5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

popopi
post Apr 10 2012, 12:03 AM

1,197 posts

Hi, Can anyone share the maintenance/service sheet? I have hard time finding it in website.

10k service interval? how much cost for all services up to 150k km?
1k, 10k, 20k, 30k, 40k, ....... 140k, 150k ??? is the service sheet avaialble?

Thanks. and please advice.

Puropse I asking so i can compare with other car and make my finaly decision on my new ride.
popopi
post Jun 10 2012, 10:38 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kiddly2 @ Jun 10 2012, 09:51 PM)
For e spec is very easy, u can easy access after u take off ur glove box, it on the left corner of behind audio system, after u plug in, there shown 'USB/Ipod", jus done tis morning. USB extension can get any of pc shops
Anyone mind to share the Vios G USB??? Many thanks...

Just put my booking today... expect to get July. happy.gif
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 10:37 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 10:34 AM)
You have modified your suspension system already is it? well when i mean stable is that when the speed reach 140, the steering started to shake seriously which cause the car to be unstable.
This I will say steering shake with new car = balancing required. or something wrong with the steering rack...

I tested my granny's 07vios. 160 also no shake. And now I am waiting for mine... the June facelift model... Muhahaha~~~

Added on June 11, 2012, 10:39 am
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 10:34 AM)
You have modified your suspension system already is it? well when i mean stable is that when the speed reach 140, the steering started to shake seriously which cause the car to be unstable.
May I ask if the bars bars will causes the Toyota warranty void?? please advice. I also planning to install them, for my 80% highway run~ UR bar?

This post has been edited by popopi: Jun 11 2012, 10:39 AM
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 10:53 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 10:41 AM)
What is the bars... not very pro in automobile yet as specially in terms of modification. Please help give more details.
This is an example link on how bars works (i do not own any information in that website)
http://www.ultraracing.com.my/template.asp?menuid=30

Enjoy... the main thing for me about the bar is to have a more stronger & rigid body ... to tackle the road bumb and highway speed travel. tongue.gif
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 11:03 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 10:56 AM)
congratz on your new ride smile.gif

that i'm not sure but i think the manual states that bars are for aesthetic purpose... so far after 3 services nothing from SC tongue.gif

yeah, UR, check out: http://vioszeroseven.com/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=6480
happy reading thumbup.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 10:57 am
thumbup.gif
So hardcore on that... may not need that rigid as I am not racing man (maybe sometime lor vroom vroom)... happy.gif

just found out that the spec. It comes with "Front: MacPherson Strut with Stabiliser" .... so I just add in the tower bar will be sufficient? please advice. (main purpose for flatting the bump and highway as awalys sweat.gif )

This post has been edited by popopi: Jun 11 2012, 11:08 AM
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 11:10 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:08 AM)
there are some quite hardcore ones... mine just a few only, just want to improve the handling tongue.gif
Bro, ur Fuelly shows that it is actually quite makan minyak.. ur city drive is always on the stop go??? hope that my highway run will give me better numbers sweat.gif
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 11:16 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:13 AM)
my city drive is sprint, federal or nkve sweat.gif

full highway can go up to 600km for full tank, got it once, 5.9l/100km thumbup.gif
That is not city drive la doh.gif ...Hahaha~ 5.9 is a good number which is also i will be expecting from my ride thumbup.gif
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 11:23 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:18 AM)
you try federal, sprint and nkve between 8-9.30am and 6-9pm... you tell me its city drive or not...

try not to go over 120km/h or 3k rpm... else makan minyak already...
Thanks for the info, will keep that in mind...
Me travel is Kulim -> Penang -> Alor Setar... no chance to test at KL sweat.gif

ehh, me current normally highway speed with my saga.. 130km/h tongue.gif making 6.8l/100km ... hope the Vios will not go over this number doh.gif

ya.. also if running at 110km/h what is the rpm reading? what about 130km/h ?

