Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

h11g
post Feb 22 2011, 09:06 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Feb 22 2011, 08:41 PM)
if held by custom, i think need to go SIRIM one.. current fee = RM100 for 1st 3 phone with same model..

since price > RM1k then need to fill K1.. about RM50..

tax 10% i think no more from budget 2011, no?

*calc thru my simple research last night...
but sending it thru sg is safer la , since the custom there dont wallap the phone for own use =)

anyways gzero do you have an estimated time when clove will have it in stock and ship it out? really interested in joining the bulk~!
h11g
post Feb 22 2011, 09:14 PM

2,114 posts

i ordered my N1 accesories from HK also kena wallap man~! Can you imagine? It's just screen protector and casing also wanna wallap~! haha Malaysia Boleh~!
h11g
post Feb 22 2011, 09:24 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 22 2011, 09:22 PM)
I dont understand.

What does wallap means?? Judging from the sentences used, it doesnt sound too positive.

Does it mean they take ur thing and play play then only give u or they steal???
wallap means you wait for your package at home and nothing arrives at your doorstep? haha
means they just take it...
h11g
post Feb 22 2011, 09:33 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 22 2011, 09:28 PM)
bastards.... Then all ur money???? u never report them ah??

But last time, my mbp from skynet i think or dhl not sure didnt kena by customs wor... it went straight from airport to glenmarie, thn straight to my doordtep in about 5 days from china.
how to report brother? and don't think its gonna be much use as well, luckily what i paid for was less than 100 bucks. lesson learnt. anyways do ship with dhl cause at least they have insurance coverage.
h11g
post Feb 22 2011, 09:45 PM

2,114 posts

count me in gzero~! i think it's about time i retire the N1~! =)
h11g
post Feb 23 2011, 10:54 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 22 2011, 10:46 PM)
Bro - you are really unlucky.
For the past nearly 10 years , I have been buying  stuffs online from several suppliers - PDAir, Brando, Boxwave ( screen protector, sylus, many types of leather casings ), books , music CD, DVD from Amazon, notebook from Apple, batteries from Mugen and Momax, generic  batteries, screen protector and stylus and PDA from EBay, PDA's from Clove and Expansys - I have always recieved my items usually within 7 to 14 days maximum after they have dispatched. Never face any loss delivery and also never face any customs holdup.
Bro yea guess I'm the unlucky one. So now i have phobia when it comes to shipping big ticket items from overseas. Anyways bro how did you dispose your old gadgets? You seems to be changing gadgets faster than i change underwear leh... notworthy.gif
h11g
post Feb 23 2011, 11:22 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Feb 23 2011, 11:13 AM)
if you plan to root or flash custom rom, don't get SGS
Why not? Sgs got one of the best support at xda, users are spoil for choice in terms of choices for roms.
h11g
post Feb 23 2011, 02:15 PM

2,114 posts

Yea when i switched from HTC Touch HD to Nexus One i felt that it's a big upgrade. so my N1 was stuck with me until now i started seeing lots of dual core phones out in the market and got poisoned. So i chose samsung and i hope this phone wont disappoint.
h11g
post Feb 23 2011, 02:37 PM

2,114 posts

bro why my friend say he flashed to darkyy's 9.2 rom for SGS and he say its blazingly fast? Is he lying to me or what? Cause i ask him briefly about his ownership experience with samsung handphone and that's what he told me.

I'm also really tempted about motorola atrix and the facts on paper says the screen consume 50% less battery and the humongous 1900mah battery really is something to shout about. but the design of sgs 2 just edges it for me.
h11g
post Feb 23 2011, 03:50 PM

2,114 posts

then kudos to the sgs devs @ xda. Darkyy from xda said he will be porting his sgs rom over to sgs 2. That's the excitement for us who is getting the sgs 2.
h11g
post Feb 24 2011, 12:09 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Princess90 @ Feb 24 2011, 10:17 AM)
Wow... Feel like getting rid of my DHD for SGS2!!!
Just do it~!
h11g
post Feb 24 2011, 03:37 PM

2,114 posts

their solution is to migrate filesystem to ext4 and the device works flawlessly after that.
h11g
post Feb 24 2011, 04:56 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 24 2011, 04:11 PM)
Are u sure? ...
head over to xda yo check it out yourself smile.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 4:59 pmbtw darkyy posted on sgs 2 forum saying he'll port his rom from sgs to sgs 2. That is really exciting news for us~!

This post has been edited by h11g: Feb 24 2011, 04:59 PM
h11g
post Feb 25 2011, 10:24 AM

2,114 posts

the 1.2ghz dual core should be coming end if this year as well.
h11g
post Feb 25 2011, 08:49 PM

2,114 posts

I'm okay with any but when is the local release date? Nice update btw.
h11g
post Feb 26 2011, 09:55 AM

2,114 posts

Ya for them they just wanna get their gadget asap, they hardly care about the few hundred dollars difference.
h11g
post Feb 26 2011, 10:13 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 26 2011, 10:01 AM)
price is not everything.. the hassle if let say the device needs to be rma must also be considered..
Yes, but for those people getting the gadget first is more important compare to the after sales.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 26 2011, 10:03 AM)
Human Beings  are very strange. There is always a saying - never bother to understand how a woman feel or thinks ; try to do that you will end up more confused and indirectly create more fury in the said woman. Guys if you don't have a GF or married - you will never understand this statement
I'd also like to say, never bother to understand a Man who likes to play with gadgets . I have a ex-senior Manager highly paid  ( his annual income RM 200K ) who is a gadget enthusiast like me. He has no qualms paying few RM hundred more to be the first owner, example he paid RM 3750 for the iPhone 4 and 3900 for the 64GB ipad !!! Crazy ?? - YES but than  he never pay for software - always uses pirated ones . I have given up talking to him to buy paid apps
Yes i am constantly thinking of reasons to tell my wife why i need to buy this and that. It's funny in a way that we earn our own money but we have to report to them whenever we indulge in gadgets. But you know when they start making lots of noises even you got the latest gadgets you won't be happy. So it's best to strike a balance biggrin.gif
h11g
post Feb 26 2011, 10:29 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Feb 26 2011, 10:28 AM)
Been there and ended up having a big fight with my girlfriend sweat.gif A bouquet of flowers won her heart back though thumbup.gif
Wow so romantic, good for you. thumbup.gif
h11g
post Feb 26 2011, 10:43 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 26 2011, 10:31 AM)
what u said sounds like my mother.

when ever i buy something, she says do u need it or u want it??

then she nags, nags,nagssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
and finally reimburse me lol.
wah ur mum still reimburse you? soo nice... smile.gif
h11g
post Feb 27 2011, 11:46 PM

2,114 posts

yeah bro I'm really poison by the atrix coming on tomorrow, some of the grey importers still have stock up for grabs... decisions decisions...

0.0363sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:38 AM