125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

gagilang
post Feb 20 2011, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(forteseeking @ Feb 20 2011, 01:39 AM)
Steady bro, no offends here. smile.gif Just my feeling after testing lar. Coz i'm really looking for a car can fit in 5 adults. But i'm still impress wit those features in new forte 6 speed.
Hmm.. Within the price range I think forte is still the best especially space and of cuz dun compare it with mpv.. smile.gif I drove from jb to perak for 7 hours journey at least no one claim to have backbone pain. And there were 5 of us and all adult of cuz. Want summore bigger? Then may need to consider the new sonata? Lol. Best.
forteseeking
post Feb 20 2011, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(gagilang @ Feb 20 2011, 01:53 AM)
Hmm.. Within the price range I think forte is still the best especially space and of cuz dun compare it with mpv.. smile.gif I drove from jb to perak for 7 hours journey at least no one claim to have backbone pain. And there were 5 of us and all adult of cuz. Want summore bigger? Then may need to consider the new sonata? Lol. Best.
Agreed. will giv me/forte a try next week. Thanks bro.
fourteh
post Feb 20 2011, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(forteseeking @ Feb 20 2011, 12:55 AM)
Hello, new guys, old follower here!
Went to check out forte 6 speed today. Overall looks cool but the rear seat really shut me down!  sad.gif  The seat is way shorter than other cars and the seat means for 2 person instead of 3.
Hi, went to test drive Forte 1.6SX 4spd (they did not have 6spd test unit) & Honda City 1.5E yesterday. This is my opinion on the seats:

Forte: Good front seats, really comfortable for driver and front passenger. Yes, rear sear bench is slightly short but if you have tested the new Honda Insight, you will they are the same. Anyway, I have 2 primary school kids so I dun think they will be making a lot of noise sitting at the back. As for the uncomfortable middle seat due to the hard armrest, just buy a cushion & let the guy sitting in the middle use it. Cheap solution to a small problem. biggrin.gif

Honda City: Short front seats with poor lumbar support. It is like sitting on the Forte back seat! cry.gif

In summary, Forte good front seats & City good rear seats. Anyway, the one who is always driving & paying for the car must have the best seat in the house.... the rest want to sit, sit if not go take the bus, taxi or LRT! biggrin.gif

Hope this helps. Will be sitting in my new Forte in a few months time.... no other car within this price range can make you speechless like Forte! thumbup.gif
SUSkevin23
post Feb 20 2011, 11:35 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Feb 20 2011, 01:34 AM)
In what way forte is failing?
QUOTE(fourteh @ Feb 20 2011, 10:32 AM)
Hi, went to test drive Forte 1.6SX 4spd (they did not have 6spd test unit) & Honda City 1.5E yesterday. This is my opinion on the seats:

Forte: Good front seats, really comfortable for driver and front passenger. Yes, rear sear bench is slightly short but if you have tested the new Honda Insight, you will they are the same. Anyway, I have 2 primary school kids so I dun think they will be making a lot of noise sitting at the back. As for the uncomfortable middle seat due to the hard armrest, just buy a cushion & let the guy sitting in the middle use it. Cheap solution to a small problem.  biggrin.gif

Honda City: Short front seats with poor lumbar support. It is like sitting on the Forte back seat!  cry.gif

In summary, Forte good front seats & City good rear seats. Anyway, the one who is always driving & paying for the car must have the best seat in the house.... the rest want to sit, sit if not go take the bus, taxi or LRT!  biggrin.gif

Hope this helps. Will be sitting in my new Forte in a few months time.... no other car within this price range can make you speechless like Forte!  thumbup.gif
Errrrr... So you buy a car based on how comfortable the seats are? Thats all?

If like this , you will never enjoy a german made car cuz most german cars come with hard seats tongue.gif
SteadyPana
post Feb 20 2011, 12:32 PM

2,554 posts

Forte: Good front seats, really comfortable for driver and front passenger. Yes, rear sear bench is slightly short but if you have tested the new Honda Insight, you will they are the same. Anyway, I have 2 primary school kids so I dun think they will be making a lot of noise sitting at the back. As for the uncomfortable middle seat due to the hard armrest, just buy a cushion & let the guy sitting in the middle use it. Cheap solution to a small problem.  biggrin.gif

Honda City: Short front seats with poor lumbar support. It is like sitting on the Forte back seat!  cry.gif

In summary, Forte good front seats & City good rear seats. Anyway, the one who is always driving & paying for the car must have the best seat in the house.... the rest want to sit, sit if not go take the bus, taxi or LRT!  biggrin.gif

Hope this helps. Will be sitting in my new Forte in a few months time.... no other car within this price range can make you speechless like Forte!  thumbup.gif
Seat Comfort Makes You Speechless. Good One ! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

Few months time, you should consider Forte Hybrid, bro brows.gif brows.gif
fourteh
post Feb 20 2011, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 20 2011, 12:32 PM)
Seat Comfort Makes You Speechless. Good One !  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif

Few months time, you should consider Forte Hybrid, bro  brows.gif  brows.gif
Hey, you guys really made me speechless! icon_idea.gif I was just comparing seats for forteseeking's knowledge. Of course the driving experience makes the difference and that is why I am going with this car... if not, my nickname would not be such. biggrin.gif
post Feb 20 2011, 05:11 PM

why u test on the 4speed ? the 6speed have much better spec & same price with city ...

