80 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona, Messi won UEFA Best Player Award!

toshio14
post Mar 8 2011, 05:16 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Mar 8 2011, 05:03 PM)
Bro, you don't need to be too sensitive. Name calling is bad, I know. But it's nearly pointless to teach other people about ethic in the internet. Seeing that you generalize Barcelona fans as always being disrespectful, I also can point out that in the internet, the most frequent users of the word 'Farcelona' are Arsenal fans. I also receive not-so-friendly responses when posting in Arsenal thread sometime ago, and even bro Kimhoong PMed me to warn about it. Not to mention all the words like 'pathetic', 'f***er' and whatnot being thrown towards Barca players. I've seen these in Arsenal LYN thread too.

Like it or not, this thing goes both way. Just let it pass.
i believe that calling someone a "rat" is a few level above calling someone pathetic or f**ker. and where did i generalize you guys as disrespectful? i said "what i've come to expect" due to the few occasions i had interactions with Barcelona fan, they were being disrespectful hence why i said "what i've come to expect". it's different than generalizing that you all are disrespectful

anyway, i am letting this pass. just wanted to know the reason for branding our manager as rat, hence why i'm asking

edit : actually reading back what i'd written earlier, it does sound like i was generalizing. if that how it sound, then my bad and my apology. it was not what i have in mind when posting those. seems like skipping those English classes back then were bad idea after all laugh.gif

This post has been edited by toshio14: Mar 8 2011, 05:20 PM
barca96
post Mar 8 2011, 06:08 PM

980 posts

how is a rat worse than those mentioned?

didnt you just stereotype barca fans?

anyways. i didnt think someone would take it so personal.
malaysian fans are quite passionate.

let's hope we will be the ones to cry for joy tmw morning.

toshio14
post Mar 8 2011, 07:21 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Mar 8 2011, 06:08 PM)
how is a rat worse than those mentioned?

didnt you just stereotype barca fans?

anyways. i didnt think someone would take it so personal.
malaysian fans are quite passionate.

let's hope we will be the ones to cry for joy tmw morning.
well, that's my opinion. of course it can differs to yours. this is a forum anyway

i just hope for a marvelous spectacle of football match this morning, as i did when the draw was made past few months. hopefully it is to our benefit la

neohardcore
post Mar 8 2011, 08:34 PM

402 posts

tak sabar aku nak tunggu pagi ni..tunggu je la wisel penamat..tengok fan mane yg senyap.. tongue.gif
PedoChan
post Mar 8 2011, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(devis87 @ Mar 8 2011, 06:20 PM)
y suddenly barca thread so many trolls wan.arsenal fans wan come lanci d is it
so many trolls?
actually the only troll i see here is beandy
taingonghai
post Mar 8 2011, 09:49 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(tevez32 @ Mar 8 2011, 03:53 PM)
WWE match between toshio14 and barca96.
STFU and don't fan the flames. Why troll in every thread when u said ur a city fan? Go troll your own thread. simple as that.
Peculator
post Mar 8 2011, 10:42 PM

268 posts

Just watch the game and may the best team wins. Off you pops.
SUSadicolourbl3
post Mar 9 2011, 12:06 AM

messi gonna destroy arsenal again,mark my words ! Teeheeee
myhotgary2
post Mar 9 2011, 03:04 AM

617 posts

Official line up : Valdés, Alves, Sergio B., Abidal, Adriano, Mascherano, Xavi, Iniesta, Pedro, Villa and Messi.
coolio2199
post Mar 9 2011, 05:12 AM

90 posts

Arsenal thread is very much alive now
Immunityx7
post Mar 9 2011, 05:45 AM

111 posts

and here is dead
nwwy
post Mar 9 2011, 05:46 AM

167 posts

3-1...not bad not bad
toshio14
post Mar 9 2011, 05:50 AM

704 posts

that was probably the best off the ball movement throughout 90 minutes from the entire team i've ever seen so far in my life. and that was the main cause for Arsenal lose today

congrats
raul88
post Mar 9 2011, 05:52 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

good job barca!
Peculator
post Mar 9 2011, 05:53 AM

268 posts

Congrats for the win.
fwhoam

824 posts

Ts update thread.. tongue.gif
We win.. tongue.gif
No more cocky talk..
haha
TSmatyrze

Historical tears
678 posts

We deserve this right? Up until 80th minute the stats showed Barca had 16 shots, while Arsenal had none. They can speculate all they want about the sending off, but up until that, they failed to even let Valdes worked. I think we played supremely well today. Mascherano and Adriano were monsters, although Adriano obviously hasn't trained on his shooting for quite a while now.
SUSizdyharz
post Mar 9 2011, 05:54 AM

469 posts

It was a boring game. Both sides played badly by their standards. Plus referee spoiled the game.
Abangpedro
post Mar 9 2011, 05:56 AM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Mar 9 2011, 05:54 AM)
It was a boring game. Both sides played badly by their standards. Plus referee spoiled the game.
^LOL...anyway congratz Barca thumbup.gif
raul88
post Mar 9 2011, 05:59 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Mar 9 2011, 05:53 AM)
We deserve this right? Up until 80th minute the stats showed Barca had 16 shots, while Arsenal had none. They can speculate all they want about the sending off, but up until that, they failed to even let Valdes worked. I think we played supremely well today. Mascherano and Adriano were monsters, although Adriano obviously hasn't trained on his shooting for quite a while now.
totally deserved
arsenal zero shot says it all

80 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:32 AM