QUOTE(soul2soul @ Apr 20 2011, 08:38 AM)
Has anyone here read about Judaism view on Christianity? Any comments?
Their views are irrelevant since they deny Jesus as the messiah, and are hopelessly waiting for one to come. They do not accept the Messiah as the Servant King.
Throughout their history, the Jews have been known to be leading their own self astray. Even after Mose leading them out of Egypt and witnessing first hand the miracles of God, they still build themselves a golden bull to prostrate after. cis!
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 20 2011, 09:28 AM)
Brother, you no need to sleep meh? Replied my post at 5.04am!
Well, the initial motive i asked this question isn't that I do not understand, I just wanted to point out the confusing matters aroused among christians. I also want to say if eating offered food doesn't make you sin, then why are there christians arguing this? Apparently this has so much to do with sin, Paul also mentions about this that taking offered food has something to do according to the people of little faith or strong faith.
And, I don't think you need to clarify to me alone, or other forumers who are reading this, because there are MANY more christians are arguing about this. If Christ has been emphasizing the importance of faith, that salvation is gained by faith etc, then there won't be so many churches are trying to "theoreticalize" the teachings.
Woke up at 4am due to the thunderstorm
People like to argue over everything. Some as a means of digging out facts, some just for the sake of arguing, while others are just being extremists.
Those of little faith who may doubt abt the whole food-for-idols fiasco might be stumbled, but if they were made aware of such deeds, then its ok to consume. After all, idols do not mean anything significant to us. God in us is stronger.
There are also many other churches that are of questionable practices, cultic etc too. Some are too extremist while some are too lenient etc. Always fall back to what Jesus teach us.
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 20 2011, 11:26 AM)
Said is easier than done.
Everyone also say the same thing. But when one christian said he is fine to drink some alcohol, how do other christians react? There is only condemnation, discouragement, make every effort to put you down, or deny the fact what you have "heard" of God saying during your quiet time is not from God and telling you "Oh no, God is not like that one... You have to do this do that etc".
Anything that you do that does not glorify God, should be refrained as much as possible. If blind indulgence (ie gluttony) is what it is, then its a sin too!
Drinking wine, if its for health purposes or just light leisure, then its not sinful. But to drink to the point and intent to get INTOXICATED and DRUNK, thus making your conduct and behavior being ungoldly, then it is a SIN because your drunkeness cannot glorify God...and you might end up doing silly things. So if you cannot control, then its best to PREEEMPT.
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Apr 20 2011, 12:34 PM)
dey unker i used to be a hindu before i became rational. and part of hinduism is about prostating to idols. so are you saying that 1 billion+ people are wrong?
Millions of people have commited suicide globally for many years. Millions cant be wrong. Heck, suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem. So why dont you try it?
As mention, Jesus is the ONLY way to God. He is the truth the life and the way. NO ONE ELSE and NO OTHER WAY but through Christ.
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Apr 20 2011, 01:25 PM)
but you christians only believe in your one god. even in the 10 commandents, it says that thou shalt only believe in one god.
yes im saying that whoever believes in god or religion, be it christianity or hinduism are irrational and misguided by a fear of a meaningless life
Quite a fallacy
Belief in a religion does not equate to fear of meaningless life, nor the disbelief mean one's life is meaningless. If this is true, then you concur your godless life is meaningless?