135 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

cba5566
post Sep 5 2011, 09:42 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 5 2011, 06:02 PM)
How u know it's J? He didn't plug the 'J' logo off? haha..
The logo J still stick at the back of the car and still driving with crappy original steel rims.

Got money install latest sportivo bodykits but no money change to sport rims.... doh.gif

I suspect he scares to void the warranty if change to sport rims.....

vios2002
post Sep 5 2011, 09:58 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:35 PM)
bro, i just noticed that AMSOIL Website stated that the Power Foam should not be used with vehicles with MAF Sensor blink.gif

is it safe to use on our Vios? sweat.gif
yes you cant spray at the MAF sensor... i only spray at throttle body and also unconnect the vacuum hose ....

some ppl say can use this or that to clean MAF ... tips dont listen to what that say ... you may risk damage your MAF sensor as the reading from this will not be accurate for your ECU
dtna7
post Sep 5 2011, 10:32 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:58 PM)
yes you cant spray at the MAF sensor... i only spray at throttle body and also unconnect the vacuum hose ....

some ppl say can use this or that to clean MAF ... tips dont listen to what that say ... you may risk damage your MAF sensor as the reading from this will not be accurate for your ECU
So you mean you just did what this guy did?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GwF5spGNswQ
I heard some forumers said the car will stop running if we disconnect the hose with MAF Sensor...dunno if its the same for Vios

ok thx bro nod.gif
will check out my car tomorrow morning. wink.gif
Amal
post Sep 6 2011, 12:41 AM

1,672 posts

What do you guys do to increase the performance?

Anyone tried the Jun Cam with bolt-on for 1NZ-FE?

Howbout Emanage and unichip?

Thanks!
vios2002
post Sep 6 2011, 08:40 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:32 PM)
So you mean you just did what this guy did?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GwF5spGNswQ
I heard some forumers said the car will stop running if we disconnect the hose with MAF Sensor...dunno if its the same for Vios

ok thx bro nod.gif
will check out my car tomorrow morning. wink.gif
yes some thing like this but i let my engine running ... and continue running even during spray this Power foam another option is unplug the vacuum hose then spray in to this hose...it also ok...

I done this De carbon on 40k mileage engine that is less the a year old....
hydroboy87
post Sep 6 2011, 06:31 PM

293 posts

hi guys, im planning to buy a vios....is it worth 80k...(heard thats the price now)

hw much would the mthly installment be...interest rate and all...down payment hw much i have to pay..//which bank should i approach...

pro's and con's of Vios...everything...can anyone help me out here>>???

DaBestOne
post Sep 7 2011, 06:00 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:42 PM)
The logo J still stick at the back of the car and still driving with crappy original steel rims.

Got money install latest sportivo  bodykits but no money change to sport rims....  doh.gif
I suspect he scares to void the warranty if change to sport rims.....
I dun think changing to sport rims will void his warranty lor laugh.gif
TZERNG
post Sep 7 2011, 09:38 PM

581 posts

Hi I is get my vios (G) spec limited... There is 1 thing very strange the audio player got Aux but I can't where is the plug... Any sifu here know?? Thx..
ronaldet
post Sep 8 2011, 11:28 AM

298 posts

To fellow Vios-ians who wish to visit this event...

Kindly drop me a msg and i'll give out the details to u.

I can also arrange a slot for u guys if u wish to make it as a gathering day for your car teams/clubs.

U guys can get the chance to show off your "Precious Babes" and might win some cool prizes!! So what'ya waitin for?? tongue.gif

Itz FREE Admission....Comm'on and have some fun!! tongue.gif thumbup.gif
kkranger
post Sep 8 2011, 05:21 PM

23 posts

Hi guys. Bought my Vios in 2005. After 6 years, it's now making sound when I turn. I believe it's the drivshaft. Brought to Toyota service centre and the technician told me the price is 6k for 1 pair sad.gif

Any of u guys here changed ur vios driveshaft? Is there any other reliable brand I can use other than Toyota? Hope u guys. An help. Thanx
overfloe
post Sep 9 2011, 09:26 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(kkranger @ Sep 8 2011, 06:21 PM)
Hi guys. Bought my Vios in 2005. After 6 years, it's now making sound when I turn. I believe it's the drivshaft.  Brought to Toyota service centre and the technician told me the price is 6k for 1 pair sad.gif

