5 2011, 07:57 PM

37 posts

So guys wat is this DRL? Anyone can explain this to me?

jwrx
post Apr 5 2011, 07:59 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Apr 5 2011, 06:05 PM)
around 7k with painting
Mavik
post Apr 5 2011, 08:00 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(defnose @ Apr 5 2011, 07:57 PM)
DRL = Daytime running lights
jwrx
post Apr 5 2011, 08:00 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(defnose @ Apr 5 2011, 07:57 PM)
Daytime Driving lights
defnose
post Apr 5 2011, 08:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 5 2011, 08:00 PM)
DRL = Daytime running lights
So more or less its like the Audi LED lights right?
wira1979
post Apr 5 2011, 08:02 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Gaz Guzzler @ Apr 5 2011, 07:57 PM)
If u are interested in changing to R kits, I am interested to convert to GTI bodykits... Huhu,

Will u sell ur Gti kits to me? What colour is ur ride anyways?
Mine black. I got no prob selling my GTI bumper when I change but probably not now lah ... earliest also second half of the year. If you're willing to wait that long, I'll get in touch with you once I confirm everything.
Gaz Guzzler
post Apr 5 2011, 08:38 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Apr 5 2011, 08:02 PM)
Mine black. I got no prob selling my GTI bumper when I change but probably not now lah ... earliest also second half of the year. If you're willing to wait that long, I'll get in touch with you once I confirm everything.
Aiya, suddenly I remembered that ur chose ur car black so that it easier to match with ur baju.. LOL..
Mine is CW btw, so cannot lah...

Takpa, if u drop by Exotic Mods, can u kindly get the quotations for GTI kits conversion? It will be most helpful..
Royrogers
post Apr 5 2011, 09:19 PM

Well, I'm not sure if the GTI DRL lights design are going to be the same as the TSI. Looks are subjective la. I thought the DRL looks quite good on the TSI when I saw one on the road last week. Here are some GTI DRL pics though

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:50 AM