4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

kuman
post Jun 16 2012, 11:14 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Jun 15 2012, 10:30 PM)
hi guys, I saw on the Toyota official site that there are cabin sensor and tilt sensor on Vios.

Any idea what are these two sensors? how they usually work? Thanks.
i think tilt sensor is as what the name suggest... if somehow people tilt your car on one side... front.. back or sideway (for example jacking the car to steal your rims.. or worst your car...) the alarm will go blazing... correct me if i'm wrong..

my SA showed this to me once.. but it never happened again.. biggrin.gif

was at Toyota this afternoon... they showed to me the new pamphlet as well.. since the new price will be in effect soon...
now some of the SA is pushing to clear the stock of the old Vios model... cheaper with additional discount (RM1888 IIRC) for J version...

the SA comparing for me the additional features for J and the E version.. i also think that they J "upgrades" are worth it if you're looking for a new VIOS.... i'm also "thinking" of upgrading my J-Manual vios to the new version (J-Auto) hence my visit to Toyota Sales.. ;D

my 2cents worth..

kuman

kuman
post Jun 17 2012, 04:53 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 17 2012, 04:05 PM)
Dear All i have good news. I am going to join vios family soon. Just book my Toyota Vios G Limited yesterday. Can't wait to get the car. now waiting for plate number. haha
cool...
sweet... what color did you book?
i saw the white G-Limited yesterday in the showroom... that is one cool ride..

been looking for those G-Limited aerokit around town.. but none of the shop have it yet sad.gif

kuman
kuman
post Jun 18 2012, 01:33 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Jun 18 2012, 12:05 AM)
the difference between the new Vios J spec and E spec as below:

basically, not much difference, but the price difference between J and E is RM5k, for those who interested to buy but still dilemma between J or E, in my opinion J is more worth it.

Added on June 18, 2012, 12:09 am

hey bro, what is your rims size? 15" or 16" ?
yup.. i also J is more worth it... hence the reason i'm booking a J this time around

me also loving my 2007 J Manual vios... but i developed a condition on my left knee that makes driving a manual more of a hassle since late May so i have nno choice but to "upgrade" to Vios J-Auto... sad.gif

Manual saves so much FC.. dunno how's the Auto going to fair me the FC...

this time around i booked White as well....now need to find a shop that can do the G-Limited bodykit

kuman
kuman
post Jun 19 2012, 12:07 PM

1,654 posts

@Thunderbolt:
- IIRC they offer me 2.4K fr the G-limited bodykit... but he SA recommend me to get from outside.. much cheaper.. but the problem is where to find!!

@zheilwane:
- 4K discount? wow that a lot of discount .. err you sure thats for the new facelift version of VIOS? since i went to one showroom.. and they offer me 2K discount for the current version... since they want to clear the stock impending release of the new version...

kuman
kuman
post Jun 20 2012, 09:21 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 19 2012, 06:45 PM)
Hi everyone, i want to upgrade my audio system to JVC/Pioneer one. but i heard that it need to cut the original wire. is that true? I don't want to void my warranty. is there anyway over it?
last time i checked with the Acc. shop.. they have this wire converter for around RM50 to convert the wiring for your vios audio system (Vios J)... so no need to cut any wire... but you have to be specific and stess about NOT cuting any wire in the audio installation and watch the whole installation process... just to be sure that they actually did use the wire-converter.

i saw the said wire and it have a kind of connector to it that actually connect to the power of your existing audio and change it to the new audio-player. go and asked around...

i saw this but i didnt actually change my audio-player yet.. as this cheapo player in my Vios-J served it purpose as an audio player... BTW mine is year 2009 Vios J Manual...

2.4k is kinda expensive...by the way did you ask the SA about the Toyota original accessories the DVD Player AXN and AVN? how much are they?

@thunder_bolt:
- think they stated it on the brochure.. let me check and get back to you.. )or if anyone else have the info. can chirp in as well)

I already got my car, so it is not the facelift version

@zheilwane:
- no wonder on the high discount... biggrin.gif.. as i said.. they wanted to clear old stock....
but the weird thing is.. they still cant confirm the final price of the new facelift version of the new Vios J 2012... weird indeed.... at least my sa cant.. rclxub.gif

kuman

This post has been edited by kuman: Jun 20 2012, 09:24 AM
kuman
post Jun 26 2012, 10:36 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jun 22 2012, 11:22 AM)
just change my rim to 15 yesterday...tyres really expensive rite now...hohoho
just put atlantis v7 $200/pcs....don't bout wet grip yet
been eyeing this tyres as well... so hows the noise? or is it very silent?

