Tiles, Cost and Installation

Stefanov
post Jun 19 2013, 11:37 PM

400 posts

Dear all,

for those looking for 4 X 4 ceramic tiles(pearl white, white stripped)
I have some stock.

Do visit my thread.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2855702

Contractors are most welcome as I have others many many more,
as I need time to dig out.

This post has been edited by Stefanov: Jun 19 2013, 11:38 PM
post Jun 22 2013, 12:48 AM

22 posts

Anybody know about seacera tiles.is it worth to buy? How about quality?

This post has been edited by 30923: Jun 22 2013, 12:49 AM
~Curious~
post Jun 23 2013, 02:56 AM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(30923 @ Jun 22 2013, 12:48 AM)

seacera still got warehouse sales?
im curious to know their quality too
sw.boutique
post Jun 24 2013, 08:34 PM

240 posts

hi, i was quoted...

hacking rm 0.80 per sqf including throwing away the hacked tiles
laying tiles rm 3.00 per sqf, floor or wall is the same

is this below market or reasonable? the price is from a sarawakian tiler who is working with a tiles manufacturer and this is his second job with a friend... im abit skeptical... so trying to find out first... will see how is workmanship in the jobs he did...
Axantas
post Jun 24 2013, 08:49 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(30923 @ Jun 22 2013, 12:48 AM)

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 23 2013, 02:56 AM)
seacera still got warehouse sales?
im curious to know their quality too
Still ongoing, until end of the month if I am not mistaken. Just paid them a visit the other day and I found that 1st grade 2' x 2' only going for RM7.00-RM8.00. Price for 1' x 2' and 1' x 1' are not attractive enough.
In terms of quality, it's better than Made-in-China. However, the tiles on offer during their warehouse sales are not up-to-date in term of design (It's purely my personal opinion).
maimy_ann
post Jun 24 2013, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(sw.boutique @ Jun 24 2013, 08:34 PM)
hi, i was quoted...

hacking rm 0.80 per sqf including throwing away the hacked tiles
laying tiles rm 3.00 per sqf, floor or wall is the same

is this below market or reasonable? the price is from a sarawakian tiler who is working with a tiles manufacturer and this is his second job with a friend... im abit skeptical... so trying to find out first... will see how is workmanship in the jobs he did...
RM 3.00 per sqf exclude material cost?
maimy_ann
post Jun 24 2013, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 14 2013, 11:39 AM)
Indo i got no contact.
I dun even dare to recommend also, you can see the workmanship is bad 90% of the time.
the gap can be random between 1mm to 5mm.
that's why big project housing all use indo, save cost, more people to do it.
Chinese then i got contact.

If you find better tiler to do it, it only add up Rm1K per 1000 square feet.
When u do tiles, actually the most expensive thg is the tiles itself still, can fetch almost 50-60% of the whole cost.

Cheap thg no good, good thg no cheap.
Mind to PM the contact?
~Curious~
post Jun 24 2013, 09:49 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(Axantas @ Jun 24 2013, 08:49 PM)
Still ongoing, until end of the month if I am not mistaken. Just paid them a visit the other day and I found that 1st grade 2' x 2' only going for RM7.00-RM8.00. Price for 1' x 2' and 1' x 1' are not attractive enough.
In terms of quality, it's better than Made-in-China. However, the tiles on offer during their warehouse sales are not up-to-date in term of design (It's purely my personal opinion).
where's d warehouse?did u buy any?
actually how do u tell tiles quality?

QUOTE(maimy_ann @ Jun 24 2013, 09:20 PM)
Mind to PM the contact?
me too plz..keep it handy for future use =)
kytan
post Jun 24 2013, 10:37 PM

111 posts

I'm being quoted 3.50 to hack away tiles and RM8 to lay 2x2 tiles.

Expensive? Sounds expensive to me...
kytan
post Jun 24 2013, 11:05 PM

111 posts

Hi, how do we calculate cost per sqft for tiles?

2x2 tile for RM25.8 per piece how do I calculate price per sqft?
sovietmah
post Jun 25 2013, 10:02 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Jun 24 2013, 10:37 PM)

ya, totally overpriced.
sw.boutique
post Jun 25 2013, 04:20 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(maimy_ann @ Jun 24 2013, 09:12 PM)
RM 3.00 per sqf exclude material cost?
ya.. excluding cement and susu...
lawchinkit
post Jun 25 2013, 06:51 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Jun 24 2013, 11:05 PM)
Hi, how do we calculate cost per sqft for tiles?

2x2 tile for RM25.8 per piece how do I calculate price per sqft?
2x2 tile = 4sqft

RM 25.80 รท 4 = RM 6.45/sqft
maimy_ann
post Jun 25 2013, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(sw.boutique @ Jun 25 2013, 04:20 PM)
I was quoted RM 7 per sqft. Exclude tile. Mind PM me the contact?
weikee
post Jun 25 2013, 07:16 PM

12,019 posts

Rm8 for one pieces 2x2? If that is correct is not that expensive. Only rm2 per sqft.
yanie2012
post Jun 26 2013, 09:49 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Axantas @ Jun 24 2013, 08:49 PM)
Do you mind pm me the location?
yanie2012
post Jun 26 2013, 09:53 AM

67 posts

Do it include the material?
yanie2012
post Jun 26 2013, 09:53 AM

67 posts

Do it include the material?
jagjag
post Jun 26 2013, 02:28 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(sw.boutique @ Jun 25 2013, 04:20 PM)
If it excluding the tiles but including the cement adhesive, then it is good i can see but make sure they are really a good tiler...
Yamma
post Jun 26 2013, 03:34 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 25 2013, 07:16 PM)
Rm8 for one pieces 2x2? If that is correct is not that expensive. Only rm2 per sqft.
indeed. or they charge rm8 per sf? if rm8 per 2 x 2 pieces, please PM the contact. thanks

136 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:26 PM