This post has been edited by popopi: Jun 11 2012, 11:24 AM
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 11:28 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:26 AM)
your saga is manual?

110km/h is about 2.8k rpm
120km/h is around 3.1-3.2k rpm
Aiks... need jaga the right foot liao... thumbup.gif
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 12:43 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 11 2012, 12:03 PM)
honestly, just front strut bar and rear anti roll bar is sufficient for most drivers. the front already have anti roll bar (stabilizer bar).
add both will hit around Rm650++ fit my budget icon_idea.gif
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 02:16 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:13 PM)
IMHO. the makan minyak part is not due to bar weight... it's due to acceleration at corners doh.gif
Totally agree with this.. hahahaha~~~~ can corner must do kaw kaw... tongue.gif
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 02:31 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:29 PM)
drift? sweat.gif
erm, proper way of taking the corner is NOT to brake when cornering... Brake kaw kaw 1st... reach the appropriate speed then only turn in.. when hit apex only you accelerate... braking when hitting apex will only give rear tyre losing traction (does this mean the float?).

UR Bars help with the traction...

Edit... maybe you are referring to "Body Roll" ???....

This post has been edited by popopi: Jun 11 2012, 02:33 PM
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 02:44 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:39 PM)
www.toyota.com.my/vios

Added on June 11, 2012, 2:40 pm
it's bodyroll then... rear ARB can help, also stiffer suspension setup...
Yup~ beware not to over stress the traction of the tyre... with the bar in.. losing traction is a confirmed drift (buang)...
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 02:57 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(lim007 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:47 PM)
rear ARB is?
It cost how much?

If change TRD suspension can avoid bodyroll
UR ARB (Anti Roll Bar/Stabilizer Bar/Sway Bar) = 450Rm .... price may vary!
front struts bar = 200Rm ... price may vary!
Why I know? because I will install them when my car arrive next month rclxm9.gif

I do also whack in the vkool tint. it cost a bomb too cry.gif

From what i learn these years... stiffer suspension do help a on the bodyroll. but the proper way of this is the bars...
stiffer suspension give u a more bumpy ride... not good if ferrying dad and mom at the back seat sweat.gif

ARB + front strut bar will only add around lesser 10kg. thumbup.gif
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 03:02 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:00 PM)
lower speed definitely smile.gif

rear ARB lor, i think the 19mm will be better... mine's 16mm, feel like not enough doh.gif
lower speed save more rubber & fuel all together rclxms.gif

can describe how on the not enough? the bodyroll still too much?
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 03:19 PM

1,197 posts

Do you know the price difference between the 19mm and 16mm ?? alot?
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 03:23 PM

1,197 posts

My wish list for the new ride:-

1. Tinted - Done
2. UR Bar - Will be doing muahahaaa...
3. USB for MP3 - still dunno where can do this into AUX port.
4. 16" Rims - no more budget sweat.gif maybe next year.
5. not yet know...
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 03:24 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:21 PM)
RM50-70 depending on where and who you buy from tongue.gif
Northon Malaysia not much UR shop can choose from... will call and ask them to give best price... cool2.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:24 PM)
which spec you buying?
Vios G ....

ya.. also I would be happy if I can get the MID display...

This post has been edited by popopi: Jun 11 2012, 03:25 PM
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 03:32 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:28 PM)
come KL for lunch then do all the bars lar tongue.gif

once you do your USB/AUX let me know can? i also want to do tongue.gif

MID? you mean the optitron?
RM1.6k for amber
RM2k for blue (thai version)
Still cannot find ppl who know how to do the AUX USB stuff... If i have it will update here thumbup.gif

the MID for the Average fuel consumption, instant fuel consumption, L/100km, fuel bar indicator, odometer those information.. not the speedometer.
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 03:44 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:34 PM)
only the optitron panel have MID... you mean buying after market one? got meh?
Oooo~~ meaning i need change the whole info panel rite?... a panel for 2k... hmmmM~~~ put into wish list... thumbup.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:04 PM