QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 22 2011, 08:38 AM)
perhaps this thread title should be "Are properties prices going to rise?"
+ 1 rclxms.gif
property101
post Feb 22 2011, 10:49 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Feb 22 2011, 10:43 AM)
You are wrong. the average salary for fresh grad in v2 is still 2k or less.....
my brother just started working (less than 6 months ago) in software industry as a developer earns 1.8k
back to the old saying, everything rise, only salary not rise doh.gif

This post has been edited by property101: Feb 22 2011, 10:49 AM
property101
post Feb 22 2011, 11:02 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Feb 22 2011, 10:59 AM)
for government servant, average is around 2.6k including allowances
it might seems high in the beginning, but try to compare the same gov servant with a private sector employee again the next 5 years
my knowledge on the increment of salary in government sector is limited, but heard is slow. in private sector, 100% within 3 years in highly possible

This post has been edited by property101: Feb 22 2011, 11:05 AM
property101
post Feb 22 2011, 11:17 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Feb 22 2011, 11:08 AM)
yup...the increment is rather low
for private, it depends on the company u r working for and ur position
i have seen in private sector software developer 300% in <4 years, how about that brows.gif

This post has been edited by property101: Feb 22 2011, 11:20 AM
property101
post Feb 22 2011, 06:45 PM

1,830 posts

there is another thread in Business section, a lot of people seems to be able to save huge portions of their salary, current property price is still affordable for many people?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1750105

(ok...i know some people are going to argue that they are the minority, is there any other point of view apart from that?)
property101
post Feb 24 2011, 09:20 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(GlobalKL @ Feb 24 2011, 06:46 AM)
what does it mean? means a lot of people now go for secondary market instead of new launch as new launch is more expensive nowadays...

so if you plan to buy good subsales property, then act fast before grasp by others.
for me it simply means more people are interested in property, whether to invest or own stay.
whether they are interested in sub-sales, i'm not sure. but they are definitely checking out the market price (okay...at least the asking price) in the area they are interested.
however to some degree, i do agree with you. i personally find sub-sale market is much more attractive compare to 3 years back. perhaps in the coming years people are not going to be so crazy about snapping up new launches. sub sales will again gain popularity. the increase of new launches might not be sky rocket in the fast rate as previous 2 years
property101
post Feb 24 2011, 11:42 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ Feb 24 2011, 11:31 AM)
hit an all-time high in traffic with over 750,000 property hunters visiting its property website last month.

Not too sure how they came out with the number? counting hits? if yes i think i contributed many many hits to the website, check out properties at different price range, different location everyday at least 2 times. If a search is counted as 1 hit, or if from one page to another also counted, than definetely >100 hits a day by me alone smile.gif

no choice, monitor prices so must work hard smile.gif
today's technology is definitely smarter than counting hits. one of the products i've seen actually hook and collect data at the ISP level to get the user details. but only really big guys in the industry can afford this solution to get the statistic. not for layman like us tongue.gif
property101
post Feb 25 2011, 09:57 AM

1,830 posts

dont worry, developers will make sure the new launches in future will be even more expensive
property101
post Feb 27 2011, 02:04 PM

1,830 posts

i would be more interested to find out why Buffett believes "America's best days are ahead" and " housing recovery will likely begin within the next year"...
(apparently i couldnt find in the article)

anyone wanna make a guess?

Added on February 27, 2011, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(sampool @ Feb 27 2011, 11:26 AM)
it's sad. is the future going to continue like this?

This post has been edited by property101: Feb 27 2011, 02:14 PM
property101
post Feb 27 2011, 10:12 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Feb 27 2011, 08:10 PM)
I m more concern about the below point from the acticle... no matter u owner prop (if u hvn't marrige) or dun own any, ur next generation will be suffering directly or indirectly...
養孩子等于判坐牢

加國人對未來沒安全感,生活艱難。這樣的局面,有人指責政府,認為應該趁情況還未到達極端時,出手干預。也有人說,由于家庭負債快速上升,使市場變得非常脆弱。

一名民眾感慨地說:“從前家里只有我爸一人上班,我們一樣有房有車,吃的用的都便宜,日子過得不錯。”

“可到了我們這一代,多數家庭都是雙親工作,孩子最多生兩個,日子過得緊繃,房價漲、地稅漲、大學費用漲、物價漲。”

她指出,現在總算熬出頭,可女兒結婚后不準備要孩子,兒子寧願單身也不肯結婚,說成家費用太高,養孩子等于判刑坐監獄。

http://www.chinapress.com.my/topic/busines...7atopic06ee.txt
i know a young man in his 20s, he is single, and he does agree with the above. there is another couple that i know has been dating for many years, but not able to afford to get married.
i was talking to a colleague last week, her baby got sick in the middle of night, my colleague was so concerned and brought the baby to hospital and she spent rm600 in just one single night rclxub.gif
property101
post Mar 5 2011, 02:17 AM

1,830 posts

i noticed more and more people are talking about property these days.

even some of my young colleagues (in their mid 20s) are looking for property for investment.

from my experience, when there are more and more people jump into a particular investment vehicle, it probably is a good time to run away.

however considering many asians do have better saving habit and living within their mean compare to westerners, i wonder if these new buyers will be desperate sell fast or will hold on to it as property is always known as a "always up" investment vehicle in the longer term.

This post has been edited by property101: Mar 5 2011, 02:20 AM
property101
post Mar 5 2011, 09:05 AM

1,830 posts

when there are so many people are waiting for the property price to drop (and then buy), i wonder if it really does drop, how low can it go..

