80 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona, Messi won UEFA Best Player Award!

atnot
post Mar 9 2011, 05:59 AM

hahahaha... Barca 4 - Arsenal 0....
raul88
post Mar 9 2011, 06:12 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

TSmatyrze
post Mar 9 2011, 06:13 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

And 19 fouls rclxms.gif Was Arsene talking about attacking our goal, or attacking Barca players' legs?

Got to sleep lah, 7.30 am have to get up already. Nite everyone laugh.gif
solidsnake_84
post Mar 9 2011, 06:16 AM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

yea we won.well played tonite but should score. so many chances wasted like that. almunia also darn good..
SUSadicolourbl3
post Mar 9 2011, 06:58 AM

like i said mark my words...
finaly messi destroy arsenal again smile.gif
Angel of Deth
post Mar 9 2011, 07:01 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(adicolourbl3 @ Mar 9 2011, 06:58 AM)
like i said mark my words...
finaly messi destroy arsenal again smile.gif
credit to Barca, for me not Messi alone destroyed Arsenal but the whole team.

I mean it is very obvious, Messi alone can destroy any team at his will but he must have a good supporting players beside him.
Peculator
post Mar 9 2011, 07:12 AM

268 posts

Is there any d/l links for full match?
barca96
post Mar 9 2011, 07:28 AM

980 posts

Not a threat at all.
I was really surprised..

It really should've been more than 5 goals if they didn't try to be so cute lol

Added on March 9, 2011, 7:29 am
QUOTE(Peculator @ Mar 9 2011, 07:12 AM)
Is there any d/l links for full match?
wait.
i will give when it's up.

you want HD?
800mb ish?

Added on March 9, 2011, 7:33 am
QUOTE(izdyharz @ Mar 9 2011, 05:54 AM)
It was a boring game. Both sides played badly by their standards. Plus referee spoiled the game.
First off all, it was a striker who got sent off.
It didnt made it any easier for us in terms of finding the back of the net since RVP is the highest up the pitch.
And did he do anything of significance before he was sent off?

Btw, the red was really harsh.
But I am from R'dam and I know that RVP is not one person who is able to control his emotions well.
He is like a ticking time bomb. Thank God he didn't get sent off in the 1st half already.

But like I said earlier, it didn't made much difference.
And if RVP wasn't sent off, Konchelny(sp?) would've for that tackle on Villa.

And the clear penalty not given to us in the 1st half..

This post has been edited by barca96: Mar 9 2011, 07:33 AM
Peculator
post Mar 9 2011, 07:36 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:28 AM)

Added on March 9, 2011, 7:29 am

wait.
i will give when it's up.

you want HD?
800mb ish?
SD version should be enough.
SUSadicolourbl3
post Mar 9 2011, 07:37 AM

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Mar 9 2011, 07:01 AM)
credit to Barca, for me not Messi alone destroyed Arsenal but the whole team.

I mean it is very obvious, Messi alone can destroy any team at his will but he must have a good supporting players beside him.
Yes, Messi can destroy any team at his will at any moment, this time is not the same,last year messi single- handle destroy arsenal, The Gunners were outclassed by Messi! Messi Scored 4 fantastic goals!

this year is not the same.....messi almost get his hattrick tonite,he only score 2 goals,but the 2 goals is enuf to send arsenal back home smile.gif

and one thing i wanna said is...Arsenal were thoroughly outplayed but the sending off­ was outrageous
about Swiss referee Massimo Busacca...
that was the worst call I've ever seen! I believe Van Persie did not deserve to get a red card on that one but, Barcelona should be up to 2-1 if Ref Called Penalty on Messi foul.

Well....Arsenal Possesion & Zero shots on goal killed your game too bro..
What happened to the attacking & possesion football they are known for ?

This post has been edited by adicolourbl3: Mar 9 2011, 07:43 AM
Angel of Deth
post Mar 9 2011, 07:44 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(adicolourbl3 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:37 AM)
Yes, Messi can destroy any team at his will at any moment, this time is not the same,last year messi single- handle destroy arsenal, The Gunners were outclassed by Messi! Messi Scored 4 fantastic goals!

this year is not the same.....messi almost get his hattrick tonite,he only score 2 goals,but the 2 goals is enuf to send arsenal back home smile.gif

and one thing i wanna said is...Arsenal were thoroughly outplayed but the sending off­ was outrageous
about Swiss referee Massimo Busacca...
that was the worst call I've ever seen! I believe Van Persie did not deserve to get a red card on that one but, Barcelona should be up to 2-1 if Ref Called Penalty on Messi foul.

