135 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

teepee
post Jul 3 2012, 11:35 AM

232 posts

hi abang abang sekalian, upcoming newbie vios owner here. getting my G limited in another 2 weeks time.

wanna survey for window tint to plan my expenditure when i get my car. any suggestion? heard solar film & v kool (obviously & expensive) are good.

any specs that i need to look out for? heat reduction & smart tag/gps signal friendly too. thanks!
popopi
post Jul 3 2012, 12:23 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Jul 3 2012, 11:35 AM)
hi abang abang sekalian, upcoming newbie vios owner here. getting my G limited in another 2 weeks time.

wanna survey for window tint to plan my expenditure when i get my car. any suggestion? heard solar film & v kool (obviously & expensive) are good.

any specs that i need to look out for? heat reduction & smart tag/gps signal friendly too. thanks!
currently using vkool... Smart tag, phone signal is good... GPS signal DOES NOT WORK!!!~~~ Vkool 55 all sides Vkool 70 front. doh.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 3 2012, 10:09 AM)
steering too light for my liking... not much feel when driving yawn.gif
speaker system not bad lar smile.gif

the headlights are too dim... i changed to philips xtreme vision... a bit better smile.gif
the remote i read from the card is to press and hold 2 sec... at first i thought remote spoil... press press still cannot unlock doh.gif

vkool memang got problem with GPS... always lost signal sweat.gif
Mine signal dun want detect. susah la. lol~~~ even win window down also same.... maybe suspecting the car also anti GPS? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by popopi: Jul 3 2012, 12:25 PM
kuman
post Jul 3 2012, 12:28 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 3 2012, 12:23 PM)

Mine signal dun want detect. susah la. lol~~~ even win window down also same.... maybe suspecting the car also anti GPS?  hmm.gif
uihh like that also got ka? blink.gif
i thought anti-rust is the standard but anti-gps? icon_rolleyes.gif

i think maybe the tint laaa.. biggrin.gif
any possible way to test this before we commit with the tint on the front windscreen?

kuman
kukujiao1
post Jul 3 2012, 12:32 PM

I going collect my J spec vios tomorrow , but still considering transfer my previous radio/cd player to my new car.
is there anyone knw how does the latest j spec vios radio looks like , maybe post it let me see .
thanks alot
kuman
post Jul 3 2012, 12:38 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(kukujiao1 @ Jul 3 2012, 12:32 PM)
I going collect my J spec vios tomorrow , but still considering transfer my previous radio/cd player to my new car.
is there anyone knw how does the latest j spec vios radio looks like , maybe post it let me see .
thanks alot
i think its the same as the previous J version, i saw it in the showroom the other day...

if its still working better transfer it. biggrin.gif

kuman

kukujiao1
post Jul 3 2012, 12:41 PM

its looks + sound awful ?? but i saw they discuss about the warranty , if i change , the electrical warranty will burn ?
teepee
post Jul 3 2012, 12:46 PM

232 posts

currently using vkool... Smart tag, phone signal is good... GPS signal DOES NOT WORK!!!~~~ Vkool 55 all sides Vkool 70 front. doh.gif

Mine signal dun want detect. susah la. lol~~~ even win window down also same.... maybe suspecting the car also anti GPS?  hmm.gif
wah cant use GPS at all? how much does ur window tint cost?
kuman
post Jul 3 2012, 12:46 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(kukujiao1 @ Jul 3 2012, 12:41 PM)
its looks + sound awful ?? but i saw they discuss about the warranty , if i change , the electrical warranty will burn ?
i think you can get the conversion/adapter socket to avoid wire cutting from the accessories shop..
just make sure that they have it, i believe its around RM50 kot....

i saw one when i asked about changing the radio player.. but i havent found the need to change my player... yet... icon_idea.gif

kuman
kukujiao1
post Jul 3 2012, 12:54 PM

MY SA sent my car for exchange cd-player and tinted tomorrow, electrical warranty is that so important for us ?

popopi
post Jul 3 2012, 01:19 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Jul 3 2012, 12:46 PM)
wah cant use GPS at all? how much does ur window tint cost?
Rm2.2k .... expensive. SA said is the panel do for the Toyota at Alor Star.... need to go back kacau them liao. the GPS really haih~ cry.gif

hope the shop can replace with other tinted. they have 2 brand as i know.

