135 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

burdoc
post May 30 2012, 09:33 PM

Finally my new vios car in my hands. After take the car, straight away go to michelin shop change rim and tyre.
Put on a chrome rim and PS3 196/55/15 tyre.

Handling and cornering is superb rclxms.gif

But i noticed a little noise inside the car, sounds like "wo... wo... wo..". Seems like cause by the tyre.. It's normal???
I even sit behind and asked my sister to drive and the same sound also..
I experienced this before at my old proton car, the bearing issue but make no sense because this is a new car woh..

can someone advice?
Thunder_Bolt
post May 30 2012, 10:11 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(burdoc @ May 29 2012, 01:18 PM)
Yesterday just back from Bridgestone tyre shop. Look at RE002, the sidewall is harder than PS3. Understood, it's performance tyre.
My sister drive vios G using RE080, i am quite accepateble that level of noise.

but not sure about RE002. any comment?
the original tyres for Vios G spec (Bridgestone Potenza) is not the REXXX series right?

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 29 2012, 04:18 PM)
you try PS3... it slices thru water puddles like it's not there, have it on my City brows.gif

same grippy feeling in both dry and wet thumbup.gif
Do they have 185/60 R15 size for PS3 ?

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(Swatchboy @ May 30 2012, 01:14 AM)
Fully agreed with ur statement above....today am just change C drive2 195/55/15 + lighter sport rim, i can feel the 'big' different after the changes....
you changed to 195/55/15 ? what is the size previously before changed? and what are the differences that you noticed after change? thanks. smile.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(Swatchboy @ May 30 2012, 01:28 PM)
Ya....after kena poison kaw kaw from the shop...but actuali after they fix the 195/55/15 on stock rim, it's look cacat abit & not 'handsome' then the tauke oso say stock rim is much more heavier which they let me  lift up between stock & aftermarket rim...well, there was difference in term of pick up, handling & stability...
if we change rims from stock to aftermarket rims, will there be any impact to the speedometer? the km/h will it be not accurate?

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(burdoc @ May 30 2012, 09:33 PM)
Finally my new vios car in my hands. After take the car, straight away go to michelin shop change rim and tyre.

Handling and cornering is superb  rclxms.gif

But i noticed a little noise inside the car, sounds like "wo... wo... wo..". Seems like cause by the tyre.. It's normal???
I experienced this before at my old proton car, the bearing issue but make no sense because this is a new car woh..

can someone advice?
mind to post some pics of your new rims to let us see? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: May 30 2012, 10:22 PM
kenji1903
post May 31 2012, 07:52 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ May 30 2012, 10:11 PM)
the original tyres for Vios G spec (Bridgestone Potenza) is not the REXXX series right?

you changed to 195/55/15 ?  what is the size previously before changed?  and what are the differences that you noticed after change? thanks.  smile.gif

if we change rims from stock to aftermarket rims, will there be any impact to the speedometer? the km/h will it be not accurate?

mind to post some pics of your new rims to let us see?  smile.gif
G spec is RE080

not sure but i'm using 185/55R15 on my City, maybe you can check the website or call the tyre dealers?

as long as the tyres (+rims) changed is within 3% of the original size, then it won't affect the Speedometer
pay around with this: www.kouki.co.uk/utilities/visual-tyre-size-calculator thumbup.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 7:53 am
QUOTE(burdoc @ May 30 2012, 09:33 PM)

Handling and cornering is superb  rclxms.gif

can someone advice?
how much, bro?

This post has been edited by kenji1903: May 31 2012, 07:53 AM
burdoc
post May 31 2012, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ May 30 2012, 10:11 PM)

you changed to 195/55/15 ?  what is the size previously before changed?  and what are the differences that you noticed after change? thanks.  smile.gif

mind to post some pics of your new rims to let us see?  smile.gif
just sent for bodykit and tinting.. after that one shot i post the picture..

Added on May 31, 2012, 10:31 am
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 31 2012, 07:52 AM)
G spec is RE080

not sure but i'm using 185/55R15 on my City, maybe you can check the website or call the tyre dealers?

as long as the tyres (+rims) changed is within 3% of the original size, then it won't affect the Speedometer
pay around with this: www.kouki.co.uk/utilities/visual-tyre-size-calculator thumbup.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 7:53 am
how much, bro?
bro, 280 x 4 (PS3) + 1150 (rims) - 540 (t/in) = 1730.

so, the noise is normal?

This post has been edited by burdoc: May 31 2012, 10:31 AM
kenji1903
post May 31 2012, 10:50 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(burdoc @ May 31 2012, 10:29 AM)
just sent for bodykit and tinting.. after that one shot i post the picture..

