Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps
reijikageyama
Feb 22 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(clutch31 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:49 PM) My goodness, so tempted to join in the bulk order. Main concern for me right now is warranty. I'd really hate it if I had to post the phone back to UK and then wait for them to post it back to me. this and the price atm
reijikageyama
Mar 22 2011, 09:01 PM
i'm still patiently waiting..hope to get it in 1 month
reijikageyama
Mar 22 2011, 09:24 PM
was planning to get the Nexus S..but the specs was a disappointment
reijikageyama
Mar 22 2011, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Benjamin @ Mar 22 2011, 09:28 PM) The price was a disappointment too  totally agree. my friend wanted to get one but i managed to persuade him to wait for SGS2  QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Mar 22 2011, 09:34 PM) i think it's because still a lot of ppl dunno that GOOGLE is involved with phones.. notice they are marketing the GOOGLE experience.. Google experience? faster updates and what else? not worth paying premium for it IMO
reijikageyama
Mar 23 2011, 11:50 AM
wonder if it would be better to get the Tegra 2 or Exynos
reijikageyama
Mar 23 2011, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Mar 23 2011, 12:28 PM) Really? Thought only processor diff.. then, tegra 2 is no go la for me.. Depends..sometimes i think they're just 'laga pipi' other times saw they're 'laga bibir'  same here, i thought only different processors @@ and nice pic
reijikageyama
Mar 23 2011, 05:41 PM
yeah i think it would be a good idea to wait a while after it gets launched and the custom roms and fixes comes out (i hope it doesn't need any though)
reijikageyama
Mar 23 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 23 2011, 08:03 PM) What is not acceptable for me is why do I have to void the warranty just to make it not so obvious lag??? rooting already voids it. And just to unroot it to send back for warranty. What if suddenly spoil and they discover its rooted?? then how??? kong ah?? U guys nvr experience rooting a bloody vibrant u all piece of cake... wait till the device rooting is smth like vibrant.. ahh, then u all know.... the dhd was slightly laggy, but it was well within an acceptable rate. i srsly hope i'll never have to experience that
reijikageyama
Apr 7 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 7 2011, 05:25 PM) without those bold-ed specs, or even just a tiny upgrade from retina display to retina display 2 in iphone 5, many ifags still put a big "WOW" on it and queue up all over the apple store again... btw,another "news" http://www.samsunghub.com/2011/04/07/samsu...ril-as-planned/ QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 7 2011, 05:37 PM)  what about this ??  probably due to the scheduling?
reijikageyama
Apr 7 2011, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:12 PM) iphone 5 launching at 6th of June? There's no indication of it. Or i'm the one outdated here? i think that's Apple's marketing gimmick. pretend like there's no iPhone launch then do a surprise launch during WWDC for better marketing
reijikageyama
Apr 7 2011, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 7 2011, 11:20 PM) don worry..the rumor is earlier than official announcement yeah, but i still think it's a marketing tactic  no way apple would miss out on such a huge market of fans
reijikageyama
Apr 9 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Apr 9 2011, 02:14 PM) HI, we also will selling singapore set Galaxy S2 at the same time, will open pre order post soon !! any details on pricing?
reijikageyama
Apr 9 2011, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(StopSpamming @ Apr 9 2011, 06:52 PM) YES, heard that a certain PM failed miserably in Korea!!! Anyway, another channel just kicked in...lets keep our hope!  which PM? still hoping for it to come in fast and cheap!
reijikageyama
Apr 9 2011, 07:03 PM
is it possible that we get too many AP sets from Singapore that they see Singapore as a bigger market than Malaysia?
reijikageyama
Apr 10 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 10 2011, 03:48 PM) arrgh can't wait for this phone >< and is it no more using tegra 2 chipset ? depends on which country. Some using tegra some not
reijikageyama
Apr 11 2011, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 11 2011, 12:32 AM) 1 - Samsung Mobile & CE HQ is in Singapore. Does your sister work in Singapore ? 2 - And i can assure you, that the word probably does not apply to them. 3 - All employees in Samsung mobile be it in Singapore or M'sia has been briefed about the launch date. And its definitely not as your sister has said. how about pricing?
reijikageyama
Apr 11 2011, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 11 2011, 12:56 AM) i've already provided the timeline for launch and the telco carrier that will promo the launch. that is already more than i intended to give. thanks
reijikageyama
Apr 13 2011, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Apr 13 2011, 05:38 PM) Yeah but what phone are you using? Probably not SGS2. Hahaha. Man don't even mention about your phone if you go to MACC, even yourself won't survive the fall  i think your phone will have a higher percentage of survival as compared to you
reijikageyama
Apr 13 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 13 2011, 10:08 PM) Dear, there is no point showing it to ifags. They are so dillusional that their phone is the best, and the only best phone. You could have an sgs10 with a spec of a top notch alienware area-51, yet, with just a single core, an ifag would feel so god damn good about his phone and still laugh at urs. [Disclamer, ifag=iphone/ipad users. Please dont drag mac users along, we are ashamed to have ifags disgracing us] i agree!  QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 13 2011, 10:12 PM) but i got a feel that those hu handle iphone like LC others leh leave them be. they're in denial and not worth your time  but if your only purpose in getting this phone is to LC the iphone users then there must be something wrong with your purpose IMO