LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
AllexKing
Sep 19 2011, 11:27 AM

Anyone facing problem with their power window ?? My car spec - G Spec Year 2006 Only driver side facing problem whereby in occasion several times, its wont wind up. Switch problem ? Bracket problem ?
Kindly advice
Thanks in advance
sleepy
Sep 19 2011, 12:03 PM
hi guys, anyone know how to remove the center console for the 1st gen vios? the meter cluster is a bit loose and rattling, so im trying to open up the center console and see if i can tighten it.
DaBestOne
Sep 19 2011, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Sep 14 2011, 12:51 PM) HI GUYS...... I JUST CRUSH MY VIOS LAST NIGHT..... U GUYS KNW WHICH BETTER BRANCH SERVICE CENTER I SHOULD GO ??? MY CAR JUST 1 MONTH+ OLD NEW CAR.... DY REPORT TO POLIS ~~~ WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW ????  Sorry to hear that bro... what happened?
ckmuin86
Sep 19 2011, 09:12 PM
wow become 55 pages already...good
finalazy84
Sep 19 2011, 09:55 PM

hi there...need some help...recently, I change my aircond from cabin air to outside air...sudnly I heard some rattling noise inside the glove box.like u suck small stone using vacuum cleaner sound...so I change back to cabin air...but sadly, something went wrong dy. now the aircond very slow.if I put to max, then I can hear the fan like stuck + some vibration. this morning I send my car to a workshop n they said need to open the whole dashboard to check....and the labour cost is RM400  do they reli need to open the dashboard?btw, vios dont have filter?easily something got sucked in btw, mine is the older vios...bought in 2007.
hwa107
Sep 20 2011, 05:37 AM
Hi guys,
That day my Toyota Vios tyre almost got stolen, so now I'm planning to get my self a lock nut to lock my rim.
From what I heard, not all lock nut can be use, there's this specific measurement for the original rim, may I know for Vios spec E 2011 rim, which nut I should use? Any seller can recommend so I can just buy straight from him?
Thank you!
vios2002
Sep 20 2011, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:37 AM) Hi guys, That day my Toyota Vios tyre almost got stolen, so now I'm planning to get my self a lock nut to lock my rim. From what I heard, not all lock nut can be use, there's this specific measurement for the original rim, may I know for Vios spec E 2011 rim, which nut I should use? Any seller can recommend so I can just buy straight from him? Thank you! for lock nut u can try look for TPI nut this nut the lock key is not easy to find a set of 4 i think will cost less then RM150 if u buy those cheap 1 i think most of the tire shop also have your key.... size got 2 ... 1.25 or 1.5 for our vios is 1.5
hwa107
Sep 21 2011, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(vios2002 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:18 PM) for lock nut u can try look for TPI nut this nut the lock key is not easy to find a set of 4 i think will cost less then RM150 if u buy those cheap 1 i think most of the tire shop also have your key.... size got 2 ... 1.25 or 1.5 for our vios is 1.5 Thanks for the recommendation. However, i couldn't find any TPI brand lock in Lowyat tho, may I know where can I find this lock nuts? Any recommendation shop? Thanks.
vios2002
Sep 21 2011, 10:17 AM

for TPI you can find in those expensive tire shop in sunway or just maybe lim tire.....
or you can look for TPI Agent...
hwa107
Sep 21 2011, 01:18 PM
Alright, will keep that in mind. Thanks!
Little Greyfox
Sep 21 2011, 06:10 PM
Hi guys...loan approved, number bought. Vios G Spec , collecting in 2 weeks' time. When i get my car, what should i be on the lookout for? and I heard that I should never rev my car unnecessarily in first few months. Is this true? Dear sifus, please advise?  thanks!
kalvinwee
Sep 21 2011, 10:54 PM
Did any 1 face a rear boot problem? it can't open, pull fr inside drive seat & aswell insert the key also can't open the boot... any idea?
dstl1128
Sep 22 2011, 07:33 AM
Mine is 1st batch Dugong no remote trunk. So far no problem pulling from driver side or using a key.
Btw, so far I have identified 3 bearings malfunction and noisy. It is 4yrs already and I've just replace one (rear right) costing me rm500 (with labour). I'm thinking the both front would be around 1k if unlucky. WTF my old Toyota 15yrs+ and another one 20yrs also no such problem.
If that the case is the Vios that high maintenance (no longer a Toyota trait)? Cars like MyVi even if every 4yrs bearing change, each around rm150 - Vios bearing cost 3 times more than MyVi.
I'm thinking of downgrading...
kenji1903
Sep 22 2011, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:33 AM) Mine is 1st batch Dugong no remote trunk. So far no problem pulling from driver side or using a key. Btw, so far I have identified 3 bearings malfunction and noisy. It is 4yrs already and I've just replace one (rear right) costing me rm500 (with labour). I'm thinking the both front would be around 1k if unlucky. WTF my old Toyota 15yrs+ and another one 20yrs also no such problem. If that the case is the Vios that high maintenance (no longer a Toyota trait)? Cars like MyVi even if every 4yrs bearing change, each around rm150 - Vios bearing cost 3 times more than MyVi. I'm thinking of downgrading... kelisa engine mounting RM600, high maintenance? My City VTEC front bearing kong at 99.9k km.. Only less than 2years, each front i was quoted RM450... But claimed warranty
dstl1128
Sep 23 2011, 07:28 AM
The 1st thing I saw is the left one then the right one. The car last  . QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:45 AM) kelisa engine mounting RM600, high maintenance? My City VTEC front bearing kong at 99.9k km.. Only less than 2years, each front i was quoted RM450... But claimed warranty  Not bad 99.9k. Mine before 60k 3 bearing kong. Toyota reliability worse than Honda. I'm not sure about Kelisa engine mounting... but if Vios engine mounting probably 3x the price?
overfloe
Sep 23 2011, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(Little Greyfox @ Sep 21 2011, 07:10 PM) Hi guys...loan approved, number bought. Vios G Spec , collecting in 2 weeks' time. When i get my car, what should i be on the lookout for? and I heard that I should never rev my car unnecessarily in first few months. Is this true? Dear sifus, please advise?  thanks! The salesman should give you a checklist to tick items available or not during delivery. After that you can sign the document. Check for paintwork la. Drive as per normal for the first 1000km. Normal i mean as you would drive daily. No need to think whether to drive fast or slow.
Jing-leBelle
Sep 23 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(vios2002 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:09 PM) Nice! Any idea where can i find this kind of bodykit to replace my ori TRD bodykit? Much more better looking than mine! >.<
kalvinwee
Sep 23 2011, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:33 AM) Mine is 1st batch Dugong no remote trunk. So far no problem pulling from driver side or using a key. Btw, so far I have identified 3 bearings malfunction and noisy. It is 4yrs already and I've just replace one (rear right) costing me rm500 (with labour). I'm thinking the both front would be around 1k if unlucky. WTF my old Toyota 15yrs+ and another one 20yrs also no such problem. If that the case is the Vios that high maintenance (no longer a Toyota trait)? Cars like MyVi even if every 4yrs bearing change, each around rm150 - Vios bearing cost 3 times more than MyVi. I'm thinking of downgrading... vios dugong, quoted by toyota to change full boot lockset, Rm4xx! it seen vios quality just like proton alrdy nowdays...
ecneret
Sep 24 2011, 01:04 AM

any Vios 2004 owner here? can help to confirm whether the remote control unit's battery is CR2032? Thanks!