Any of u guys here changed ur vios driveshaft?  Is there any other reliable brand I can use other than Toyota? Hope u guys. An help. Thanx
just go to any spare parts shop, they will be able to help you.. maybe got cheaper drive shaft, or recond model.
or could be just the CV boot need to be replaced instead of the whole shaft.
evilboy4life
post Sep 10 2011, 01:35 AM

Hi i am new owner of VIOS J Spec hope that can learned a few things from you guys.
ronaldet
post Sep 10 2011, 04:47 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(kkranger @ Sep 8 2011, 05:21 PM)
Hi guys. Bought my Vios in 2005. After 6 years, it's now making sound when I turn. I believe it's the drivshaft.  Brought to Toyota service centre and the technician told me the price is 6k for 1 pair sad.gif

Any of u guys here changed ur vios driveshaft?  Is there any other reliable brand I can use other than Toyota? Hope u guys. An help. Thanx
itz definitely below 1k if u were to buy the parts from spare parts shop....i jz helped my mom's 05' vios changed it too....the parts are genuine Toyata ones
lazyserv
post Sep 11 2011, 08:50 PM

oh mai~
745 posts

new member here~ can i check in now? biggrin.gif
dtna7
post Sep 12 2011, 12:55 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Sep 6 2011, 08:40 AM)
yes some thing like this but i let my engine running ... and continue running even during spray this Power foam another option is unplug the vacuum hose then spray in to this hose...it also ok...

I done this De carbon on 40k mileage engine that is less the a year old....
Would like to express my thanks to bro vios2002 smile.gif

Done my de-carbon yesterday, engine feels even greater with the new AZO oil biggrin.gif

thx for the knowledge sharing, i learnt something new about taking care of my car from you rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dtna7: Sep 12 2011, 12:55 AM
geforce1982
post Sep 12 2011, 11:45 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(kkranger @ Sep 8 2011, 05:21 PM)

Bro,

You don't have to change the driveshaft in the Toyota Service centre.
Find a good mechanic outside and tell them to change back the original Toyota driveshaft for you will save you a lot of money.

Added on September 12, 2011, 11:51 am
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 28 2011, 09:44 AM)
wah... some more facelift?
last year only facelift
then last 2 months only come out with the purple vios with bodykit
next one will be all new vios liao...

kena screw kau kau if face lift again leh...
Based on the usual Toyota way of doing business, after so many times of face lifted, I think the all new Vios is going to be launched soon. Toyota Yaris has just been launched last month and I think the Vios will follow its foot step too.

This post has been edited by geforce1982: Sep 12 2011, 11:51 AM
gunh
post Sep 12 2011, 11:54 AM

459 posts

think not this yr la... probally next yr
overfloe
post Sep 12 2011, 12:16 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

where got so many time facelifted? only once la.. those limited are just one-offs.. new vios most probably coming in Q3 next year.
most likely to use the same engine..
geforce1982
post Sep 12 2011, 12:33 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 12 2011, 12:16 PM)
where got so many time facelifted? only once la.. those limited are just one-offs.. new vios most probably coming in Q3 next year.
most likely to use the same engine..
There is a 1.3 L Dual vvti engine being used on the new Yaris in UK. God bless us to get the new engine. If not, at least 7 speed S-CVT will be good enough since this is an entry level car.

Added on September 12, 2011, 12:34 pmOh ya...anyway, I am currently Vios E-spec year 2006 and I intend to check in as well... =)

Added on September 12, 2011, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 6 2011, 12:41 AM)
What do you guys do to increase the performance?

Anyone tried the Jun Cam with bolt-on for 1NZ-FE?

Howbout Emanage and unichip?

Thanks!
Hehe, don't need to mod your Vios ler..The performance is just good enough.

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by geforce1982: Sep 12 2011, 12:36 PM
gunh
post Sep 12 2011, 12:41 PM

459 posts

same engine????? already so big gap with german TSi technology... if vios retain the same engine for the next all new launch, that will be a totally let down.... then toyota will be same like our proton saga... the current engine alraedy about 10yrs old tech... if carry forward again, dunno what to say liao....

135 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0660sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:18 PM