16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

kenji1903
post Feb 20 2011, 06:47 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Feb 19 2011, 02:15 PM)
Mine is good but I never seem to be able to reach top speed 200km/h. No biggie though smile.gif

Edit: U haven't add me to the list. E spec, 2010
did you upgrade your rims or tried that speed with stock? how's the feeling? wobbly, unstable, etc?
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2011, 07:49 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Feb 20 2011, 07:35 PM)
just fitted all 4 shoes to falken ze912 on the stock 14" rims....
size?
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2011, 11:13 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Feb 20 2011, 10:03 PM)
I am on stock 15inch rims. Ya wobbly, and speed won;t accelerate the last 20km/h.
Vios E spec got stock 15"? is it the first Vios?

Added on February 20, 2011, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(gunh @ Feb 20 2011, 08:18 PM)
185/65 r14...
ok ar the tires? and also the size?

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Feb 20 2011, 11:14 PM
kenji1903
post Mar 2 2011, 10:49 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(HectorSoh @ Mar 2 2011, 10:45 PM)
I am not a owner, but i am salesman of vios><
am i welcome here?
what can you offer?
kenji1903
post Mar 20 2011, 09:22 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(yeefung @ Mar 19 2011, 03:21 PM)
heard that new vios will be released in 2011. How true is this?
most probably they are going to release the Yaris first but this year? maybe not with it's current state...

even if it's released, CKD in malaysia will take another 2 years... 2013 maybe?
kenji1903
post Apr 4 2011, 01:49 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(impeesa @ Apr 4 2011, 12:30 PM)
hi.. vios white e spec '10 reporting in ... ^^
btw.. wanna ask all bro here... im thinking of wanna change my rims... thinking changing to 17".. but i heard ppl say 17" will make d car heavier... even naik genting oso susah ... is tat true??
think of it as your size 8 feet wearing say... size 12 shoes... any difference?

bigger rims = wider tyres = more road contact = more grip = more friction = "heavy" feeling, correct me if i'm wrong
kenji1903
post Apr 4 2011, 03:37 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(impeesa @ Apr 4 2011, 03:12 PM)
IF TATS THE CASE 16" WILL BE BETTER???
CZ WIT 15"... FEEL LIKE BURGERTAR.... LOLZ...
it's a 1.5l car ler... not like it's a powerful 6 series where you can slap a 255/35R19 into it and still can accelerate like mad...
kenji1903
post Apr 6 2011, 05:15 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Apr 6 2011, 04:49 PM)
RM 1500 sweat.gif
cheap... cos SA quoted me RM2.5k for Vkool elite whole car sweat.gif
kenji1903
post Apr 12 2011, 02:02 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(smarttrend @ Apr 12 2011, 01:19 PM)
need wiring?
kenji1903
post May 16 2011, 07:55 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(redx @ May 15 2011, 09:30 PM)
n after long time.finally bought vios type G.the dealer will drive the car to me tomorrow.silver n, new stock 2011.luckily bought the vios G b4 interest hike , any place around subang or shah alam to get the spoiler like TRD?
what interest rate did you get?
kenji1903
post May 17 2011, 07:33 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ May 17 2011, 07:21 PM)
Hey Guys,

I'm struggle in choice between Vios and Altis.

Vios will give me comfort in payment but too squeeze as my wife and kid sitting at behind, i need more spacious

Altis tied up my waist with big buck burn but it give me spacious and better driving experience

my question :
My payment for Altis will cost me about RM900, which is almost double from Vios monthly payment, except my favor to Altis, do i have other reason to stick on ? Thanks in advance for the advice ! I just need some counseling here smile.gif
i had the same dilemma... finally opted for Vios G instead of Altis 1.8E...

for the installment amount i'm paying for altis... i can pay installment + maintenance for Vios...

was very tempted to take Altis... very very tempted cos it looked so much better than Dugong... comes with tint, dual vvti, 7 speed CVT, nice rims... but what the heck... i just need a car to go to work... might as well save that couple f hundred a month for health food smile.gif
anyway... i don't have a kid yet... going to get married soon tongue.gif
kenji1903
post May 17 2011, 07:48 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ May 17 2011, 07:33 PM)
Thanks corallinkz,

I haven't test drive the car but i can't accept the outlook and i don't feel privacy and secure as it doesn't have boot, ppl sitting behind will be dangerous if any accident happen, just my view, no offence  smile.gif

Added on May 17, 2011, 7:40 pm

Thanks kenji1903,
my aim for the car to hold in long term say 10 years, within 10 year i might have more kids smile.gif ...so thinking of getting more spacious car, i was planned to get 2nd car for previous model Altis model, but worry on the maintenance, i also feel Altis more solid than vios (i means body), no offence, just my opinion, please point out if i wrong smile.gif

Added on May 17, 2011, 7:42 pmyou will experience soon once you got kids, when you travel to hometown you will need to bring a lot of stuff ...like moving house smile.gif
if that's the case, you might as well go for Altis smile.gif

my case is cos i just need a car as a stepping stone for a better car, can't get over my conscience to go straight for conti... feels good yet feel so wrong tongue.gif

of course... altis is any time better than Vios, i would have gotten Altis too but as a first car... Vios should be good enough for me tongue.gif

look for Hector Soh, myaltis club president for more info on Altis, nice guy, u bought my car from him smile.gif
kenji1903
post May 18 2011, 11:57 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ May 18 2011, 11:05 AM)
Inspira FC very good. It drive by CVT gearbox. But maintenance for the CVT very expensive.
can i know the FC for Inspira? smile.gif
kenji1903
post May 18 2011, 01:47 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ May 18 2011, 01:12 PM)
i wonder how they get that kind of FC for New Hondy City... getting 450km with a full tank is already so difficult, 500km is almost impossible unless 100% highway... some more they can get 650km... interesting... even my City VTEC 08 with CVT only can get 600km (80% City, 20% highway) with full tank...

Inspira is manual... no wonder...
kenji1903
post May 18 2011, 03:57 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ May 18 2011, 03:46 PM)
Today got one SA call me n said vios got new model coming out next month. Some minor changes. I not sure what changes is it.
new model?? another facelift??
kenji1903
post May 20 2011, 09:59 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ May 18 2011, 07:59 PM)
i don't think is facelift. either enhancement or cut cost
then the one you bought includes the enhancements?
kenji1903
post May 23 2011, 11:37 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ May 23 2011, 11:19 AM)
S.A call me up again today. Ask me to place booking ASAP. There will be another facelift in June. Design nobody knows. Price could be higher than current price and no more discount.
wow... Vios got addicted to facelifts... so many already tongue.gif

no news on the changes?

anyway... already booked mine, long long waiting list...
kenji1903
post May 23 2011, 05:52 PM

3,785 posts

wtf... change bodykit again doh.gif

if got push start for G and S then can consider upgrading...
kenji1903
post May 24 2011, 02:54 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ May 24 2011, 12:10 PM)
Has anyone noticed there seems to be a new variant of vios on the toyota website called G limited?any news?And they are labelling it NEW VIOS..
go back one page... got full details cos some blog scanned the brochure...
kenji1903
post May 27 2011, 09:57 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(whoopsylai @ May 26 2011, 11:36 PM)
anyone can recommend a good good SA around PJ area? planning to get a Vios and also to get the best discounts from whoever out there. been asking around. RM1500 + RM1000 + full tank + tinting......good enough ah???
what tint they giving? Subang also giving similar promo, but RM2k discount only

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:20 PM