Added on March 5, 2011, 9:17 am
QUOTE(aku_ker @ Mar 5 2011, 03:09 AM)
Agreed, a lot of my office mate talk about property bubble, hoping housing price will drop when its pop. But imo the house value will remain the same , it just how willing seller to drop their price(subsale), for new launch you can expect smaller builtup but the price per sqft will remain the same. But frankly speaking i do not feel any effect of property bubble right now only effect of  ltv 70%   tongue.gif  tongue.gif .
agree, when a condo priced at 500psf, built up 1000sf, selling at 500k, people (used to) say it is crazy to buy condo at 500k
right now, there are more developers are launching studio / soho, priced at 500psf but build up is 400-500sf, still selling like hot cakes, one unit for less than 250k, still affordable
ltv 70% i feel there is only very very mild effect, it is not that gov is stupid, gov just dont want to over kill the market with single strike

This post has been edited by property101: Mar 5 2011, 09:19 AM
property101
post Mar 8 2011, 08:36 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Mar 8 2011, 07:53 PM)
anyone would like to share what effect would it bring to our property market?
property101
post Mar 13 2011, 07:12 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(totila @ Mar 13 2011, 05:43 PM)
this is the current government empty talk, look at the bubble they blowing, and continue blowing.. (whn a person start lying, they need another lie to cover the previous lie, so they keep coming out this and that "scheme"s...)
that is the trick to win the younsters votes of coming election.
do u think still got developer willing to build a house/apartment under 220k?
answer is yes, developers are running business, a good business will always adapt to changes to take the most out of a situation.
soon some developers will launch more and more smaller unit (be it a 350 sf studio / 550sf 2 rooms / 700sf 3 rooms). there are still so many variable for the developers to adjust themselves with the pricing. looking at the current trend, gov will also try their best to help sustaining the property market not to let it crash. youngster will still be able to own a property, the party continue.

developers sell sell sell, youngster buy buy buy, everyone wins. those who wait for property price to drop to buy their dream home, i wish you good luck
property101
post Mar 17 2011, 11:33 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 17 2011, 06:43 PM)
how to build, the land was contaminated.  sad.gif
find somewhere else to build then smile.gif
property101
post Mar 19 2011, 10:52 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Mar 19 2011, 10:46 AM)
ya, if gomen willing to help the young, why not provide fit rate at 4% for the loan... to something like the loan for edu.  hmm.gif

And not just the developer and bank to untung gila...  flex.gif
i found out that the 100% loan scheme will charge flat 7% interest. yes, it does not follow BLR
it's kinda ironic to charge such a high interest on the "poors" who are trying to own a medium cost home
property101
post Mar 21 2011, 09:40 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 21 2011, 07:58 AM)
There are many empty units everywhere in KL. Most are owned by ppl waiting for capital gains. If u want an example, go visit Plaza TTDI condo and see how many units are occupied. Most are already sold but currently empty waiting for capital gains.
the rich has the ability to hold on to a property, they dont mind serving the loan - but of course they want to dispose it to reap their capital gain asap
the people who want to buy a property keep waiting for the rich to lose patience and let go of the unit.
it's a waiting game from both end. low need high power, high need low power. whoever lose the patience (whoever cannot wait anymore) is the loser

This post has been edited by property101: Mar 21 2011, 09:41 AM
property101
post Mar 22 2011, 09:57 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 22 2011, 09:25 AM)
This thread started since 13/7/2008...
A : will property price drop
B : property price will keep going up due to...
C : sure will drop coz over supply...
13/7/2009
A : why property price still go up, go up a lot...
C : price increase 30% already, sure will bubble....
13/7/2010
A : property up another 30%?!! I suppose to buy in 2008 one, if not 2009, now kenot afford aleli..
C : Property will burst, wait...speculators will cry soon
13/7/2011
A : Jialat, price up 20% again!! too high aleli, I can afford to rent a house only..mm..m cry.gif
C : let me show you this chart, everywhere burst aleli...sure burst one, price will never go up one..
13/7/2012
A : .......
C : one day I will prove to you that I am right... vmad.gif
keep it up until year 2020 tongue.gif
property101
post Mar 30 2011, 10:06 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Mar 30 2011, 01:29 PM)
HK's Li Kah Shing encourage ppl to buy prop now to fight inflation

李嘉诚吁港人买楼抗通胀
http://www.zaobao.com.sg/cz/cz110330_001.shtml

(2011-03-30)

● 戴庆成 香港报道
  被外界誉为“李超人”的李嘉诚,昨天一如既往,不改其健谈本色,对投资香港楼市者指点迷津。

长和系主席李嘉诚表示,如果市民购买住宅用作自住,是绝对没有错,因为通胀未来一定会继续出现,也会更加严重。

李嘉诚昨日在长和系业绩记者会上表示,目前楼市的二手市场向好,香港市民对楼市仍然有需求,相信通胀将会来临,若市民有足够资金,有三成至四成的楼价作为首期,买单位自住最合适。  他指出,在过去几十年,即使最高价时买入单位,以现时计算仍然是便宜。
李嘉诚吁港人买楼抗通胀
can we ask 李嘉诚 what to do with malaysia property market? sweat.gif
property101
post Apr 1 2011, 03:39 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Apr 1 2011, 10:48 AM)
Election Pressure? So after election sure raise kao kao....

===

CIMB in quick U-turn on BLR
KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Bank Bhd and CIMB Islamic Bank Bhd will not raise its base-lending rate (BLR) and base-financing rate (BFR). The two banks yesterday backtracked on their decisions in less than 24 hours after having announced a rise of five basis points on lending rates on Wednesday.
what was the reason?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:03 PM