Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

gzero
post Feb 22 2011, 03:01 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 22 2011, 02:55 PM)
hmm, okies, so how much do I have to pay as deposit???
That's the only problem, i might need quite a lot of deposit because i might not have enough funds to place full order, maybe 50% or something along the line, I think RM1k is the minimum in this case. If people are serious, i will start a bulk thread with a proper T&C in it.

For the peace of everybody's mind, I will be collaborating this bulk with my brother who is a big reputable seller here in forum. His name is a13solut3, and his profile and his sales can be found here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=102288

Please PM me whoever who is interested to joint his bulk, once i collected at least 5 people, i will start a proper bulk thread.

Bottom line for those who want to join, the price you are expected to pay is about RM2550 per phone and can be collected in (Cyber/KL/Selangor/JB/Singapore) roughly 1 week after the phone arrive at my house. Postage is available upon request but i highly not recommend it because the item is not cheap (unless it's absolutely necessary, like if you stay outside the COD area).

Detailed calculation of the price is here :

The deposit will be at least RM1000. (not finalized yet)

Thanks!

Interested buyer so far -

1. oldKyoo
2. alfredtwl
3. irenic
4. h11g

Note : TS might want to edit thread and put this in first post? biggrin.gif

Added on February 22, 2011, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Feb 22 2011, 03:00 PM)
I want too.... how to pay deposit ??  rclxms.gif
Noted, please take note that the deposit will be at least RM1k. It's a bit high but it will be done in the highest possible efficiency, don't worry! smile.gif Lets wait until i confirm i have at least 5 buyers first ok? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gzero: Feb 23 2011, 12:24 AM
TSbenny888
post Feb 22 2011, 03:05 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Gzero great of you for volunteering.The more users the more merrier n lively this thread will be
oldKyoo
post Feb 22 2011, 03:08 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

@gzero, KL which part ah?? when list is completed, pls tell me ur banking no ah bro, then il bank in
gzero
post Feb 22 2011, 03:09 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 22 2011, 03:08 PM)
@gzero, KL which part ah?? when list is completed, pls tell me ur banking no ah bro, then il bank in
Ampang, Imbi, and of course Lowyat Plaza and its surrounding smile.gif

Added on February 22, 2011, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 22 2011, 03:05 PM)
Gzero great of you for volunteering.The more users the more merrier n lively this thread will be
Thanks, i just wanted to help smile.gif Too much poison even for myself, but i have to wait until june to recontract my singtel then only i can get cry.gif

This post has been edited by gzero: Feb 22 2011, 03:11 PM
ijat91
post Feb 22 2011, 03:12 PM

402 posts

For now LG Optimus 3D is the king in benchmarking, all the test run on it pass with flying colour, it even beat the Optimus 2x. The more interesting part is that it use same GPU as SGS(orignial galaxy s) which is PowerVR SGX 540. The different between LG and SGS(original galaxy s) is that, LG clock it at 300mhz and use the update version driver which is 1.6 with dual-channel LPDDR2 memory controller vs 200mhz and 1.5 driver in SGS(original galaxy s).
As we can see at the picture, it run 2 times better fps compare to SGS2(galaxy s2) in GL Benchmark 2.0-egypt
you wrongly quote me, i highlight back to clear what i try to said before this. Hope samsung do something to increase their SGS2 performance to compete back.
BTW, SGX540 still a really powerful GPU, the current optimus 3D beat Samsung Galaxy S2 each benchmark, don't know why samsung change it hmm.gif
TSbenny888
post Feb 22 2011, 04:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 22 2011, 03:01 PM)
That's the only problem, i might need quite a lot of deposit because i might not have enough funds to place full order, maybe 50% or something along the line, I think RM1k is the minimum in this case. If people are serious, i will start a bulk thread with a proper T&C in it.

For the peace of everybody's mind, I will be collaborating this bulk with my brother who is a big reputable seller here in forum. His name is a13solut3, and his profile and his sales can be found here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=102288

Please PM me whoever who is interested to joint his bulk, once i collected at least 5 people, i will start a proper bulk thread.

Bottom line for those who want to join, the price you are expected to pay is about RM2550 per phone and can be collected in (Cyber/KL/Selangor/JB/Singapore) roughly 1 week after the phone arrive at my house. Postage is available upon request but i highly not recommend it because the item is not cheap (unless it's absolutely necessary, like if you stay outside the COD area).

