124 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

property101
post Mar 5 2011, 09:05 AM

1,830 posts

when there are so many people are waiting for the property price to drop (and then buy), i wonder if it really does drop, how low can it go..

Added on March 5, 2011, 9:17 am
QUOTE(aku_ker @ Mar 5 2011, 03:09 AM)
Agreed, a lot of my office mate talk about property bubble, hoping housing price will drop when its pop. But imo the house value will remain the same , it just how willing seller to drop their price(subsale), for new launch you can expect smaller builtup but the price per sqft will remain the same. But frankly speaking i do not feel any effect of property bubble right now only effect of  ltv 70%   tongue.gif  tongue.gif .
agree, when a condo priced at 500psf, built up 1000sf, selling at 500k, people (used to) say it is crazy to buy condo at 500k
right now, there are more developers are launching studio / soho, priced at 500psf but build up is 400-500sf, still selling like hot cakes, one unit for less than 250k, still affordable
ltv 70% i feel there is only very very mild effect, it is not that gov is stupid, gov just dont want to over kill the market with single strike

This post has been edited by property101: Mar 5 2011, 09:19 AM
min.lin
post Mar 5 2011, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Mar 4 2011, 01:37 PM)
well. new and young grads are hoping for it to drop so they can afford their first house

experienced speculators/investors are hoping for it to increase so they can $$$

huge struggle. well i'm part of the young grads so i'm hoping for it to drop so i can put a roof above my head in the near future.
Not all fresh grads are looking at buying a property. First of all, take me for an example. when I was a fresh grad years back then, I was earning only a 1.8k for a year. I had a pretty good degree,I took up masters, hoping it will jack up my value in the corporate world. But no, look at the income then, it was not possible to get a property against the values property are sold at.

Only banks/MNCs are willing to pay fresh grads more these days. But how fast and far can the salary go? I've resorted to doing side jobs/parttimes for a better income. And no, property price is very unlikely to drop within the nx few years. If u can afford one now, its best to grab one to secure ur finances/future house before it gets any higher.
NelsonBoy
post Mar 5 2011, 10:00 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Mar 5 2011, 09:05 AM)
when there are so many people are waiting for the property price to drop (and then buy), i wonder if it really does drop, how low can it go..

Added on March 5, 2011, 9:17 am
agree, when a condo priced at 500psf, built up 1000sf, selling at 500k, people (used to) say it is crazy to buy condo at 500k
right now, there are more developers are launching studio / soho, priced at 500psf but build up is 400-500sf, still selling like hot cakes, one unit for less than 250k, still affordable
ltv 70% i feel there is only very very mild effect, it is not that gov is stupid, gov just dont want to over kill the market with single strike
those who purchase property ended up as bankruptcy.

paying installment more than earning.

Is is like a bomb waiting to explode.

Just go to AKPK and u know what i am talking about.

when ppl buy , they just dont think.

joanalooidog
post Mar 5 2011, 10:23 PM

2,823 posts

my opinion is property price wont drop, coz price drop means economy down. So better gomen do something to increase our pay, so that everyone is capable to get their own home.
AVFAN
post Mar 6 2011, 01:46 AM

24,470 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 5 2011, 10:23 PM)
my opinion is property price wont drop, coz price drop means economy down. So better gomen do something to increase our pay, so that everyone is capable to get their own home.
what you think gomen should do to incr your pay to buy the house you want? tongue.gif
for sure they are incr just some people's income to buy as many as they want!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 6 2011, 01:49 AM
sampool
post Mar 6 2011, 10:06 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 6 2011, 02:46 AM)
what you think gomen should do to incr your pay to buy the house you want? tongue.gif
for sure they are incr just some people's income to buy as many as they want!
This one i agreed. biggrin.gif

post Mar 6 2011, 06:16 PM

1,549 posts

For those who want to buy property, please pull handbrake first. C wat will going to happen on 11/03 & 20/03 of Arab Saudi. If Saudi government cannot handle the case properly....it will possible to cause economic crisis happen again......

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/195584?tid=2
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 6 2011, 07:16 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 6 2011, 06:16 PM)
For those who want to buy property, please pull handbrake first. C wat will going to happen on 11/03 & 20/03 of Arab Saudi. If Saudi government cannot handle the case properly....it will possible to cause economic crisis happen again......

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/195584?tid=2
He..he sounds very familiar, when US crisis, some people gave same advise brows.gif
post Mar 6 2011, 08:58 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 6 2011, 07:16 PM)
He..he sounds very familiar, when US crisis, some people gave same advise brows.gif
Haha...i am not frighten everyone....since there is the chance to cause the property drop....why not wait 4 few more month to c the trend. tongue.gif

Jz a few min ago.....news said BN win the 2 elections.....this will speed up the general election for the country, because gomen will try to avoid uncertain situation...where the oil price will shoot to the history high.

