> LYN Christian Lounge V5

ben3003
post Apr 21 2011, 10:27 PM

10,859 posts

Sorry to interrupt, does anyone know what is the time for tomorrow mass at Good Shepherd Catholic Church, setapak? Thanks alot smile.gif
majorarmstrong
post Apr 21 2011, 10:38 PM

2,239 posts

does Christian related to Freemason?
i dont really get it with all the argument going on about the freemason conspiracy theory, seeking for some answer here..
TShappy4ever
post Apr 24 2011, 12:49 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Apr 21 2011, 10:38 PM)
i dont really get it with all the argument going on about the freemason conspiracy theory, seeking for some answer here..
Nope, its not.
penmarker
post Apr 24 2011, 12:50 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Apr 21 2011, 10:38 PM)

you must've read that thing from dinar emas website.

TShappy4ever
post Apr 24 2011, 12:55 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Apr 24 2011, 12:50 AM)
you must've read that thing from dinar emas website.
ROFLMAO! laugh.gif
Zidane Chan
post Apr 24 2011, 12:59 AM

287 posts

LOVE ONE ANOTHER
penmarker
post Apr 24 2011, 01:07 AM

2,017 posts

i'd report you myself for trolling in another religion's thread.
mekboyz
post Apr 24 2011, 01:10 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Apr 24 2011, 01:07 AM)
i'd report you myself for trolling in another religion's thread.
me? im expressing my opinion. BTW what are you and H4E doing in the atheist and skeptics thread?? H4E is clearly trolling there. relating politics and god?? doh.gif
TShappy4ever
post Apr 24 2011, 01:14 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Apr 24 2011, 01:10 AM)
me? im expressing my opinion. BTW what are you and H4E doing in the atheist and skeptics thread?? H4E is clearly trolling there. relating politics and god??  doh.gif
a skeptisim to atheism is appropriate.
penmarker
post Apr 24 2011, 01:16 AM

2,017 posts

your tone suggests we are conspiring with each other.
ShoppingBag
post Apr 24 2011, 01:24 AM

46 posts

Christian theads FTW !!

Amen !!
Zidane Chan
post Apr 24 2011, 01:26 AM

287 posts

“A new command I give you: LOVE ONE ANOTHER. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.” - John 13:34-35
TShappy4ever
post Apr 24 2011, 01:34 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Apr 24 2011, 01:16 AM)
your tone suggests we are conspiring with each other.
there there, sayang. no need to be upset.

we go make some gay love. come sayang
mumeichan
post Apr 24 2011, 01:10 PM

4,152 posts

Let's be happy as we remember Jesus rising again today. Happy Easter. Unshackle yourself from the chains of restraint and shout and sing praises to the Lord today. If you're happy and you know it praise the Lord. :clap :clap

This post has been edited by mumeichan: Apr 24 2011, 01:11 PM
pehkay
post Apr 24 2011, 06:08 PM

145 posts

Some intrinsic significance on resurrection of Christ than the usual traditional understanding ....

Resurrection implies three big things:

The Birth of the Firstborn Son of God

First, in resurrection, Christ was born to be the firstborn Son of God. How many have ever heard that resurrection was a birth to Christ? Who has ever thought that besides the incarnation, Christ had another birth in His resurrection?

Acts 13:33 says, "That God has fully fulfilled this promise to us their children in raising up Jesus, as it is also written in the second Psalm, `You are My Son; today I have begotten You.'" Today in this verse was the day of resurrection. Christ was begotten by God in resurrection to be God's firstborn Son. How many Christians have heard this truth? But this truth is in the Bible. Christ was the only begotten Son of God even before His incarnation (John 1:18). His incarnation was the coming of the only begotten Son of God (3:16). This Son of God was incarnated to be a man. But Acts 13:33 unveils that in resurrection God begot Christ to be the firstborn Son of God among many brothers (Rom. 8:29).

The Regeneration of the Many Sons of God

Also, the Bible tells us that we, the God-chosen people, were regenerated in Christ's resurrection. First Peter 1:3 says, "Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who according to His great mercy has regenerated us unto a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead." God has regenerated us through the resurrection of Christ. In resurrection God begot a Son, Jesus Christ, and in resurrection God regenerated many sons. This shows us that the resurrection of Christ was a great delivery. In that same delivery, the Firstborn was Christ, and this firstborn Brother had many "twins" to follow Him. In the unique resurrection Christ was born and we were regenerated, so we were His "twins" in the same delivery.

The Last Adam Becoming a Life-giving Spirit

Also, in this same resurrection, Christ became a life-giving Spirit. The holy Scripture says in 1 Corinthians 15:45b, "The last Adam became a life-giving Spirit."

If you ask someone what has been accomplished by God in Christ's resurrection, he may simply say that God raised up Christ from the dead. Surely this is fundamental and according to the Scripture. But in the same Bible there are three marvelous verses which show us the intrinsic significance of Christ's resurrection. First, Acts 13:33 tells us that in resurrection God accomplished a birth. In resurrection God begot Christ to be His firstborn Son. Then 1 Peter 1:3 tells us that through resurrection God regenerated us, the millions of God-chosen people. There was such a great delivery, a great begetting, in resurrection. Third, 1 Corinthians 15:45b tells us that in resurrection the last Adam, the man Jesus, became a life-giving Spirit. These three great things took place and were accomplished in the resurrection of Christ.

This post has been edited by pehkay: Apr 24 2011, 06:09 PM
mekboyz
post Apr 24 2011, 06:10 PM

438 posts

hey my post got deleted liao? who lipoted it? was it you unker hmm.gif
Robin Hood
post Apr 24 2011, 06:16 PM

289 posts

happy easter to fellow believers n to atheists. have a good easter..
quintessential
post Apr 26 2011, 01:41 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

lul what? calvary church bukit jalil is accused by moslems as a freemasonry malaysian headquarters. how do you response to that allegation?

http://bulatdusun.blogspot.com/2011/03/ger...ukit-jalil.html
pehkay
post Apr 26 2011, 03:37 PM

145 posts

Why do we need to? biggrin.gif

We don't even believe in this our-self
TShappy4ever
post Apr 26 2011, 04:44 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Apr 26 2011, 01:41 PM)
lul what? calvary church bukit jalil is accused by moslems as a freemasonry malaysian headquarters. how do you response to that allegation?

http://bulatdusun.blogspot.com/2011/03/ger...ukit-jalil.html
http://akuislam.com/blog/fakta-menarik/sim.../#axzz1KMgePefm

Yeah.

Sanctioned by Bank Negara too..for the ANJING ANUBIS as shown in the currency notes

idiots will say its kijang. Mind telling me which kijang got long tail?

186 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0298sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:15 AM