QUOTE(xiaoqiang4896 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:04 PM)
hi! got my Vios G two weeks ago, so far so good.. thumbup.gif
may i know what types of lock you guys using? steering/pad lock? Locktech?
as for locks.. i used the aorta pedal lock... pretty handy..

kuman
kuman
post Jun 26 2012, 12:17 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(consrito @ Jun 26 2012, 11:39 AM)
Wheels: Advan RZ (replica) 15"x7jj
Rubber: Toyo DRB 195/55/R15
Coils: Tanabe NF210
hi... nice ride... icon_idea.gif

how's the performance of your Toyo DRB? how is the noise level? biggrin.gif

kuman
kuman
post Jun 27 2012, 11:20 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 27 2012, 07:49 AM)
well logically he's correct smile.gif
but there are a lot of 15" light weights around 5kg/rim as compared to the stock's 8-9kg/rim smile.gif

IMHO, i wouldn't go more than 195 since i drive mostly in the city... 185 -> 195, the grip is quite a lot, that's what i felt...

175 is a bit thin... pickup is good though smile.gif
my current Vios J (Manual) uses the ULW (Ultra Light Weight) rims... very nice and able to maintain very nice FC and coupled with a 195 tyres...

but sadly... i cannot take the rims and put on my new vios J (Auto) since if i do so, the price that i let go of my current J (Manual) drops significantly sad.gif.. but i'm ok with it since my new Vios J(A) comes with a standard 15" rims + 185 tyres.. should last me a couple of years before i need to change it again...(need to recover some funds after the downpayment and bodykit for my new Vios J (Auto) )

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:07 AM)
petrol depends on how far you travel daily... around 36-40l per full tank, you calculate lor base on RON95/97...
maintenance every 10k (or 6 months whichever comes first) around RM300-400 with fully synthetic oil
of course major service more expensive...
facelift is new 15" rims and smoked headlamps
depends on how much downpayment you pay and what's the interest rates and if you get any discounts...
at the moment i think the interest rate is at 2.49% and yes you'll end up with around RM750 ++ if make a 10% downpayment..

kuman
kuman
post Jun 27 2012, 01:10 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:06 PM)
I see... thanks sifus...

erm... previously what i learn from this thread, is that Stock Rims's quality is greater than after market rim. So, it also means that Stock Rim is heavier right ? If i use ULW (Ultra Light Weight) rims in KL, if *touch wood* kena lubang, will it affect/spoil the rim ? (u know la, KL punya road...  doh.gif )
so far almost 3 years... my rims still ok considering i've been to nooks and cranny of the road here in Kedah outdoors (balik kampung, outdoor outing etc) so far so good...

anyway to those who need to see.. here is my rims... user posted image

just thought i share..

kuman
kuman
post Jun 28 2012, 10:27 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:10 AM)
I mean if after the warranty period? =D
How long is the warranty period btw.. My car is year 2009...
Thx for advice... ^^
same as mine then..
if thats the case then its 3 years warranty / 100,000 km which ever comes first.. biggrin.gif

mine still have 4 months of warranty...
kuman
kuman
post Jun 30 2012, 11:22 PM

1,654 posts

Opinion please

i'm in dilemma... rclxub.gif

my vios coming out next week... and in dilemma on which bodykit to choose..
My Vios is going to be White J.

cool.gif 1st candidate:
G-Limited body kit

- price: Rm1200 (all in)
- material: Fibre (not sure if its carbon fibre or FRP) - shop said this can easily cracked..
- waiting time: 10 days
- not many on the road

cool.gif 2nd Candidate:
TRD Sportivo body kit

- price: RM1000 (all in)
- material: ABS (the shop said this is better than fibre?)
- waiting time 2-3 days
- A WHOLE lot on the road already

err.. opinion please...

thanks guys

This post has been edited by kuman: Jun 30 2012, 11:23 PM
kuman
post Jul 1 2012, 10:57 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jul 1 2012, 12:29 AM)
May i know which acc shop u go to ?

My vote will b TRD, not reli like the G limited 1~
But if u like special, take G-Limited, reli not many on the road~
the shop is called ON Cost

i have yet to confirm with them my decision...
still thinking... the difference is RM200 hmmm blush.gif rclxm9.gif
kuman
post Jul 1 2012, 03:54 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jul 1 2012, 03:07 PM)
what screw head??

Steering very light meh? You take medium silver or light silver?

Added on July 1, 2012, 3:17 pmPopopi, Kuman, Kenji, are you all going to buy the USB, AUX, SD Card Digital Music Changer? I feel like ordering now la... Don't know can get better shipping cost if we Bulk Order or not.