As we know after the election, gomen can do many things.....petrol, electric and etc will up....up.....up....somemore dun forget the GST ....coming soon oso....

Added on March 6, 2011, 9:04 pmSorry want to ask is the "gomen" = government ?

This post has been edited by 22222222: Mar 6 2011, 09:04 PM
CKHong
post Mar 6 2011, 09:22 PM

1,380 posts

i can wati for few months biggrin.gif
sampool
post Mar 6 2011, 10:22 PM

2,294 posts

玩火自焚。。。

Wengsoo
post Mar 7 2011, 01:24 AM

51 posts

Wait = price goes up. Can you afford it?

There's a lot of speculation on when's the right time to buy property. But in actual fact, there is no right time.

You got the money, you buy. You don't have so much, don't buy so expensive. Can't afford, buy cheaper or further. Don't buy at all, forever don't have. Always at the side lines giving comments.

I don't think property price is dropping at all. Sure, it might stabilize after a while, you might have more choices with your monnies available, but it will not drop.

sampool
post Mar 7 2011, 08:20 AM

2,294 posts

alert, pls hold as for buyer and seller in this few months, seller felt difficult to sell & buyer felt difficult to buy.

thing will change suddenly after this few months. tongue.gif

chubbyken
post Mar 7 2011, 08:36 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Mar 7 2011, 08:20 AM)
alert, pls hold as for buyer and seller in this few months, seller felt difficult to sell & buyer felt difficult to buy.

thing will change suddenly after this few months.  tongue.gif
really?
i am aiming one very tempting subsale now...
oh my goodness
shud i wait?
but worry grab by other buyer... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chubbyken: Mar 7 2011, 08:38 AM
wee1030
post Mar 7 2011, 09:09 AM

369 posts

do you guys ever seen any pj, kl, puchong, kepong... area's property prices go down if you compare the trend of a property from 1997 to now (which crosses 2 major economy crisis) ?? I do agree property around klang valley has been speculated but doesnt this happens everday since decades ago??? ^^

someone make very important statement which is : if you own properties, just ensure you are not exceed your income (business, part time, salary, rental...etc) which after deduction of expenses...

cheers
CKHong
post Mar 7 2011, 09:38 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Mar 7 2011, 08:36 AM)
really?
i am aiming one very tempting subsale now...
oh my goodness
shud i wait?
but worry grab by other buyer... rclxub.gif
since u're very tempted to get that subsale + u like it alot..
if u can afford it.. u can go and buy that subsale
for ownstay shud be fine i think.. eg : if it reli drop, also doesn't matter with u.. cus u can afford it for monthly installment.. after few years the price will be higher back..
not to worry..
unlike most of us here.. if it drop.. it differs alot for us for the monthly repayment.. so we can oni wait.. cry.gif
chubbyken
post Mar 7 2011, 09:49 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Mar 7 2011, 09:38 AM)
unlike most of us here.. if it drop.. it differs alot for us for the monthly repayment.. so we can oni wait..  cry.gif
haha
u tot i am rich like those investors / speculators here meh?
i also a salary earner only
and also doing part time jobzzzzz
if price really drop
then i rugi my hard earn $$$, which earn with sweat and blood...

unsure.gif
CKHong
post Mar 7 2011, 10:02 AM

1,380 posts

hmm.. then maybe u can decide to wait..
just tat if it never drop.. then dun blame us yea..
for me.. if it never drop and keep on go Up up up..
i will change my dreamhouse from condo to apartment biggrin.gif
anyway.. i hope it'll drop.. T_T
TheDoer
post Mar 7 2011, 10:29 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Mar 7 2011, 10:02 AM)
hmm.. then maybe u can decide to wait..
just tat if it never drop.. then dun blame us yea..
Yep, I have also always said, if it's for your own stay and you can afford it, go ahead too.

well, but if anyone bought it for "investment" and the price does drop, you know who to blame.

This post has been edited by TheDoer: Mar 7 2011, 10:29 AM
post Mar 7 2011, 10:37 AM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Mar 7 2011, 09:49 AM)
haha
u tot i am rich like those investors / speculators here meh?
i also a salary earner only
and also doing part time jobzzzzz
if price really drop
then i rugi my hard earn $$$, which earn with sweat and blood...

unsure.gif
Haha......since the property start to move since mid 2009 until end 2010, major of KV property already up 30 to 70%. I think this few months will be stagnant stage.

Normally the market needed sometime to adsorb the high price, before go to another high. As long as no buyer to follow the high price who set by speculators....the price will remain in stagnant until some buyers make transaction on the high price and price will continue to move.

Actually, the market price is not decided by seller......eventually is buyer him/herself. When we are scolded all speculators, better ask yourself first lah.

Since it is fall to stagnant stage, wat 4 not wait 4 few more month....maybe the magic of "Arab Saudi" will help u save 10-20% of your money...neh biggrin.gif

jz blak-blak only.... tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:06 PM