Daric
post Feb 20 2011, 05:11 PM

It seems that getting more people fall in love to forte, haha..
post Feb 20 2011, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(Daric @ Feb 20 2011, 05:11 PM)
It seems that getting more people fall in love to forte, haha..
due to the spec & price , really make ppl speechless LOL
seanoys
post Feb 20 2011, 05:34 PM

Any new forte owners wanna do autofoam? Can do together smile.gif
lotilor
post Feb 20 2011, 07:29 PM

29 posts

hello forte fanboy,

i just test drive forte sx 1.6 4speed and 6speed newest version yesterday. before that i went to test drive honda city 1.5E version. with same price range for both brand i decided to book for forte sx 6speed version clear white. i think more worth it in term of features and price range.

here some comparison make me speechless about forte vs honda city.
- interior looks modern and comfort, while city not so wow…. a little bit better than my myvito
- auto aircon button, city manual ler macam myvito
- 6 speed smooth gear change without feel any jerking, city 5speed ade lompat2 skeet
- rear parking assist (best2 macam murano), city kene turun kereta cek oke ke x parking
- electric foldable side mirror, city keluar kereta tutup or ask your friend to close that side mirror
- startup button, city pakai kunci la bang.
- 60:40 foldable both back seat, city only one side can fold itu pun E version.
- spare sport rim 17in same as 4 other wheel, city can get rim tong 14in if not mistaken. jalan sebelah sengetler.
- and last fuel consumption. i cant review because haven't receive my forte yet. according my research reasonable la fuel consumption..harap2 begitula.

forgot to tell, when i'm at honda showroom and ask SA what the advantage between city and forte? resale value lore. ler ituje..

guys, where can i get this bodykit, price & installation

i'm looking for this. simple, clean

its a bit similar with this i got from Custom Kias at the 2009 SEMA Show

here version recommend by SA and quote me RM2k. the front looks garang. but i don't like the rear. i'm not looking for this.

CyberKewl
post Feb 20 2011, 07:34 PM

2,900 posts

lotilor - if only everyone else were as positive thinking as you are there would be more forte's on the road now. But hey, i'm fine with it, at least forte feels more "exclusive" since there's even less of it on the road than other cars.
yeowa
post Feb 20 2011, 07:40 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

@lotilor great review. I have the same thought as you comparing city and forte... smile.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 20 2011, 07:43 PM

250 posts

the honda salesman i went to today, to test insight, said, dun buy kia forte at all, no.

Kia will die off slowly.

lol. this is so funny, as if the naza boss is too rich, wanna dump money down the drain? its his own money!!! sleep.gif

i think honda started to feel the threat by kia, lol.
CyberKewl
post Feb 20 2011, 07:45 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 20 2011, 07:43 PM)
the honda salesman i went to today, to test insight, said, dun buy kia forte at all, no.

Kia will die off slowly.

lol. this is so funny, as if the naza boss is too rich, wanna dump money down the drain? its his own money!!! sleep.gif

i think honda started to feel the threat by kia, lol.
Sometimes salesman are really funny, when they cant give an honest review they'll say something stupid like this. Its obvious they feel the threat from KIA and probably will just tell their customers that to scare them off. All are bullshit stories. If kia is going to die off slowly do you think they'd hire peter schreyer to do the design? Quite funny really.
turbocharged
post Feb 20 2011, 07:48 PM

250 posts

kia forte(kia cerato), worldwide sales more than 400,000 cars.

Spare part problem? lol. come on.

http://cbt.com.my/110218/record-global-sales-for-kia

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Feb 20 2011, 07:49 PM
fourteh
post Feb 20 2011, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(070 @ Feb 20 2011, 05:11 PM)
why u test on the 4speed ? the 6speed have much better spec & same price with city ...
Hi 070, I did the test drive at Sunway Damansara branch. They do not have the new 6spd for test but there is about 10 units in the car park waiting for delivery to customers.

Can you let me know where I can test the 1.6 6spd? Thanks a lot.
CyberKewl
post Feb 20 2011, 09:04 PM

2,900 posts

Just got my baby yesterday, apparently there's alignment issue which i've read around, will SC fix the alignment issue without any charges? Mine keeps going left on straight road if i take my hands off the steering wheel.
RayTitus
post Feb 20 2011, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(fourteh @ Feb 20 2011, 08:52 PM)
Hi 070, I did the test drive at Sunway Damansara branch. They do not have the new 6spd for test but there is about 10 units in the car park waiting for delivery to customers.

Can you let me know where I can test the 1.6 6spd? Thanks a lot.
Fourteh,

U can try out Sunway Mentari or Serdang outlet as i've tested both my 1.6SX 6 speed there...
Cheers!
XionCity
post Feb 21 2011, 01:51 AM

171 posts

mine changed both side camber ald....to adjustable ones...
feels much better, not much steer to left...the only stuff left is wait till tayar botak....

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:50 PM