Well....Arsenal Possesion & Zero shots on goal killed your game too bro..
Arsenal try to play defensive and rely on counter attack. But it doesn't go well and i think that sending off was harsh but that is not the reason they lost. i don't know any team can outclassed Barca at the moment. Beat them, maybe but outclassed them? No chance. Anyway, Arsenal lost 4-3 on aggregate is over my expectation, and i'm surprised too when they beat Barca 2 weeks ago. But i don't think 2-1 lead is good enough to carry at Camp Nou. That place is scary.
barca96
post Mar 9 2011, 07:52 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Mar 9 2011, 07:44 AM)
Arsenal try to play defensive and rely on counter attack. But it doesn't go well and i think that sending off was harsh but that is not the reason they lost. i don't know any team can outclassed Barca at the moment. Beat them, maybe but outclassed them? No chance. Anyway, Arsenal lost 4-3 on aggregate is over my expectation, and i'm surprised too when they beat Barca 2 weeks ago. But i don't think 2-1 lead is good enough to carry at Camp Nou. That place is scary.
the 1st bold part is so true.
the 2nd part is not true.
the fans are not as noisy as the ones you find in EPL stadiums.
I think it's scarier to play the 2nd leg in England, anywhere.
coolio2199
post Mar 9 2011, 07:54 AM

90 posts

Bro,you are being humble as well.Arsenal lost most probably because they were trying to play a counter-attack game (like what you've said) but it's not really easy to accomplish that especially playing against team that having creative and good dribbling skills players
Angel of Deth
post Mar 9 2011, 08:01 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:52 AM)
the 1st bold part is so true.
the 2nd part is not true.
the fans are not as noisy as the ones you find in EPL stadiums.
I think it's scarier to play the 2nd leg in England, anywhere.
is it true? Because i only watch at TV, there are reasons people called Emirates as 'The Library'. And i think those Spanish and Italian fans always intimidating with their ultras fan, non-stop singing and chanting (sometime flares too) something that England lacks.

Added on March 9, 2011, 8:03 am
QUOTE(coolio2199 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:54 AM)
Bro,you are being humble as well.Arsenal lost most probably because they were trying to play a counter-attack game (like what you've said) but it's not really easy to accomplish that especially playing against team that having creative and good dribbling skills players
I want to take positive thing from this match. Your team will only get better if you face opponent like Barcelona each week, borrowing words from Leyton Orient manager. It is good experience, of course you want to avoid Barca as much as possible to win the cup but the experience facing them is priceless for Arsenal players.

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Mar 9 2011, 08:03 AM
barca96
post Mar 9 2011, 08:13 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Mar 9 2011, 08:01 AM)
is it true? Because i only watch at TV, there are reasons people called Emirates as 'The Library'. And i think those Spanish and Italian fans always intimidating with their ultras fan, non-stop singing and chanting (sometime flares too) something that England lacks.

the ultra's are allowed to enter the stadium now since the new president came in but
they are nothing like old times.
in italy yes, they are really scary; inter, lazio, roma they are hardcore.

i love the atmosphere in england.
they keep on singing and clapping.
it makes it so much easier to play(if your'e the home team that is)

so emirates is quiet?
it wasnt quiet the last time we came around..

liverpool is really noisy..
kanelee
post Mar 9 2011, 08:28 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Mar 9 2011, 08:13 AM)
the ultra's are allowed to enter the stadium now since the new president came in but
they are nothing like old times.
in italy yes, they are really scary; inter, lazio, roma they are hardcore.

i love the atmosphere in england.
they keep on singing and clapping.
it makes it so much easier to play(if your'e the home team that is)

so emirates is quiet?
it wasnt quiet the last time we came around..

liverpool is really noisy..
As a person that went to several stadiums in England,even as an Arsenal fan I wouldnt deny the Emirates is 'usually' quite quiet bar a few rare cases.Anfield's noise level is good..but funnily I often felt the smaller clubs have better noise level,as in more consistent eg Portsmouth.In the end,it does depends on the occasion for most clubs laugh.gif

If Italy,my fren went to the Roma derby and it horrifies him in terms of the intimidating atmosphere.. tongue.gif
barca96
post Mar 9 2011, 08:49 AM

980 posts

Holy crap.

"Arsenal made 2 touches in the opposition goal area, compared to a total of 47 by Barcelona"
neohardcore
post Mar 9 2011, 09:57 AM

402 posts

mane lalat2 arsenal ni?bisu terus? rclxms.gif
Angel of Deth
post Mar 9 2011, 10:02 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(neohardcore @ Mar 9 2011, 09:57 AM)
mane lalat2 arsenal ni?bisu terus? rclxms.gif
'lalat2' ni dh abis diskusi pn. Baca balik post2 kat belakang dgn post2 kat Arsenal thread, fans Barca bagi pndapat kat thread Arsenal, Arsenal fans pn bg pendapat kat thread Barca. Masing2 hormat satu sama lain, xde gaduh2 pn.
Yukieliow
post Mar 9 2011, 10:08 AM

277 posts

Proud of you Barcelona.. shut them up with zero shot on goal..thats really a joke!!!!

80 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:24 PM