Added on May 31, 2012, 10:31 am

bro, 280 x 4 (PS3) + 1150 (rims) - 540 (t/in) = 1730.

so, the noise is normal?
what size are your stock rims?
handling improved a lot? tried whacking corner with the stock before changing? big difference?

the sound you heard, is it constantly heard? or only on certain roads?

can post photos or not? smile.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: May 31 2012, 10:53 AM
burdoc
post May 31 2012, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 31 2012, 10:50 AM)
what are your stock rims?
15 inches... can't remember the brand... but is a chrome rim.. shining a day and night  rclxm9.gif
handling improved a lot? tried whacking corner with the stock before changing? big difference?
yup, can feel the gripping and cornering more steady. i always drive my sis vios g.. so i can feel different..

the sound you heard, is it constantly heard? or only on certain roads?
sound constantly but only on certain surface of the roads.. i think if the road is straight and even, the sounds is obvious... how about yours?
donmancini
post May 31 2012, 11:03 AM

51 posts

to all bros,

anyone know about new/face lift vios ? when coming??
kenji1903
post May 31 2012, 11:20 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(burdoc @ May 31 2012, 10:56 AM)

your Vios what model?
post photos of your new rims la bro smile.gif

mine the same, wo..... wo..... wo..... a few times, not that long... then after that will be like harrggghhhhhh.....

maybe its the tyre + road surface

but if constantly got that sound for long period, better go to the SC, fetch the mechanic and let him hear the sound
burdoc
post May 31 2012, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 31 2012, 11:20 AM)
your Vios what model?
post photos of your new rims la bro smile.gif

mine the same, wo..... wo..... wo..... a few times, not that long... then after that will be like harrggghhhhhh.....

maybe its the tyre + road surface

but if constantly got that sound for long period, better go to the SC, fetch the mechanic and let him hear the sound
Later tonight... now doing tinting and bodykit... and camera not in hands tongue.gif

Ok, let me observe few more days... hope is tyre noise...
Laksa Express
post May 31 2012, 01:54 PM

68 posts

hi, im new here. May I know any difference in the spring between 1st gen and 2nd gen vios?

Seems the 'A' size AMT buffer can't fit in vios '07 in front ><
pls reply me as fast as possible. thx

This post has been edited by Laksa Express: May 31 2012, 02:23 PM
Swatchboy
post May 31 2012, 04:33 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 30 2012, 02:12 PM)
which rims you took? can share share? smile.gif

how heavy are the stock rims by the way? yours is the 12 spoke G spec rims?
Em... I'm not sure bro...but definitely is heavier than my current rim, ya is the 12 spoke G spec rims...below is my humble rim...
http://i1174.photobucket.com/albums/r601/s...82/c2b48e96.jpg

This post has been edited by Swatchboy: May 31 2012, 04:36 PM
dtna7
post May 31 2012, 04:47 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ May 31 2012, 04:33 PM)
Em... I'm not sure bro...but definitely is heavier than my current rim, ya is the 12 spoke G spec rims...below is my humble rim...
ok i'll post mine later tongue.gif
Swatchboy
post May 31 2012, 05:13 PM

158 posts

[quote=Thunder_Bolt,May 30 2012, 10:11 PM]

you changed to 195/55/15 ? what is the size previously before changed? and what are the differences that you noticed after change? thanks. smile.gif

Ya, 185/60/15 - stock size...in terms of pick up, handling & stability....
I think won't effect much to both speedometer/kmh...

This post has been edited by Swatchboy: May 31 2012, 05:16 PM
burdoc
post May 31 2012, 06:46 PM

here you go..

burdoc
post May 31 2012, 08:03 PM

myahsam
post May 31 2012, 10:14 PM

334 posts

Very nice body kit and rims u have
kenji1903
post Jun 1 2012, 10:02 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ May 31 2012, 04:33 PM)
looks like the Sparco Asseto Gara that i had interest last time, what brand/model/weight are these rims? thumbup.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:03 am
QUOTE(burdoc @ May 31 2012, 06:46 PM)
here you go..

really shiny drool.gif
mind sharing the brand/model/specs of your rims?

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jun 1 2012, 10:03 AM
burdoc
post Jun 1 2012, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 1 2012, 10:02 AM)
looks like the Sparco Asseto Gara that i had interest last time, what brand/model/weight are these rims? thumbup.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:03 am
really shiny drool.gif
mind sharing the brand/model/specs of your rims?
15''. you can zoom in the first photo and look at the brand. They said from taiwan.
Swatchboy
post Jun 1 2012, 11:12 PM

158 posts

[quote=kenji1903,Jun 1 2012, 10:02 AM]

Seriously i'm not sure for the model...juz know is sparco from taiwan...about the weight, is stated 690kg at each rim...
kenji1903
post Jun 3 2012, 10:12 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Jun 1 2012, 11:12 PM)
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 1 2012, 10:02 AM)

Seriously i'm not sure for the model...juz know is sparco from taiwan...about the weight, is stated 690kg at each rim...

6.9kg lar bro sweat.gif

means its Sparco lor... nice rims... haih...few more years down the road then only see how lor...
by the way, your stock rims why trade in worth so little? got dent/scratches?

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jun 3 2012, 10:14 AM

135 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:14 PM