This post has been edited by popopi: Jul 3 2012, 01:21 PM
kenji1903
post Jul 3 2012, 01:55 PM

3,785 posts

my City VTEC using Vkool also got problems with GPS, every time want to get a signal, need to wind down the window and put outside doh.gif
when get a signal, bring into the car, signal gone again doh.gif

so my dugong, i use Agard, GPS no problem, cheaper some more tongue.gif
popopi
post Jul 3 2012, 03:23 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 3 2012, 01:55 PM)
my City VTEC using Vkool also got problems with GPS, every time want to get a signal, need to wind down the window and put outside doh.gif
when get a signal, bring into the car, signal gone again doh.gif

so my dugong, i use Agard, GPS no problem, cheaper some more tongue.gif
Not sure if they allow me to change or not. lol~~~ maybe try to talk to my Toyota SA. hope she can do some help. Hmm~~~
teepee
post Jul 3 2012, 03:39 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 3 2012, 01:19 PM)
Rm2.2k .... expensive. SA said is the panel do for the Toyota at Alor Star.... need to go back kacau them liao. the GPS really haih~  cry.gif

hope the shop can replace with other tinted. they have 2 brand as i know.
wow expensive ! i dont think i have that much budget to go for V kool. Dried up after buying car sad.gif

btw any of you can let me know how the immobilizer in the alarm system works? does this mean the car cannot be started if the alarm was not disarmed?
popopi
post Jul 3 2012, 04:29 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Jul 3 2012, 03:39 PM)
wow expensive ! i dont think i have that much budget to go for V kool. Dried up after buying car sad.gif

btw any of you can let me know how the immobilizer in the alarm system works? does this mean the car cannot be started if the alarm was not disarmed?
tested day 3. Vkool tint.. Nokia 5800 w Garmin Mobile XT. signal super weak.. totally cannot connect. open window driver side does not help... put on top of the car thru the driver side, signal become good. then after take in... not even 2 minutes the signal all lost. no more... vmad.gif
donavan1986
post Jul 3 2012, 05:43 PM

894 posts

Popopi, isn't it the brand new car need to go for 1000km before you can go high speed? Why you so fast go until 170km/h already one?
-elena-
post Jul 3 2012, 08:38 PM

Guys, what tint would u recommend for the vios? Want it for security purposes one. Share share puweezz

This post has been edited by -elena-: Jul 3 2012, 08:42 PM
Kenny_kttk
post Jul 3 2012, 08:58 PM

410 posts

tailed gated by EVO 8 at such speed. unsure.gif

popopi
post Jul 3 2012, 09:07 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jul 3 2012, 05:43 PM)
Popopi, isn't it the brand new car need to go for 1000km before you can go high speed? Why you so fast go until 170km/h already one?
I do the hard break in style.... icon_rolleyes.gif
http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

QUOTE(-elena- @ Jul 3 2012, 08:38 PM)
Guys, what tint would u recommend for the vios? Want it for security purposes one. Share share puweezz
Vkool, NO GOOD~~~~ GPS not able to work. If u not using GPS then it is good.

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jul 3 2012, 08:58 PM)
tailed gated by EVO 8 at such speed. unsure.gif
Power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~ Me only tested 170km/h max... will try to max to 200 if have chance tongue.gif
Drive safe. We only live once. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by popopi: Jul 3 2012, 09:11 PM
Kenny_kttk
post Jul 3 2012, 09:09 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 3 2012, 09:07 PM)
I do the hard breakin style....  icon_rolleyes.gif
Vkool, NO GOOD~~~~ GPS not able to work. If u not using GPS then it is good.
Power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~ Me only tested 170km/h max... will try to max to 200 if have chance  tongue.gif
Drive safe. We only live once.  thumbup.gif
that's why i just tried once in my life, and it just last for 5 min tongue.gif
iLegend
post Jul 3 2012, 10:58 PM

135 posts

Hi ~ anyone know how much does a V-belt cost?
Just serviced my car in SS19 SC and the technician said V-belt needs to be change at next service.
And I also asked them to fix the noisy dashboard. Noise still there but not as loud but glove box can't close properly. Will set appointment again this week shocking.gif

This post has been edited by iLegend: Jul 3 2012, 10:58 PM

135 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:29 AM