Detailed calculation of the price is here :

The deposit will be at least RM1000. (not finalized yet)

Thanks!

Interested buyer so far -

1. oldKyoo
2. alfredtwl

Note : TS might want to edit thread and put this in first post? biggrin.gif

Added on February 22, 2011, 3:03 pm
Noted, please take note that the deposit will be at least RM1k. It's a bit high but it will be done in the highest possible efficiency, don't worry! smile.gif Lets wait until i confirm i have at least 5 buyers first ok? biggrin.gif
Noted. Will put up on post #1 temporary. I'd suggest you start a proper thread in garage sales which is more appropriate. I can link it over there once you have it done

irenic
post Feb 22 2011, 04:45 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

gzero, count me in!! smile.gif
TSbenny888
post Feb 22 2011, 04:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 22 2011, 04:45 PM)
Not surprised to see you jumping in
you change phone like changing clothes
gzero
post Feb 22 2011, 05:18 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 22 2011, 04:45 PM)
counted biggrin.gif
alfredtwl
post Feb 22 2011, 05:32 PM

2,013 posts

got 3 member interested now ... fast fast .... haha .... rclxm9.gif
irenic
post Feb 22 2011, 05:35 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:55 PM)
Not surprised to see you jumping in
you change phone like changing clothes
haha. we're sailing through the same sea man.. but i think ur boat is faster than mine tongue.gif
clutch31
post Feb 22 2011, 05:49 PM

360 posts

My goodness, so tempted to join in the bulk order. Main concern for me right now is warranty. I'd really hate it if I had to post the phone back to UK and then wait for them to post it back to me.
ventrilocks
post Feb 22 2011, 07:39 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(clutch31 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:49 PM)
My goodness, so tempted to join in the bulk order. Main concern for me right now is warranty. I'd really hate it if I had to post the phone back to UK and then wait for them to post it back to me.
true..warranty costing (postage to UK) is my main concern..
oldKyoo
post Feb 22 2011, 07:59 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 22 2011, 07:39 PM)
true..warranty costing (postage to UK) is my main concern..
no play play scare with me..... I dun want to get screwed from my butt.
ventrilocks
post Feb 22 2011, 08:10 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

lol..i dont meant to scare you..im being realistic..
reijikageyama
post Feb 22 2011, 08:32 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(clutch31 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:49 PM)
this and the price atm cry.gif cry.gif
ableze_joepardy
post Feb 22 2011, 08:41 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 22 2011, 02:12 PM)
1. If go thru Malaysia custom have to add SIRIM + Other shit tax probably RM300 and time consuming.
if held by custom, i think need to go SIRIM one.. current fee = RM100 for 1st 3 phone with same model..

since price > RM1k then need to fill K1.. about RM50..

tax 10% i think no more from budget 2011, no?

*calc thru my simple research last night...
h11g
post Feb 22 2011, 09:06 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Feb 22 2011, 08:41 PM)
if held by custom, i think need to go SIRIM one.. current fee = RM100 for 1st 3 phone with same model..

since price > RM1k then need to fill K1.. about RM50..

tax 10% i think no more from budget 2011, no?

*calc thru my simple research last night...
but sending it thru sg is safer la , since the custom there dont wallap the phone for own use =)

anyways gzero do you have an estimated time when clove will have it in stock and ship it out? really interested in joining the bulk~!
oldKyoo
post Feb 22 2011, 09:07 PM

961 posts

tax 10% gone, but we see no effect. All the bloody sellers here all maintain price.
ableze_joepardy
post Feb 22 2011, 09:08 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Feb 22 2011, 09:06 PM)
but sending it thru sg is safer la , since the custom there dont wallap the phone for own use =)

anyways gzero do you have an estimated time when clove will have it in stock and ship it out? really interested in joining the bulk~!
haha betul jugak.. malaysia custom hopeless... but if use DHL i guess shud be no prob... i've no exp in importing phone b4 so cannot judge one..

Added on February 22, 2011, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 22 2011, 09:07 PM)
tax 10% gone, but we see no effect. All the bloody sellers here all maintain price.
haha true.. so if u really want to reap the benefit, then maybe need to import yourself loo..

This post has been edited by ableze_joepardy: Feb 22 2011, 09:09 PM

113 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:01 AM