61 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace ♠, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx

LPJ
post Mar 2 2011, 09:06 PM

239 posts

A quick thought from me after using the phone for 5days (I never use any kind of smart phone b4)

Battery: I am no heavy user, mostly making short call, some sms, light wifi and gps usage (really light) turning off wifi, data when not in use, using 2g only, phone can last me about 2 days
Screen: Quite good, indoor is nice, but under direct sunlight a bit hard to see
GPS: Papago X5 locking in about 1-2min, no complain here.
Keyboard: Not yet used to swype, but key in 1by1 is quite easy, i am using swype keyboard
Music player: Using the stock player, pair with my own Philip earphone, the sound is great. Haven't open the Samsung earphone actually, so no try.
Email: Synching with my company outlook mail work beautifully, no complain
Games: Angry Bird work like charm, now my gf keep getting her hand on my phone whenever she get the chance
Build quality: Acceptable, no complain. But i do wish i have the screen protector and flip cover to give the phone more protection. Just feel it is fragile. Maybe is me not used to such big screen phone
Lag? I actually no feel any lag.
Would I recommend to my friend? Definitely.

This would be my quick thought on the phone. Do bear in mind I am no power user, and do not demand the best there is.

Cheers....
hamnook
post Mar 2 2011, 09:34 PM

I've just gotten my samsung galaxy ace a few hours ago and i'm still currently charging it..one question to all of you SGA users..how long do you need to charge your phone for the first time?
fuzore
post Mar 2 2011, 09:36 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(hamnook @ Mar 2 2011, 09:34 PM)
I've just gotten my samsung galaxy ace a few hours ago and i'm still currently charging it..one question to all of you SGA users..how long do you need to charge your phone for the first time?
where did u get urs from bro... been looking around all no stock
sc2
post Mar 2 2011, 09:36 PM

402 posts

charge it up to full 100%, over ntie oso ok. dun worry.
hamnook
post Mar 2 2011, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 2 2011, 09:36 PM)
where did u get urs from bro... been looking around all no stock
urm i went to this shop is sunway pyramid! Took me quite some time to find it too wei! But luckily stil lhave stock and about RM950 i bought it biggrin.gif
From this shop and i found this shop from this website too
http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-galaxy-ac...1-11-Sale-P.htm
you should go try it out!

Added on March 2, 2011, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(sc2 @ Mar 2 2011, 09:36 PM)
charge it up to full 100%, over ntie oso ok. dun worry.
oh alright thank you very much! just can't wait to get my hands on this device you know~!

This post has been edited by hamnook: Mar 2 2011, 09:41 PM
Sieg15
post Mar 2 2011, 09:48 PM

anyone know price for sga at lowyat mall?
stock available ?
fuzore
post Mar 2 2011, 09:53 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(hamnook @ Mar 2 2011, 09:40 PM)
urm i went to this shop is sunway pyramid! Took me quite some time to find it too wei! But luckily stil lhave stock and about RM950 i bought it biggrin.gif 
From this shop and i found this shop from this website too
http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-galaxy-ac...1-11-Sale-P.htm
you should go try it out!

Added on March 2, 2011, 9:41 pm

oh alright thank you very much! just can't wait to get my hands on this device you know~!
what really arrr... coz i called him this evening around 5-6pm and he told me that stock finish alredy just not my luck i guess
dreamwar
post Mar 2 2011, 10:04 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Mar 2 2011, 08:30 PM)
stil have RM880??????????????OMG
Ya..just ordered this afternoon
fuzore
post Mar 2 2011, 10:13 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Mar 2 2011, 10:04 PM)
Ya..just ordered this afternoon
still thinking wanna order from this site or not ... doh.gif
JinLeon
post Mar 2 2011, 10:16 PM

478 posts

still observing this phone.... Dont know good or not.... Feel like getting it...

This post has been edited by JinLeon: Mar 2 2011, 10:16 PM
XeactorZ
post Mar 2 2011, 10:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

charge around 8hours is enuf le
but is just for 1st time oni
nex time charge around 2-3hours ~
gtrowa2003
post Mar 2 2011, 10:54 PM

420 posts

out of stock right now ........

but we accept booking now and we provide Deliver Service,

thanks ^^

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1764977
d.fairy
post Mar 2 2011, 11:08 PM

Added on March 2, 2011, 5:34 pm
yes but u hv to check with the processor too....
so plus minus both r the same....

600mhz + 512mb RAM --- processor not enough so need the higher RAM to support

800mhz + 3++mb RAM --- processor fast enough so 3++mb RAM is enough to support

[/quote]

so basically which one better?huhu
anyway for sd card (if want to upgrade) is there any preferable brand n class which is suitable or the best?
kenny79
post Mar 2 2011, 11:15 PM

3,200 posts

sale out of stock wahh it set is awsome ...
XeactorZ
post Mar 2 2011, 11:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

[quote=d.fairy,Mar 2 2011, 11:08 PM]

Added on March 2, 2011, 5:34 pm
yes but u hv to check with the processor too....
so plus minus both r the same....

600mhz + 512mb RAM --- processor not enough so need the higher RAM to support

800mhz + 3++mb RAM --- processor fast enough so 3++mb RAM is enough to support

[/quote]

so basically which one better?huhu
anyway for sd card (if want to upgrade) is there any preferable brand n class which is suitable or the best?

[/quote]

the brand depends on u
class,the higher class the speed of transfer rate is higher and more expensive
actually class 4 is enuf
terrytoh1984
post Mar 2 2011, 11:49 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 2 2011, 08:01 PM)
Can also use Swype keyboard for normal typing.  I find the special characters are easier to reach with the Swype keyboard than with the Samsung keyboard.
ya u are rite... i think better i switch to swype keyboard 2...hehe
mack
post Mar 3 2011, 12:04 AM

56 posts

here kota kinabalu, centrepoint got one shop sell 955. tempted to buy
danieloo
post Mar 3 2011, 12:06 AM

1,434 posts

RM955 is good price. LowYat plaza offer RM1099. I rather buy from SenQ @ RM999 with 3 years warranty.
kenny79
post Mar 3 2011, 12:45 AM

3,200 posts

here sheng heng got selling it for nice price rm999 if u wana i can buy it for u and courrier... smile.gif ...
X-Droid
post Mar 3 2011, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Mar 2 2011, 06:32 PM)
http://www.celxis.com/samsung-galaxy-ace-s5830-p-271.html

just ordered one from this website..rm880 o.o
0.o , 1 year warranty by Samsung Malaysia with full package inside~?

61 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:25 AM