-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

yeowa
post Feb 21 2011, 04:43 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 21 2011, 02:21 PM)
cyberkewl, so your 1.6sx powderful enough??? Got dragging ma?

Another question to ask, what is the cheapest price to change the leather seat exactly(plus the doors) like the 2.0 one?
Anybody changed before?
izputra
post Feb 21 2011, 04:52 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(RayTitus @ Feb 21 2011, 01:35 PM)
interior space has no significant difference between d 4-speed & 6-speed from wat i observed although d gear changes appearance a little...
+ centre console cup holders with chrome lining + bluetooth phone buttons at the steering spoke + electric side mirror folding button at the driver's door + the smart key socket now sit inside the centre console, not under the engine start/stop button as before & yup..not so significant though but chrome lining was a nice little touch i must say wink.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 21 2011, 04:52 PM
CyberKewl
post Feb 21 2011, 05:11 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 21 2011, 04:52 PM)
+ centre console cup holders with chrome lining + bluetooth phone buttons at the steering spoke + electric side mirror folding button at the driver's door + the smart key socket now sit inside the centre console, not under the engine start/stop button as before & yup..not so significant though but chrome lining was a nice little touch i must say  wink.gif
yup agreed. the chrome lining is really a nice touch even though just a small thing, it does make the car feel more refined and stylish.
ssek76
post Feb 21 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(l_berd @ Feb 21 2011, 03:43 PM)
now Forte got any additional discount? with 6AT speed out, need to seriously consider.. of course need to wait avante come out also
hyundai under SD Motor, doubt to get an attractive price compare to Forte!
turbocharged
post Feb 21 2011, 05:52 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Feb 21 2011, 05:31 PM)
hyundai under SD Motor, doubt to get an attractive price compare to Forte!
SD will always clear the unsold stock at year end, and thus lowering the second hand value. happened to ford focus and hyundai avante.
seanoys
post Feb 21 2011, 06:33 PM

any forte owners wanna change frm leather seats to fabric? hahaha we can TRADE biggrin.gif lol
ggeatweb
post Feb 21 2011, 09:20 PM

15 posts

Hey guys, need to ask something different from FL discussion tongue.gif

I need to renew my insurance road tax soon for my 1.6SX (can't believe it's been 1 year... blush.gif )

But when I called they said the adjuster dunno what's the market value for the car now rclxub.gif. You guys have any rough idea on the current value of the car? So that I can make some assumption on how much coverage to buy.

Thanks...
Taipan052
post Feb 21 2011, 09:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Feb 21 2011, 09:20 PM)
Hey guys, need to ask something different from FL discussion  tongue.gif

I need to renew my insurance road tax soon for my 1.6SX (can't believe it's been 1 year... blush.gif )

But when I called they said the adjuster dunno what's the market value for the car now  rclxub.gif. You guys have any rough idea on the current value of the car? So that I can make some assumption on how much coverage to buy.

Thanks...
1st year = 70K ~ 72K
2nd year = 65K ~ 66K

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Feb 21 2011, 09:23 PM
sonyman
post Feb 21 2011, 10:31 PM

1,043 posts

i think IMHO, the best part is the 6 speed change. and the gear knobs, it is so dam nice, i dont quite like the old 4 speed gate shift type, very old. very dinasour. most continental car now have this straight down design, with +- on the D section. And light the PRND up. Also not forgetting a very nice fake leather like wrapping, reminds me of the Golf, and Passat CC although not exactly the same.

And the cool thing that most cars dont have,,the screen on the rear view camera. That is like the in thing now man. Tell me, Honda City and Vios got a not?
ZeroSP
post Feb 21 2011, 10:32 PM

184 posts

Anyone mind to edit the first page pricing and spec? It should serve better purpose
keagan
post Feb 21 2011, 11:36 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Feb 21 2011, 06:33 PM)
any forte owners wanna change frm leather seats to fabric? hahaha we can TRADE biggrin.gif lol
cannot la bro, got front side airbags in the seat
limping
post Feb 21 2011, 11:57 PM

147 posts

sg forte offer sunroof?
monara
post Feb 22 2011, 12:11 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 21 2011, 06:58 AM)
i only managed 100 km/h, rpm about 2.5.
thanks for the info.. so i guess it should be about 3k @ 110km/h, right guys? erm, whats the reading for 4-speed forte? whistling.gif

well, i finally manage to see live the 6-speed forte, at the showroom.
it really leave me speechless, all the features, like in a luxury car, with that price offered... drool.gif
i did ask the SA, he said interest is 2.6% if order now (sounds like wanna flattering me tongue.gif ). didnt tell me the bank name though..
normal is 2.8% eh?
from the comment here, i also wonder, how can 1.3mT car didnt feel any some kind of 'heavy' with 1.6L. whats the reason, or is it just normal.. hmm.gif

seanoys
post Feb 22 2011, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 21 2011, 11:36 PM)
cannot la bro, got front side airbags in the seat
Oh? Dam I thought it's only at the pillers! Lol
keagan
post Feb 22 2011, 01:28 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Feb 22 2011, 12:11 AM)
thanks for the info.. so i guess it should be about 3k @ 110km/h, right guys? erm, whats the reading for 4-speed forte? whistling.gif

well, i finally manage to see live the 6-speed forte, at the showroom.
it really leave me speechless, all the features, like in a luxury car, with that price offered... drool.gif
i did ask the SA, he said interest is 2.6% if order now (sounds like wanna flattering me tongue.gif ). didnt tell me the bank name though..
normal is 2.8% eh?
from the comment here, i also wonder, how can 1.3mT car didnt feel any some kind of 'heavy' with 1.6L. whats the reason, or is it just normal.. hmm.gif
2.0 is around 2.4-2.5k for 110km/h maybe can consider that instead brows.gif
monara
post Feb 22 2011, 01:32 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

nah, only consider the 1.6L.. tongue.gif
XionCity
post Feb 22 2011, 01:34 AM

171 posts

100km/h for 1.6 4spd was around 2.8k rpm....
keagan
post Feb 22 2011, 01:38 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Feb 22 2011, 01:32 AM)
nah, only consider the 1.6L.. tongue.gif
if ur fine with it's power its fine...i believe the final ratio for the 6 gear at 110 should be better than the 4 speeders

Added on February 22, 2011, 1:39 am
QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 22 2011, 01:34 AM)
100km/h for 1.6 4spd was around 2.8k rpm....
xion 110 should be 2.9k-3k right for the 4 speeders...

This post has been edited by keagan: Feb 22 2011, 01:39 AM
XionCity
post Feb 22 2011, 01:41 AM

171 posts

anyway, i dun find my Forte 'underpowered' anymore....
since used to RON97, now switched to RON95.....with Shell 95 petrol lagi...really weird la..
forter
post Feb 22 2011, 07:16 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Feb 21 2011, 09:22 PM)
1st year = 70K ~ 72K
2nd year = 65K ~ 66K
How about 2.0 bro..

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0291sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:44 AM