I have check, the delivery cost still maintain at USD 17.99 no matter you buy 1unit or 4unit.
mine is Vios J... so was planning to change the whole unit to a 2-din version biggrin.gif

kuman

Added on July 1, 2012, 3:55 pm
QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 1 2012, 01:39 PM)

Edit again:-
sign off for now. send the car for waxing.... McGuair  brows.gif
ehh any particular reason straight away send the car for waxing?
to protect the paint?

kuman

This post has been edited by kuman: Jul 1 2012, 03:55 PM
kuman
post Jul 3 2012, 07:50 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 3 2012, 07:41 AM)

ehh any particular reason straight away send the car for waxing?
to protect the paint?

kuman

Right, Waxing yes to protect the paint.... reason: my car parked under hot sun at dirty industrial area... u know la~ Prai industrial area. what also have. bad smell. sea just 100m away. the dust is just deadly. sweat.gif

so where do you do waxing and how much? and how long does it take com complete the waxing process?
can share the place ?

maybe i can drop by the place to wax my car also... coming out today or tomorrow... B'worth is just a RM3.20 tol fees away (1 way excluding tol Sg Nyior (50cent))

kuman
kuman
post Jul 3 2012, 09:03 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 3 2012, 07:58 AM)

Added on July 3, 2012, 8:02 am

Aiks.... me done my waxing at Alor Setar... cost me 120 wax... then rm50 for claying  doh.gif  ... McGuire wax...
and yesterday heavy rain. the car now covered with all the dust  cry.gif  cry.gif

U can try a few brand. McGuire, Autoglym, Turtle... these 3 me used before. all no problem so far.  thumbup.gif

Took an hour to finish all... cos me the only customer that time.... 4 guys on a car.  thumbup.gif

alamak... Alor Star too far for just a wax service.. hmmm

what about those under Pacific Megamall or those under Jaya Jusco Perda.. any good?

never heard of claying before.. biggrin.gif so it really helps protect the paint ek?

BTW: u from Kulim?

kuman

kuman
post Jul 3 2012, 09:21 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 3 2012, 09:15 AM)
Staying at Kulim.  brows.gif

those I heard bad review from them, rub carelessly. not really that clean. I have no idea and never try there before.

**********HELP****************
Just now I signup with the tribe toyota. Then i realize that my car model number... is an Toyota Vios E .... WTF????
aha...
so if i saw a brand new Vios G roaming the street in Kulim area i can angkat tangan la.. who knows it maybe you biggrin.gif

so plan to install any bodykit? ehh yours is G-limited already have body kit kan?

hmm Tribe Toyota ekk.. i never registered there but always been in Vios07 forum.. dunno if they already solved the registration confirmation email issue with the forum...

kuman
kuman
post Jul 3 2012, 09:38 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 3 2012, 09:33 AM)
G Limited with the bodykit. give a honk silver vios limited WWY plate~~~  thumbup.gif
and ur car is???
Can share the link on the Vios07 forum? need to settle this quick..  icon_question.gif
cool.... been looking to get myself a G-limited kit as well.. RM1200 from ONCost kulim

mine not out yet.. biggrin.gif

----------------

here's the link Vios 07 forum

like i said can try to register... last couple of weeks they have issue with email notification.. give it a try first...
if cannot... maybe i can try to post your problem there for you...

kuman
kuman
post Jul 3 2012, 12:28 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 3 2012, 12:23 PM)

Added on July 3, 2012, 12:25 pm

Mine signal dun want detect. susah la. lol~~~ even win window down also same.... maybe suspecting the car also anti GPS?  hmm.gif
uihh like that also got ka? blink.gif
i thought anti-rust is the standard but anti-gps? icon_rolleyes.gif

i think maybe the tint laaa.. biggrin.gif
any possible way to test this before we commit with the tint on the front windscreen?

kuman
kuman
post Jul 3 2012, 12:38 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(kukujiao1 @ Jul 3 2012, 12:32 PM)
I going collect my J spec vios tomorrow , but still considering transfer my previous radio/cd player to my new car.
is there anyone knw how does the latest j spec vios radio looks like , maybe post it let me see .
thanks alot
i think its the same as the previous J version, i saw it in the showroom the other day...

if its still working better transfer it. biggrin.gif

kuman

kuman
post Jul 3 2012, 12:46 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(kukujiao1 @ Jul 3 2012, 12:41 PM)
its looks + sound awful ?? but i saw they discuss about the warranty , if i change , the electrical warranty will burn ?
i think you can get the conversion/adapter socket to avoid wire cutting from the accessories shop..
just make sure that they have it, i believe its around RM50 kot....

i saw one when i asked about changing the radio player.. but i havent found the need to change my player... yet... icon_idea.gif

kuman

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:45 PM